Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa

Bangla Sahib Road, Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Metropolitan Nikko
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Reception The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Lobby The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at Sakura The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft House The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Tandoor The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business Centre The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Entrance The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura Restaurant
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Spa The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 180

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 426 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (426)
Sort by:
Chen J. Groups China, December 27, 2012
great location

clean and standardised
9.3
It was great to step into a clean and quiet room after a day's dust and chaos. All is standardised and breakfast buffet is continental. Location is great and close to everywhere you want to go, e.g. tourist office or shopping.
Report this review
Deepti H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.

Friendly and helpfull staff. Good restaurants. Good size rooms with facility for interconnecting rooms for families.
8
Metropolitan is a well located hotel. Easy to access Central Delhi by walking. The restaurant and food choice were very good, maybe slightly pricey. Rooms were cormfortable and of a good size. We were given interconnecting rooms which was useful as we travelled with children.The staff were friendly and happy to help. The Buffet Breakfast was good with good choice of foods.
Report this review
Irina C. Couples Russia, December 24, 2012
Very good location, an oasis in crazy city

location, excellent restaurant
10
Excellent business hotel in the very good part of Delhi (the best part to stay in Delhi according to our Indian friend). Very good and clean rooms. Excellent restaurant (try chicken in cashew - the best I had during the Indian trip). They organized a taxi pick up from the airport but we could not find the driver. The hotel staff upgraded us as a gesture of goodwill. Will stay there again
Report this review
Lorcan H. Business travelers Ireland, December 8, 2012
Great unpretentious hotel

central location, excellent bedroom cleaning and room service
8
the service at this hotel is ok if a little haphazard. It is a great central location and everyone was very helpful. The furniture in the lobby is sparse. the bar is tiny and rather disappointing with most uncomfortaable and shabby furniture. The restaurants seemed good although i only had breakfast.
Report this review
Samali R. Business travelers India, December 7, 2012
Nice rooms but bad food

rooms are spacious and nice, service is good.
6.7
Everything is good about the hotel except for the food.
Report this review
Wee G. Groups Singapore, November 21, 2012
haven in the city

location
7.7
service was pleasant , facilities was above average, spa highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: spa is a must try
Report this review
Malcolm H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 12, 2012
service with a smile

A flexible hotel ready to assist.
7.3
I was in a fix at the airport and I was quickly able to secure my old room back without any trouble. Most hotels would not have helped. Breakfast is rubbish and well below what I would expect from a "5" star hotel. Rooms were acceptable and big. The hotel is looking dated, but on the other hand the staff in general are only to eager to help.
Report this review
Malcolm H. Business travelers New Zealand, November 11, 2012
good service

central location
6.3
The Metropolitian Hotel is a friendly hotel with very helpful staff. The rooms were acceptable and the bed comfortable. Internet is expensive. My complaint and the reason I won't stay again is the breakfast; the selection is very poor and not worthy of a 5 star or let alone a 4 star. It had very little I found enjoyable. The coffee was dishwater and devoid of any taste. The spa was dated and had a not relaxing atmosphere. The front desk staff were very good and responded quickly with a solution to a problem with a upgrade.This took the wing out of my sails. I have stayed at a 5 star hotel in same same area, same money a few times and this one does not come close to the standards of this hotel. Sorry to blunt but the breakfast was the worst I have experienced in all my years of travelling using Agoda.
Report this review
Vishal D. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2012
Pretty good hotel in a good location

Close to Khan market, central location, good breakfast, friendly staff
9
We stayed only 1 night at this hotel after a long international flight before flying again to a different location the next day. Predictably, we were very tired after a 14 hour flight and reserved this hotel to have a comfortable sleeping location that was also clean before the next part of our journey. Location: About 30 mins from the airport (airport transport service not included) which wasn't too bad. About 15 minute taxi ride to Khan market. Location was excellent and convenient especially if staying for multiple days and you want to shop around Delhi. Rooms: Average sized room that wasn't too big or small. We had about 5 suitcases (international travel) and it was a little cramped with that but still comfortable. The room had the usual coffee maker, TV, safe (extremely small). You have to pay extra for WiFi internet access. The modern part of the room was the cool bedside lighting and electric controls. There was a panel at the bedside for different lighting (mood, reading, night, etc.), AC temp control, Privacy. It was convenient, useful, and cool. The rooms were clean but the wallpaper on the wall was peeling in some locations and had pen/marker/dirt in some places. I didn't expect this in a 5-star hotel. The bathroom was clean with a rain shower which was great. Food: We only had a chance to eat the complimentary breakfast buffet there and were not able to try out the dinner restaurants. Food was delicious but the juices seemed watered down. The masala chai was also excellent. Food options included omelet, pancake, pau bhaji, chole, meat options, cereal, bakery goods, etc. Overall a good experience and would probably stay here again.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
offers sanity in the chaos

walkable to c. circle, clean and international standard rooms, relatively good breakfast
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Main PhotoThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Club RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - LobbyThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - PDR at SakuraThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Craft HouseThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & TandoorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing-RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Business CentreThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - NeoVeda SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - EntranceThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Zing Restaurant The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Sakura RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Superior RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - SpaThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Suite RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney Bar & RestaurantThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Chutney BarThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi and NCR - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa, New Delhi and NCR

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05