Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Bukit Timah, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropolitan YMCA Hotel
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Bukit Timah Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
Business travelers (24)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Adequate to my expectations and needs

Location ... price .. familiarity
6.3
The Y is not an exciting place to stay and its cafe is a little tired (esp at breakfast). However, its consistent, reliable, well-located and quite adequate for my need of a place that easy to get to, no fuss and which leaves me alone to do what i want to do.
Simon G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Nice and Quiet

cleanliness, comfort, free wi-fi
6
Jamilah H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Meeting my requirements

Easy to book, fast check in and check out, meeting expectations
9
It was one night stay for conference purpose. Hassle-free experience.
Fardy H. Business travelers Indonesia, February 20, 2014
Hotel staff not helpfully ,

Very quiet place
5.3
On first day I was almost late to attend my business in another place
Chris C. Business travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Excellent budget hotel

Price, cleanliness, service
8.7
All way good except check out. I could not get a receipt with the amount charged. This is important for my business and I also did not receive one from Agoda.
King S. Business travelers Singapore, December 21, 2013
suitable for business travellers

easy access to airport, near to Orchard Road, quiet surrounding
6
Good and pleasant stay. Room is clean and comfortable. If with King size bed it will be good for single occupancy. Near to main shopping district of Orchard Road. Easy travel to Orchard road by public bus which is comfortable. TV channels are not that many. Wifi is a little weak.
Rakesh V. Business travelers India, December 12, 2013
wonderful experience staying in Metropolitan YMCA

centrally located, nice staff, excellent overall
9.7
wonderful experience staying in Metropolitan YMCA Singapore, location is very good, Hotel staff is very co-operative, value for money. Since I was a vegetarian, not much was there in the breakfast for vegetarian persons, but a lot of item for non-veg persons. I suggest to add at least one good pure veg persons like us. Rest all very fine.
Tony L. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Good and economical stay, no hassle.

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, economical
7.7
The three day stay was without any surprises, the room is clean, the staff is friendly, helpful and foods (breakfast) are well prepared, adequate. I strongly recommend for those who visit Singapore to stay at this nice, economical and friendly hotel.
Jamin J. Business travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2013
small hotel but not ready for agoda customer

close to orchid road, clean hotel and close to public transportation
6
good but i wait until 20 menit for confirm as agoda client, so i have wasting time.
Pei S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
clean n well kept

budget hotel at strategic location
7
friendly staff and helpful. the room is pretty standard size but it is clean and comfortable for stay. hotel strategic location enable guest to walk around the city center without worrying of the transport issue. the distance to tourist attraction is walkable and good for stroll to have a sightseeing of the city centre

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3B01