or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Orchard, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (24)
Sort by:
Wai W. Groups Myanmar, March 14, 2015
Safety

food and safety
5.7
I just book for my friends' family
Wai W. Groups Myanmar, March 14, 2015
Safety

safety
5.7
Just booked for my friend's family
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Good hotel

Staff friendliness, breakfast included, clean room
6
Luang X. Groups China, February 13, 2015
Quite economic at Orchard

good location, swim pool, clean
7.7
Raden F. Groups Indonesia, February 3, 2015
good enough

location, location, and location
6.7
Amelita C. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2014
Quiet area with spacious room

room space, with triple sharing rooms perfect for group travellers, accommodating staff
7.7
It was a hassle free stay and the staff would allow (they actually recommended with my request) early check in and luggage storage at no extra cost.
Patricia M. Groups Canada, November 17, 2014
Family-Friendly Stay in Singapore

Nutritious breakfast, spacious room and close proximity to Orchard Road
8
Traveling in a small group, our experience at the hotel was great! It's only 3 stops from the main Orchard shopping area, eg. Tang Plaza, AON, etc, by bus. With a toddler, we take cabs frequently between the hotel and the Orchard MRT (because bus isn't stroller-friendly at all). The front desk sells EZcards for travelers to go on bus and MRT. There was a swimming pool for teens, children and toddlers. I am very pleased with the free daily breakfast at the cafeteria. It carries a variety of Asian and Western warm breakfast items which is impressive. The hotel has free wifi for each floor which is very helpful to connect with others (local phone calls do charge). The 3-people room is clean and spacious with big wardrobes. My friends and I share the bathroom but we each can have our own wardrobes. The bathroom is pretty standard and we all find it very clean. The downside is that the reception staff isn't knowledgeable in giving directions. For a few times we asked them how to get to a mall in Orchard, or go to Bugis (Little India) by bus, they weren't able to give correct directions which ended up making us going extra miles to find our destination. The laundramat didn't work because the washing machines only accepted new $1 coins which the front desk doesn't carry. The traffic can be very jammed-pack during rush hour and early Sunday mornings in this neighborhood (=meaning hard to catch a bus or a taxi because they are often full). Considering if you are traveling in groups, this isn't a bad choice because it values for its price!
Jurine C. Groups Malaysia, September 11, 2014
big room,king size big

bed,staff,location
8.3
Friendly staff,big n clean room,convenient location.
Andri W. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2014
super attentive and helpful staff

very helpful staff in describing some points of destinations, good food and next to bus stop
9.3
it was really wonderful having a quick guidance and help to handle problem on retrieving online ticket for USS. overall really nice staff, thanks to Tommy especially. and I would recommend this hotel to others. as well as I have put it in my list hotel for the next visit.
Budi R. Groups Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Nice staff & clean for old hotel

Clean, high speed internet, nice staff
6
I was impressed that the staff at the reception let us early check in although one of them cannot speak english. The place is quite far (2 - 2,5km) to Orchard rd, so I recommend to take the bus near the hotel. There's one time that my friend's room was having problem with the electricity so they have to move to another room. It would be nice if there's a mini mart near the hotel to buy some snacks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3C06