or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
3147 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3147)
Sort by:
Kim C. Business travelers Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great hotel n location

Near to shopping area
9
On the whole great hotel but when request for late check out was only given till 1 pm. We are staying in a suite, with the money spend least they could do is 2pm??? Chinese restaurant at 3rd floor, the food not worth the money. Don't go there, lots of good food down the street.
Juan V. Couples Colombia, June 18, 2012
Great design, service could improve.

Design, good location (for Kowloon).
8.3
The overall staff was nice but at the reception I only had two encounters, one was quite rude and the other was quite slow. The rooms are really nice, the sport facilities even better. The hotel is in Kowloon, which some of us prefer over Hong Kong Island in some cases.
Suparerk B. Solo travelers Thailand, June 18, 2012
Excellent hotel, design, location and high tech!

Location, design, technology
9.7
first time staying at the mira. it won't be my last. it is perfectly situated in the heart of kowloon. just 2 blocks to the mtr train. i was upgraded to the city room with a kowloon park view and free mini bar. very nice of them. they renovated their entire hotel and it was a modernist technological style. the room came with a sony viao computer, hd tv and a personal nokia mobile phone. i was able to call and receive calls anywhere in hk and charged to my hotel room! very clean and new.. just loved it. very smiley and helpful staff. nothing to complain about at all. great modern chic place.
Restaurant Tip: Their restaurant Cuisine Cuisine serves pretty nice fancy Dim Sum. Worth a try for the Michellin starred restaurant.
Chess S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2012
Bed bug ?!

The location, the modern deco
4.7
Stayed for a night and got a rude waking call in the middle of the night from something in the linen that bite me on the leg. Called the hotel room service and they were kind enough to help me changed to another room. It was OK in the next room. This is the first time I have ever experienced such thing in a hotel.
Arindro N. Groups Indonesia, June 17, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location
9
Luxury Hotel, good location, afordable price, excellent service
Kan K. Groups Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
highly recommend

highly recommend
9.7
Walking distance to shopping district. Booked a studio room, ideal size for single or even a couple. Liked the style & renovation of the room
Travel tip: Walking distance to shopping district. Booked a studio room, ideal size for single or even a couple. Liked the style & renovation of the room
Qian H. Couples China, June 16, 2012
nice environment but slow service

modern convenient
6.7
it is nice room and upgrade for good money, but a little noisy during the night
Shaik J. Families with young children India, June 16, 2012
lovely hotel - better than hyatt

Good Staff and Modern rooms
9.3
The more I say it is the less it is with regards to this hotel. and I am comparing with the likes of Hyatt, which I stayed immediately after staying for 3 days in Mira. Hyatt staff were not as friendly as the Staff at Mira. It would rain and the Staff at Mira would rush to get Umbrella's for my kids and my-self and at Hyatt the same situation and the staff doesn't even bother. The staff at Mira, will patiently explain to you the directions and staff at Hyatt won't bother they will show you that way and zip up. I paid 1 1/2 times at Hyatt than I did at Mira, but Mira was more worth it. Stay at this place. you will enjoy the stay.
Wing K. Couples June 15, 2012
very modern hotel with very good service. Rooms ar

very close to shopping malls, heart city centre
10
Very nice hotel and we can relax in the hotel room. Spa suite are wonderful. Nice for couple to enjoy and relax.
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
New hotel design innovations

lobby garden wall
6.7
interesting lobby garden wall and green restaurant with lots of light and contemporary feel. The location is average with a long walk to restaurants and the better shopping. I enjoyed the free mini bar and spacious guest room.
Nightlife Tip: There isn't any nightlife in this part of the city. It's a long walk to the mtr station to then reach points elsewhere where the nightlife exists. Avoid the hundreds on the street that will ask you to buy a copy watch or to have a custom designed suit made for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03