or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2786 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2786)
Sort by:
Artid P. Groups Thailand, January 2, 2012
good location a bit small room.

good location
8
it is 5 starred hotel renovated from miramar hotel(3 star). the room is clean and modern but rather small. the strong point is that its location is very good. it is in the heart of tsim tsa tsui, not far from mtr station. the weak point is small front desk. it take time for checking-in and out,especially during 13.00-15.00. our room window is faced to a hotel bar.that 's why u cannot open the curtain while u take off your dress. all people in the bar will see your show.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2012
New Year 2012

Best Service and Great restaurant
9.7
this is one of the best hotel in hong kong. they have great staffs, great restaurant and great room. there are no complain on anything. however; i was very disappointed about the hotel valet service. i believed that the mira hotel and the parking service are totally separate service. because i asked the hotel about over night parking and the cost, the front desk response "i don't know, please go to the valet service outside and they will assist me." when i go get my car, the staffs asking me to give him voucher or coupons for parking with the party group and talking none sense about am i with the party or wedding? i repeat "no", just a regular over night parking. he started to make phones calls, if i was any guest of those party. after, he found out that i was not any of the guest, he started to ask me to pay and calculate the time i parked and charge me $1000hkd for parking fee. i was like "wt", this is a load of money just for parking. other five stars hotels around in tst doesn't charge that much for over night parking. i will never park my car with them.
Thitiwut K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2012
Nathan Road Landmark Reinvented

Location Location!
9
Hong Kong is a mere 1 hour and 40 minutes flight away from Manila so it is a frequent destination for me and my family. We visit this vibrant city at least once a year and love going the week after Christmas. My first time to Hong Kong was when I was a 7 year-old kid and this was known back then as the Miramar. In recent years we used to stay in another hotel in Kowloon, but for the past 5 years we have been making The Mira more of our family choice the past 5 years. Every year we come back there is always something new added. It is super clean, modern and ultra chic, the bathrooms with glass walls, wi-fi everywhere...Beds are very comfortable. This is very important because in Hong Kong you have to walk a lot. (Choosing your hotel based on it "being just to sleep for the night" does not really apply to Hong Kong) I like the convenience of having a cell phone in each room, which allows the guest to make room to room calls; communicate with each other for free (perfect for families) while going around the city, and is an easy way to for people to contact you...certainly very convenient as we usually go our separate ways with my teenage daughters around; a money saver tool ; no need to depend on your mobile phone on international roaming! The Mira is across Knustford Terrace on Kimberley Road which has a Ben & Jerry's Ice cream on the ground floor, and an array of restaurants, and cozy bars, steak houses, restos serving Spanish tapas, Italian food,Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Japanese restos; it's a great alternative for those who find the area of Lan Kwai Fong in Central too far , should you want a little night life. This place gets packed , yet this is what adds to Knutsford Terrace's charm. It is not in a typical building, and most of the bars /restos give the clients a choice of either staying in an open air area or inside. Really charming and picturesque at night!!
Imelda E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
best service

even its a peak season i got the best service
10
i would definitely comeback again at mira hotel, newly renovated hotel nice room very clean and i love the location
Jason N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2012
lovely boutique hotel

great location and helpful staff
8.7
quite nice and lovely boutique hotel great location, a lot shopping place, near train station helpful and smiling staff but the room price quite expensive
Hsueh C. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2011
comfortable

nice people
9.3
i am most impressed with the hotel manager's courtesy, always smiling, fruits basket...etc. the location of the hotel is central and close to everywhere. the room is compact and modern with anything you need is within reach. all facility and electronic gadget is up to date. what more can you ask?
Jansen M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2011
modern interior and great location

comfortable room with modern furniture
7.3
It's quite comfort hotel with great location. Near to shopping center , food store. The interior is very modern with full entertainment things inside the room.
Pierre W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Brand new contemporary hotel in Tsim Sha Tsui

Internet, iPod dock, wifi, large clean rooms
9.7
Bed turndown service, mints, free bottles of water, nice fragrant to overall hotel. Top service level too - I emailed Mira about a camera Tripod left behind when I checked out. They found it and had held onto it until I returned to HK a week later.
Restaurant Tip: Dessert buffet on ground floor!!!
Vuttiphol W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2011
Good hotel

Very nice modern room, good location, sufficient facilities that include fitness and swimming pool
9
I really like the hotel. It is good value for money.
Jonathan P. Couples Canada, December 26, 2011
club floor: modern amenities meet cocktail hour!

great location, pretty decent buffet, and comfortable room.
8.3
stayed to celebrate christmas and it was worth it. enjoyed the buffet. took full advantage of the free drinks and snacks on the club floor! if you're looking for a romantic getaway this place just might be it!
Restaurant Tip: Check out "The One" mall behind the Mira Hotel if you're looking for some pretty good dim sum!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02