Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Bukit Timah, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropolitan YMCA Hotel
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Bukit Timah Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (16)
Sort by:
Jurine C. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2014
big room,king size big

bed,staff,location
8.3
Friendly staff,big n clean room,convenient location.
Andri W. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2014
super attentive and helpful staff

very helpful staff in describing some points of destinations, good food and next to bus stop
9.3
it was really wonderful having a quick guidance and help to handle problem on retrieving online ticket for USS. overall really nice staff, thanks to Tommy especially. and I would recommend this hotel to others. as well as I have put it in my list hotel for the next visit.
Budi R. Groups Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Nice staff & clean for old hotel

Clean, high speed internet, nice staff
6
I was impressed that the staff at the reception let us early check in although one of them cannot speak english. The place is quite far (2 - 2,5km) to Orchard rd, so I recommend to take the bus near the hotel. There's one time that my friend's room was having problem with the electricity so they have to move to another room. It would be nice if there's a mini mart near the hotel to buy some snacks.
Michael A. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2013
simple, cheap and close to Orchard Road

values for money, close to Orchard Road, great cafe
5.3
It is plesant. Check in was quick and efficient. Close to the city and shopping.
Indradjaja M. Groups Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly service

Food is good taste
6.7
Hotel is good enough, clean. The receptionist are quite friendly. Unfortunately, this hotel is not closed with MRT station.
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2012
good location with ample parking

The hotel offered good breakfast
9
we stayed at the hotels for two days and we really love this hotel as it offered the best location within reach and easily found by car.Though the rooms are a bit small we found the bathroom quite spacious and clean .Furthermore the rooms are equipted with ceiling-mounted air condition offering cooling effects.The free breakfast offered by the hotel was really good and tasteful ,we recommend other people to stay next time and requested hotel to upgrade with more family rooms so that we can stay at the room more comfortably
Jessie Z. Groups China, May 3, 2012
Old hotel but quite clean and great price

clean, tidy, fair price
9
Since the hotel's location is not so near to the mrt, so we decided to take a cab to the hotel directly. It's understandable if the location is better, the price will go up higher. The receptionist that night did not show us much smile may be due to we checked in at midnight. But we are quite satisfied with the room later on, it's clean and all we need is provided in the room. Breakfast is also enough and lovable. When we checked out, the process was very efficient and the manager asked us if we need cab to take us anywhere. It was very nice of her. Last but not least, it is quite a lovely economic hotel that I could recommend to family travel who seek for low budget.
Tam P. Groups Vietnam, October 2, 2011
passable hotel, good service but small room

good service, good location
5.3
Like the hotel but the room is little bit small and have no window. So the atmosphere is not refresh, always must use air-condition --> not good for children. And the price is high with small room.
Chee C. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Clean and comfortable rooms

Good service at check in counter
8.3
when we checked in, we were told that breakfast were provided. because we had to go out early the next day to play golf, we would miss breakfast. we were offered packed sandwiches and bottled water. this is something which no hotel that i stayed will offer. we declined the sandwich. when we were at the counter, water was ready for us
Tomoka S. Groups Japan, September 16, 2014
シンガポール女子旅

夜中の到着でしたがレセプションの感じもとてもよく丁寧に説明してくれました。思っていたより部屋も広くて綺麗でした。朝食もビュッフェスタイルで種類も多く味も美味しかったです。
8.7
夜中着、寝るのみの一泊滞在でしたが思っていたよりも清潔で過ごしやすいホテルでした。ただ、変圧して使えるコンセントが部屋にひとつしかついておらず、不便を感じました。。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3C07