Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Bangla Sahib Road, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Metropolitan Nikko
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at Sakura The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft House The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Tandoor The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Tandoor The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing - Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Gym
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Entrance The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Michelle D. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location

Well priced
7.3
This was a centrally located hotel with suitable facilities for tourists.
Mandy B. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Staff were fantastic.

location
7
everything was fine. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Problem with the pigeons around the pool, even found one dead in the pool one night, poor thing drowned.
Shopping Tip: we found it very difficult to find our way around connaught place until the last day we found our way into the inner circle, so much more to see.
Amit S. Business travelers India, October 17, 2012
Great hotel

Nice location
8.3
Fantastic hotel with great service. Will definitely be staying again
Shelly H. Couples India, October 10, 2012
Nice Hotel but expensive WiFi and Laundry

Great staff and service
9
the hotel is well maintained and the restaurants are nice. they provide daily breakfast which has both indian and western options. one day when we were leaving early they packed us out breakfast. rooms were clean and the staff was very polite and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is no free wifi, it costs about $ for 30 mins. and laundry is $ for a pair of pants. pretty expensive considering everything else in india
Deepak P. Business travelers India, October 7, 2012
A good hotel centrally located

good breakfast spread and value for money
9
Very comfortable stay as always. have been a regular visitor at this hotel and good rates for most of the year except for some months
Deepak P. Business travelers India, October 6, 2012
Good hotel and good location

comfortable and clean
7.7
Regular at this hotel. Find the right time of the year to get good tariff deals.
Sabrina H. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Airport layover

Close to airport, nice staff, good food
6.3
Neehal K. Families with older children Fiji, October 4, 2012
Excellent hotel facilities and great staff

Beautiful rooms, very friendly staff
9.7
i stayed overnight at this hotel with my parents (we booked 2 deluxe rooms) before heading off to rishikesh for 3 days. we were very impressed with the hotel and decided to stay here again for an additional 3 nights upon our return. the hotel staff agreed to store our big suitcases as we were travelling to rishikesh by train and didn't want to lug our heavy luggage with us. my flight to delhi arrived in the middle of the night and the airport transfer (very nice 4 wheel drive) and check in (took only 5 minutes) went very smoothly. the room was very nice with a super comfortable bed and everything else that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. we had the buffet breakfast at the hotel which was quite nice with a combination of both indian and continental food. the best thing about this hotel was the staff who went out of their way to ensure that we had a good stay. we are particularly grateful to the front office manager,, who made us feel at home by ensuring that our stay in the city was enjoyable.
Lucrecia G. Business travelers Spain, September 27, 2012
Very nice stay in a nice hotel

Location, staff and food would be the greatest advantages here.
8
It is a nice hotel with very, very nice staff (friendly and helpful though sometimes a little too intrusive) The location for my purposes was great. It's walking distance from the Connaught Place too. It was my second time staying here, won't be changing to another anytime soon. I like it here even though each time, for like a few hours there was a really bad smell coming from the bathroom, it was solved fast enough.
Deepak P. Business travelers India, August 24, 2012
A very good place to stay

Good rooms and a good spa
8.7
Have been a frequent visitor to this hotel. I like the ambience and the quality of rooms and service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at SakuraThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft HouseThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & TandoorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & TandoorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - GymThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - EntranceThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney BarThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3B02