My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Bukit Timah, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Metropolitan YMCA Hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Bukit Timah Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Sineth M. Groups Cambodia, June 21, 2014
Good hotel and I will go back

Room and food
7.7
Good and I'll go there again if I'm at Singapore.
Inggrianny A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2014
just fine

wi-fi, breakfast,closeto center
5
just fine,not friendly hospitally
David B. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Adequate to my expectations and needs

Location ... price .. familiarity
6.3
The Y is not an exciting place to stay and its cafe is a little tired (esp at breakfast). However, its consistent, reliable, well-located and quite adequate for my need of a place that easy to get to, no fuss and which leaves me alone to do what i want to do.
Linyi B. Groups China, June 3, 2014
Very happy and have a nice night

1. Friendly staff 2. Children swimming pool 3. Quiet environment
9.3
The room is much clean and the staff is much friendly who helped me take my stuff
Sineth M. Families with older children Cambodia, May 21, 2014
I like their room

Room
7.3
I will go back to stay there again while I'm in Singapore
Sineth M. Families with older children Cambodia, May 17, 2014
Very good room

Good room
7.3
Good room, but the day shift staff are not much help
Andri W. Groups Indonesia, May 7, 2014
super attentive and helpful staff

very helpful staff in describing some points of destinations, good food and next to bus stop
9.3
it was really wonderful having a quick guidance and help to handle problem on retrieving online ticket for USS. overall really nice staff, thanks to Tommy especially. and I would recommend this hotel to others. as well as I have put it in my list hotel for the next visit.
Eden F. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Cozy and clean hotel

Friendly staff, good location and budget friendly
6.7
We were attended by efficent staff providing us with needed info about going around Singapore. Room is big and cozy with buffet breakfast. Hotel is a bit old but is well maintained.
Simon G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Nice and Quiet

cleanliness, comfort, free wi-fi
6
Mitchell L. Families with older children United States of America, March 30, 2014
It was ok. The hotel is fine, nothing special.

Decent price, close to shopping,
6.3
Our stay was fine. The price was right, but I wouldn't stay there again. A few things they could improve would be to add another treadmill to the workout room. One is not enough and there was room for another. They only supplied each room with 2 bath towels. There were no hand towels or washcloths. This should be standard for a hotel. The breakfast which was included was always cold. We thought it was because we came to eat at 9:30 in the first day and breakfast ended at 10am, but the next day we ate at 8:30am and everything was still cold. The food was edible, but needs a lot of improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3B06