Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Metropolitan Y Hotel

60 Stevens Road, Orchard, Singapore 257854 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Bathroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Dining The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Kitchen The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite Twin The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Gym
The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Exterior The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chair The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Reception
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Fung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 12, 2015
Money saved

Value for money, quiet, spacious
4
Just ok
Tuan A. Families with young children Vietnam, April 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean & big room

Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was clean & especially very big to compare with other newer hotel. Surely will come back.
8
Very friendly & helpful staff. Room was clean & especially very big to compare with other newer hotel. Surely will come back.
Pat S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Comfortable, friendly staff, value for money

Located close to bus stop, walking distance to Orchard Road
8
Choon T. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Nice quiet place

Convenience, good location & tidy.
7.7
Princes Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 21, 2015
Not a bad hotel

Location
5.7
Our stay was okay.I just don't like the room we stayed and the food. You can see that it's already an old hotel, old carpet inside and outside the room. Leaking sink in the bathroom. What I hate the most and been my lesson it doesn't mean it's Singapore all the food were safe I don't recommend eating their food included in the package when you have small children. My 2 year old daughter got sick when she ate their breakfast ( first time she ate the food in the hotel ) and we rushed her in the emergency. The result was stomach bug or food poison. I suspect it's from the egg that she ate. She had high fever and been vomiting in the rest of our 5 day trip. From adult I think the food is okay but from young children were their immune system is not fully develop I recommend bringing your own food or eating foods that are freshly cook.
Jonathan J. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2015
My rating to the Metropolitan YMCA Hotel

The hotel is nice and clean, with nice and hospitable staff. The food is good and the amenities fits their title.
8.7
Out stay is enjoyable and comfortable, and we are happy which is very important. The Hotel location has a very good access to the points where you want to experience. Thank you..
Yiew C. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2015
Front counter staff good standard

Location, with breakfast supply, free parking
6.3
Good
Wai W. Groups Myanmar, March 14, 2015
Safety

food and safety
5.7
I just book for my friends' family
Wai W. Groups Myanmar, March 14, 2015
Safety

safety
5.7
Just booked for my friend's family
Lee C. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2015
Good hotel

Staff friendliness, breakfast included, clean room
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Metropolitan Y Hotel SingaporeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard roomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard & Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - SuiteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - DiningThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KitchenThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - GymThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ExteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - LobbyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Massage chairThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - ReceptionThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - InteriorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Acacia - Meeting RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - EntranceThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Business CenterThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cypress - Private PartyThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cassia - Boardroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Cedar BoardroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Lobby LoungeThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - CorridorThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite KingThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Olive Classroom The Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Standard room - BathroomThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - RestaurantThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - The Vine TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Suite - KitchenetteThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Upper Room TheatreThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Palm - U ShapedThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Self Service LaundryThe Metropolitan Y Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3A02