or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Orchard, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Nelly W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Trip with my 3 years old daughter

Hotel condition, value for money, cleanliness
5.7
We like the swimming pool with the cover on top, even it was raining we still can swim. My daughter enjoy it so much.
Heinz B. Business travelers Germany, December 24, 2014
budget hotel close to the action

location alone, forget the rest
5.7
room without window and very small, restaurant not serving beer, but friendly staff and good location - within walking distance (for Europeans) from Orchard road
Amelita C. Groups Philippines, December 16, 2014
Quiet area with spacious room

room space, with triple sharing rooms perfect for group travellers, accommodating staff
7.7
It was a hassle free stay and the staff would allow (they actually recommended with my request) early check in and luggage storage at no extra cost.
Vajira P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 12, 2014
Value for Money Hotel at a Convenient Location

1. The location of the hotel is close to the Orchard Road
8
Timothy I. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
good value, excellent location

near to Orchard Road. Quiet. Clean.
7
Nice enough place, clean, well located, the best place I could find at that price in that Orchard area. Fine for a few days.
Loi Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Reasonable

Parking & Nearby Orchard Road & Transport
7
Pleasant and Comfortable
Patricia M. Groups Canada, November 17, 2014
Family-Friendly Stay in Singapore

Nutritious breakfast, spacious room and close proximity to Orchard Road
8
Traveling in a small group, our experience at the hotel was great! It's only 3 stops from the main Orchard shopping area, eg. Tang Plaza, AON, etc, by bus. With a toddler, we take cabs frequently between the hotel and the Orchard MRT (because bus isn't stroller-friendly at all). The front desk sells EZcards for travelers to go on bus and MRT. There was a swimming pool for teens, children and toddlers. I am very pleased with the free daily breakfast at the cafeteria. It carries a variety of Asian and Western warm breakfast items which is impressive. The hotel has free wifi for each floor which is very helpful to connect with others (local phone calls do charge). The 3-people room is clean and spacious with big wardrobes. My friends and I share the bathroom but we each can have our own wardrobes. The bathroom is pretty standard and we all find it very clean. The downside is that the reception staff isn't knowledgeable in giving directions. For a few times we asked them how to get to a mall in Orchard, or go to Bugis (Little India) by bus, they weren't able to give correct directions which ended up making us going extra miles to find our destination. The laundramat didn't work because the washing machines only accepted new $1 coins which the front desk doesn't carry. The traffic can be very jammed-pack during rush hour and early Sunday mornings in this neighborhood (=meaning hard to catch a bus or a taxi because they are often full). Considering if you are traveling in groups, this isn't a bad choice because it values for its price!
Ng A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
clean and comfortable hotel room

helpful staff and good location
8.7
Very good. will go back next time.
Md S. Couples Bangladesh, October 1, 2014
Big room with clean bed

Big room, clean bed and quite location
8
Ann M. Business travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
Be close to the Centre in Comfort

The desk staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the proximity to public transport and the centre of town.
9.3
The stay at the hotel was enjoyable. It was particularly good to have such helpful people at the desk and lovely friendly people in the dining room. The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff have gone to a great deal of trouble to advise on the best possible mode of travel.I found the rooms very comfortable, stylish and spotlessly clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3B03