My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Hotel Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2630 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Chan T. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2011
Excellent location

modern, new and clean hotel with good service
9.7
Great hotel to stay. It's all within reach from food, shopping and entertainment.
Mey R. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2011
Awesome Hotel

Near MTR, lots of good food, near Victoria Harbour and shopping mall The One and Miramar
9.3
This is one of the best hotel i ever stayed in Hong Kong. The room is very clean, equipped with high technology in the room from Avaya deskphone to be able to surf the internet from the TV. I love everything about the hotel. The Gym and swimming pool are awesome too but spa is very expensive. The hotel is very near to MTR, very convenient to malls, lots of good food around TTS. I would definitely come back and stay in this hotel again
Jt T. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Modern, minimalist hotel

Location; cool-looking rooms
8
Good location in Tsim Sha Tsui -- easy 5 minute walk to the MTR station. Loads of shops, department stores, restaurants and bars around. A plus point is that the area doesn't have the sleazy look of Wan Chai. Hotel itself adopts a minimalistic, 'clean lines' look. In the room, the bath is enclosed in glass so you can watch the TV which is in the main part of the room while soaking in the bath. Or have your partner see you having a soak. Cool. Shades provided though if so required. TV control, for all its gadgetry, was not user-frienly though.
Harry L. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Quirky but nice

Great service
8.3
The hotel was very dark inside, but in an intimate and cosy way. A little pricey but great fun for a short stay. 
Shopping Tip: Wait until you go to Hong Kong Island and Times Square for shopping. The area at the harbour is riddled with designer label shops where a fool and is money are soon parted
Grace C. Families with young children Singapore, September 12, 2011
Can't get any better

Design hotel.. with great service
9.3
wonderful service! loved the internet tv where we could conveniently surf the internet with. also, there was a mobile phone provided in every room.. saved us a lot of roaming charges.
Makoto F. Business travelers Japan, September 11, 2011
Greatful!

Beautiful and clean
10
3rd times to HK and first time to stay here. It was so great hotel because beautiful and clean. Price is higher than others but I recommend for Couple and Honeymoon!
Sougar M. Business travelers Mongolia, September 10, 2011
extremely efficient hotel at the heart of HK

close to major shopping centers
9.7
the hotel was extremely efficient and friendly in terms of service. Has several michelin star restaurants, and offered very close connections to other points of interest such as Avenue of stars, Harbour city shopping mall, and knutsford terrace. Only concern is bit too dark, but it is part of the stylish feature of the hotel.
Peter M. Business travelers Australia, September 7, 2011
Great Hotel!!

Decor, staff, technology,clean
9.3
Great hotel. Very comfortable, well styled, efficient service, extensive room service menu and more tech than you can use in the room. Location is good if you like being in Kowloon. Definitely would stay here again.
Nathan D. Couples Australia, September 6, 2011
Fantastic - highly highly recommend!

Position, super quiet & beautiful rooms/showers, pool area is awesome, service was the best.
10
The Mira was excellent, wouldnt hesitate to go back or recommend to anyone. We researched LOTs of hotels for our first trip to Hong Kong, we decided on the Mira for its position and what photos we had seen.Itsin the middle of everything, close to the MTR,waterfront,markets, you never need to take taxi's. The staff were excellent and the free water everyday and free wi-fi was fantastic. The room very well appointed, quite big and great bathroom/shower. We never heard a thing when we were in our room. The staff recommended "aqualuna" - old chinese junk, which was soooo fantastic to see the harbour and light show, highly highly recommend (we went twice!). Then they recommended Hutong restuarant - which was by far the best restaurant we went to - amazing views and the hot chilli prawns were awesome! The Mira Spa was excellent and pool area is so relaxing and beautiful. The food in the buffet and the a la carte at Yamm were also fabulous and the bar (room 1) was also great after a night on the streets trying to find somewhere to have a drink (not that easy!). Overall - room was great, bed was so comfortable we nearly missed daytime!, staff were great, hotel looks beautiful, food was fantastic - we would recommend to anyone!
Restaurant Tip: Go on aqualuna - the old junk, where you get great trip on the harbour (go on the 7-30 one where you see the light show)then go to Hutong (i think they are related, they will book it for you) - best food with amazing view of the harbour and great decor.
Mohd S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 5, 2011
Modern chic hotel

Great location
7.3
Loved the location. The area is convenient and accessible to mtr

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02