or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Minotel

19 Sawasdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Minotel Phuket - Bathroom The Minotel Phuket - Reception The Minotel Phuket - Reception The Minotel Phuket - Reception The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Rooms have TV and Fridge The Minotel Phuket - Bathroom The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Interior The Minotel Phuket - Guest Room The Minotel Phuket - Deluxe The Minotel Phuket - Interior
The Minotel Phuket - Deluxe The Minotel Phuket - Deluxe The Minotel Phuket - Standard Room The Minotel Phuket - Hotel exterior The Minotel Phuket - Beach
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Owais K. Solo travelers Canada, February 22, 2014
Great BUT noisy location, Friendly staff.

Location, free wifi internet
6.3
Gal H. Solo travelers Israel, February 9, 2014
Great location and Friendly staff

location location location
8.3
Great location 5 minutes from Bangla Road and Ptong Beach. Cheap hotel, clean and Friendly staff!
Francesco S. Solo travelers Italy, February 2, 2014
ok

location location location
7.3
Ryan H. Groups Canada, December 29, 2013
Great Staff

Location, Staff, Cost
9.7
Thomas C. Couples Australia, May 22, 2013
I really like the staff, nothings too much trouble

friendly staff, room always serviced, good massage and restaurant annexed to the hotel
8
I found the desk staff helpful and kind, location was handy to beach nightlife and shops. The room was always serviced well. I like the restaurant attached to Hotel being renovated at present. Clean friendly massage room attached very friendly staff. I felt very welcome and happy in this Hotel. I recommend it for adequate cheap accomodation
Claus J. Solo travelers Denmark, March 7, 2013
Great hotel, location, Friendly and helpfull staff

location, staff, price
8.7
Stayed 5 nights in a deluxe/superior room. Very nice location, bit of noise from traffic 24/7, but that is what you get in downtown Patong! Friendly staff who where very helpfull! The deluxe/superior room are quite better than standard room. Bed seems a bit hard.
Zhe Z. Groups China, February 20, 2013
Great location and quiet

Quiet and 10 min walk to beach
10
around 100-200 m from ptong beach. You can find out shops, restaurants near hotel. In the room - AC, cable TV, comfortble bed. Hotel is small, clean with friendly staff. In room rate doesn't include mel plan, but you can order food in restaurant on ground floor: American breakfast: 5USD Chicken - 5USD Rice - 0,75USD Fish -... Most importantly, quiet!!
Zhe Z. Groups China, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel, Great location

Short distance to beach and relatively quiet enviorniment
10
Location - around 100-200 m from ptong beach. You can find out shops, restaurants near hotel. In the room - AC, cable TV, comfortble bed. Hotel is small, clean with friendly staff. In room rate doesn't include mel plan, but you can order food in restaurant on ground floor
Brian M. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Average

Location near beach and nightlife.
5.3
Juraj Z. Groups Slovakia, November 4, 2012
Great location & value for money!

close to beach,nightlife and shopping
8.7
Slightly older but excellent value for money. During our stay corridors and stairs were painted. Staff very helpful. Good size room. Perfect location for everything. We stayed in Minotel for two nights but we'll gladly go back for more! Only drawback of the hotel. We didn't feel very safe in our room however, firstly as there was a sign stating the hotel took no responsibility for valuables left in our room, secondly because they enter your room even when we put our do not disturb sign on the door, but the maid clean the room anyway and thirdly as the doors were not very secure (even when locked). Your hotel room is your home away from home. Is very nice they want to clean your room every day and etc, but they need to respect your wishes and privacy also.
Shopping Tip: Banzaan Market - your first glimpse of fun looking Thai fruits, amazing fishes, strange veggies..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Minotel PhuketThe Minotel Phuket - BathroomThe Minotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Minotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Minotel Phuket - ReceptionThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Rooms have TV and FridgeThe Minotel Phuket - BathroomThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - InteriorThe Minotel Phuket - Guest RoomThe Minotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Minotel Phuket - InteriorThe Minotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Minotel Phuket - DeluxeThe Minotel Phuket - Standard RoomThe Minotel Phuket - Hotel exteriorThe Minotel Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05