Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Milburn Hotel

242 West 76th Street, Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10023

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
77 reviews

47 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Sofia S. Families with young children Peru, December 17, 2015
Good hotel, great location

- location - friendly staff - complimentary breakfast
8.7
Very good. Had a suite which worked perfect for our 1yr old. Needs to update bed and bathroom but it was very clean.
Report this review
Thomas A. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Perfect location

Comfort, staff, location
9.3
Perfect ... no complaints & would return next week if we could!
Report this review
Rena B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2015
Professional and friendly

Staff, location, good night's sleep
9.3
A very enjoyable stay. The hotel is well run by pleasant and helpful staff. The atmosphere was friendly and our room homely and comfortable, with a large TV, useful kitchenette plus dining table and a brilliant shower. The bed was one of the most comfortable to sleep in that we have experienced in a hotel. Continental breakfast was of a good quality. The hotel location is excellent and very convenient for the metro.
Report this review
Ranjani J. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Our 6 nights stay at The Milburn Hotel NYC

Welcoming attitude of reception staff and smiling faces of all staff who were eager to assist if needed, Convenient location and Clean, large comfortable room with self catering facilities
9
We stayed at 7 other hotels during our 31/2 weeks tour of USA and stayed at Milburn hotel for the final 6 nights. The moment we entered the hotel, we felt comfortable as the reception staff greeted us with welcoming smiles and eager to assist us with any enquiry, which was not experienced in any other hotel we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised to see a comfortable size room which was clean and spacious. only draw back was the very small bathroom with no space to hang any cloths. Yet, it was clean and served the purpose. My husband was a bit disappointed about the availableTV channels, how ever, we didn't spend much time watching TV! Continental breakfast was complementary and good quality.As our son now resides in NYC we are bound to go back to USA and we will most certainly choose MIlburn Hotel as our base in NYC.
Report this review
John O. Couples Australia, September 6, 2015
Great Value Hotel

Good sized room (except for small bathroom). Very friendly service. Great quite location.
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay here and the quite suburban location of the hotel. Staff were great. Free breakfast, wi fi and kitchenette really appreciated.
Report this review
Fock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Pleasant and comfortable stay

Location, comfort and clean
6.7
Check in and check out was efficient. Room though old but is comfortable and clean. Love the bed and pillows. Conveniently located uptown Broadway and within 10 minutes walk to the 72 street subway. Will return to this hotel
Report this review
Jingxiao Z. Families with older children China, August 8, 2015
will return

location, stuff, its style
9
We loved our stay at this hotel. Close to central park, riverside park, supermarket and subway station. Very nice stuff and neighborhood.
Report this review
Seth L. Couples United States of America, August 2, 2015
One nighter

Complimentary breakfast, staff friendliness, proximity to Upper West Side
8
Reasonably comfortable and clean...room was small as anticipated...bathroom lacks sufficient space for personal items.
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2015
Good location

Location, service, kitchenette
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Nigel W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Four days in NY

Location
7.7
Good location close to Central Park and s but away from the mega bustle of downtown NY
Report this review
1 - 10 of 47 reviews Next page
The Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Lounge AreaThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - FacilitiesThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Junior SuiteThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - StandardThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Standard RoomThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Suite RoomThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - 1 Bedroom SuiteThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double BedsThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double BedsThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - 2 Double BedsThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenetteThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - KitchenetteThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness CenterThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Complimentary Continental BreakfastThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - LibraryThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Front DeskThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Breakfast AreaThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Milburn Hotel New York (NY) - Lounge Area


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03