or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Bangla Sahib Road, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Metropolitan Nikko
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at Sakura The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft House The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Tandoor The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Entrance The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
411 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (411)
Sort by:
Vishal D. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Pretty good hotel in a good location

Close to Khan market, central location, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
We stayed only 1 night at this hotel after a long international flight before flying again to a different location the next day. Predictably, we were very tired after a 14 hour flight and reserved this hotel to have a comfortable sleeping location that was also clean before the next part of our journey. Location: About 30 mins from the airport (airport transport service not included) which wasn't too bad. About 15 minute taxi ride to Khan market. Location was excellent and convenient especially if staying for multiple days and you want to shop around Delhi. Rooms: Average sized room that wasn't too big or small. We had about 5 suitcases (international travel) and it was a little cramped with that but still comfortable. The room had the usual coffee maker, TV, safe (extremely small). You have to pay extra for WiFi internet access. The modern part of the room was the cool bedside lighting and electric controls. There was a panel at the bedside for different lighting (mood, reading, night, etc.), AC temp control, Privacy. It was convenient, useful, and cool. The rooms were clean but the wallpaper on the wall was peeling in some locations and had pen/marker/dirt in some places. I didn't expect this in a 5-star hotel. The bathroom was clean with a rain shower which was great. Food: We only had a chance to eat the complimentary breakfast buffet there and were not able to try out the dinner restaurants. Food was delicious but the juices seemed watered down. The masala chai was also excellent. Food options included omelet, pancake, pau bhaji, chole, meat options, cereal, bakery goods, etc. Overall a good experience and would probably stay here again.
Jennifer L. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
offers sanity in the chaos

walkable to c. circle, clean and international standard rooms, relatively good breakfast
6.7
Fu S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
great hotel facility but no wifi

Very clean and staff are polite.
8.3
the hotel is clean and elegant. the breakfast is good and verities. i enjoy the food in hotel. however there are no free wifi, during booking i understand its provide free wifi but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. i argue with them i am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider i am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over i book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, ….. but they are so firm with their policy… this is what make us not happy…
Fu S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
clean hotel

clean hotel and staffs are polite
8.3
the hotel is clean and elegant. the breakfast is good and verities. i enjoy the food in hotel. however there are no free wifi, during booking i understand its provide free wifi but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. i argue with them i am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider i am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over i book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, but they are so firm with their policy. this is what make us not happY.
Fu S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Clean Hotel

Clean hotel and polite staffs
8
The hotel is clean and elegant. The breakfast is good and verities. I enjoy the food in Hotel. However there are no free WIFI, during booking I understand its provide free WIFI but after check in the story turn, it say only provide to repeat customers. I argue with them I am staying 6 days 5 nights can’t they consider I am repeat customer for day 2 onward staying or over I book 3 rooms for my colleague as well, ….. but they are so firm with their policy… this is what make us not happy…
Tajinder N. Groups United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Pleasant hotel, reasonably good customer service

had a nice bar, and 3 restaurants - the amenities were good.
6.3
all in all the hotel was good and we had a plesant stay. the restaurants and bar at the hotel were good, along with the gym facilities & spa. i think the customer service was good, but i received better at other Inida hotels during my stay in India.
Hyun J. Groups South Korea, October 27, 2012
Convenient location but poor value for money

Good location
4.3
The bathroom is separated from the room via a translucent door so if you are traveling with friends, it is very inconvenient. The breakfast buffet looked like the food was being served from the previous night. It is too expensive for the standard of the hotel.
Urs K. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 22, 2012
Great place and location, freindly staff

Nice rooms and good breakfast
7.3
Was a good stay, staff are excellent, location just great and big rooms
Michelle D. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Good location

Well priced
7.3
This was a centrally located hotel with suitable facilities for tourists.
Mandy B. Business travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Staff were fantastic.

location
7
everything was fine. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Problem with the pigeons around the pool, even found one dead in the pool one night, poor thing drowned.
Shopping Tip: we found it very difficult to find our way around connaught place until the last day we found our way into the inner circle, so much more to see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at SakuraThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft HouseThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & TandoorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - EntranceThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney BarThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, New Delhi and NCR

AS-AGWEB-3C07