or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Orchard, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (205)
Sort by:
Lee L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 17, 2015
Good value for money

Easy access to facilities
6.7
Pros: - helpful staff - easy access to facilities - provides baby high chair - got good speed wifi access - decent breakfast Cons: - unstable hot water supply - turns cold - no bath tub / basin for young kids to bathe - no baby bed
Jonathan I. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2015
Good accomodation

First the hotel serves buffet breakfast, second it's near the bus stop and last they allow early check in
8.7
Our stay in Metropolitan Hotel Y was good experience, for tourist who is always out in the morning i recommend this hotel. Only thing is they have few channels only in TV but it was fone since we are always out for tour. But overall, this hotel is good and i recommend it to others and will definitely come back to stay again.
Cecilia L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2015
Excellent short stay in SG

Location, value, comfort
9
Its location is excellent, a few stops away from Orchard station, which gives you nice and quite after a day's work or travel in the busy SG. Very safe area, comfy bed, room is actually quite big consider the rate. Very friendly and helpful staff. If I have my swimsuit with me, will definitely go for a swim, swimming pool looks pretty nice.
Luang X. Groups China, February 13, 2015
Quite economic at Orchard

good location, swim pool, clean
7.7
Thomas P. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2015
Old building but well maintained and super clean

Room size, cleanliness, price
8.3
Best value hotel especially with breakfast included
Michael P. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2015
Corridor was too narrow...gym was no good.

Value for money, room was ok, bathroom was better...
5.3
Tv had only a few channels...no sport channel like basketball tv
Raden F. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2015
good enough

location, location, and location
6.7
Dedt E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 24, 2015
Nice hotel

location, value money, receptonist
8.7
Harvey L. Families with older children United States of America, January 16, 2015
Hotel is not to be trusted

Can't think of any
4
We arrived after midnight on the 15th but I had booked for the day before so we wouldn't have to wait until 2pm on the 15th to check in. I had booked a triple room for two nights beginning on the 14th and checking out on the 16th but since our flight arrived after midnight the hotel manager informed me that since I hadn't arrived on the 1st day of the reservation then the reservation had been automatically cancelled. This meant we would have to forfeit the amount of the entire 2 day reservation. I tried to explain the situation but to no avail. I contacted Agoda the next morning who got in touch with the Metropolitan Y to correct the situation but not before I had booked another hotel for the 1st night. So we ended up paying double for the first night. 1) Be careful dealing with the morons at this hotel. 2) I overheard a staff member insulting my family members during check in which got off to a bad start to begin with. (3 Traveling out of the hotel requires calling a taxi since the hotel is not within a reasonable walking distance to any food or shopping facilities. (4 Hotel is very basic.
Chavis C. Families with older children Thailand, January 12, 2015
Loaction

Full function
7
I don't explore all such as Gym as just knew after checking out

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3A01