or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
3096 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3096)
Sort by:
Darren H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
Great Hotel with Excellent service

Great health facilities, restaurants and clean rooms
10
excellent hotel. i've been to many, many hk-side and kowloon-side hotels in the decades that i've been traveling to, from and through hk, that few stood out. this one does. it is in tst on the kowloon side, easy access by taxi or mtr to hk, or an easy walk through the main shopping areas to the star ferry terminal. the pool and gym at the spa are fantastic and the restaurant and hotel facilities are all very, very well done. the food is very good, but quite pricey given the myriad restaurants in tst within a few hundred meters of the hotel. the rooms are beautiful, quite high-techy, but very tasteful and trendy nonetheless. the staff was very friendly and quite helpful. internet access was good, and while this was not necessarily a business hotel, it lacked for nothing that i required and the business center was happy to print stuff for me. i will definitely plan to stay here next time i come through hk.
Sun W. Business travelers Taiwan, May 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but small rooms

free wifi
7.7
The location is very good, the MTR near by the hotel, and very easy to take a MTR, Bus or star ferry to go around the city. If you love art, there are Art museum, cultural center near by or you can enjoy the night view through walking to the cultural center. The hotel rooms are small that is easy understand because HK is small too. so the best way tho enjoy when you stay in HK is to go out, in HK there are so many good restaurants, and bars:) and also HK is one of the best shopping place in the world.
Restaurant Tip: We choose the Mira because the location is very good and easy to get around, through the MTR the visitor can easily to go anywhere in HK. Near The Mira there are a nice street call 诺士弗台, there are many choice for restaurants and bars, in No. 1 Beijing Road there is a very nice bar call Beijing road NO.1, they have a wonderful night view for HK. around there the 胡同restaurant have a very good North China dish, don't forget try the Chinese yellow wine.
Shaker A. Business travelers Bangladesh, May 16, 2012
Excellent location with modern rooms

Location, modern rooms, friendly staff
9.3
This was my 6th stay at The Mira. As usual the checking-in process was a breeze and I was given a room on the 8th floor. This time they could not give me a room with the big tub as I was checking in a little early. The rooms at The Mira are super modern and the space is used really well. The house keeping and general service are of excellent standards. I was however very disappointed with the Wifi. The signal was poor in my room and kept going off. This was very annoying and something that I did not experience during any of my previous stays. Overall, had a very nice stay at The Mira and will certainly return.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great little Shanghainese Chinese restaurant on Knutsford Terrrace near the hotel called Heaven on Earth. Good food.
Joseph L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 16, 2012
Efficient

Location
7.3
Overall good location, good service and value for money. I will recommend this to my colleagues and friends. Agoda process was also very straight forward and I am able to complete my registration in less than 5 minutes. Overall good value.
Charles K. Solo travelers Philippines, May 14, 2012
Great hotel and reasonable price!

Big and new rooms, good location!
9
The staff here were extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel is beside many restaurants and shopping places. It is also near the subway. I would definitely stay ehre again.
Joanne C. Business travelers Singapore, May 13, 2012
Great location and sleek hotel

location
8.3
nice and great location! highly recommended! mrt is pretty nearby and close to a lot of nice malls and food outlets! plenty to shop around and eat! will definately stay here again!
Shopping Tip: Great for people who loves convinent location and shopping
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
Nice service hotel

Nice design
8
Nice service, nice view, delicious foods, room clean, nice design of room......
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great location

Close proximity to public transport and good food
7.7
Hotel is walking distance to MTR and easy access to good food. Room is clean
Boon P. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2012
Good location, nice hotel

Location and cleanliness, quiet, good facilities, free Wifi
7.7
good for personal trip, staff are relatively friendly. waiting time at check in and out is however, very far below hk standards, one of the worst in efficiency that i have ever stayed in a hotel across the globe. other than the wait, it should be worth considering if you have the patience and allocate 20-25 min at the queue.
May L. Business travelers Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great location and sleek hotel

Nice room & good service
9
have stayed at mira hk for many times and i have to say this is really one of my fave hotel in hk. what more can i ask for a hotel with such great location, sleek designs & rooms & good service!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06