My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2807 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2807)
Sort by:
Ye C. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2011
great location but small rooms

design
7.7
good location, comfortable room--a bit small though
Hassen A. Couples Canada, December 7, 2011
Perfect location .. cool rooms

Contemporary rooms with modern designs
9.3
Very friendly atmosphere, great food. The rooms were amazing! Very modern with TV's in mirrors, surround sounds, very hi-tech if you like that stuff. ONLY down fall was most rooms don't have much view of outside or windows :(
Alice L. Couples Canada, December 5, 2011
awesome room with great service

amazing suite, friendly staff, good buffet breakfast
9.7
We accidentally booked into the hotel although it was more than what we bugetted for. It was well worth the money. Free wifi, free local calls, buffet breakfast included. Coffee and tea could be of better quality though. The suite was spaceous and amazing, double sinks, separate bath and shower.
Wai C. Couples Canada, December 4, 2011
Good location is for sure!!

Room equipes all feature that we need.
9.3
Good location for shopping! Room is small but it is good enough for staying over night. Dining is very convinence around the hotel. So breakfast might not be needed to have inside the hotel.
Yusuf D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location

Location, service, facilities, cleanliness
9.3
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the mira. the hotel is located on the corner of nathan road (a very long road) towards the harbour which is a 15 min walk away. a taxi can get you there for around hk dollars to kowloon station from where you can hop onto the airport express for around hk dollars. i found that quite reasonable. otherwise its a 45 min journey by taxi for around hk dollars. in the vicinity of the hotel can be found many facilities, shopping centres, the mtr, mosque, exchange bureaus and the like. the hotel staff were friendly and polite. the hotel is clean, comfortable and rooms are modern and quiet. there is a pool, spa etc as you would expect. on the down side i found the tv program selection to be poor. i didn't try their restaurant so can't comment. overall a pleasant experience.
Cheng A. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Comfortable place to stay for business trips.

Good service, clean rooms, and non-smoking hotel.
9.7
it was a good stay overall. i stayed on the executive floor. the breakfast in the morning is nice, but would be nicer if the waiters could ask us if we want coffee or anything on the menu. i didn't know there are pancakes available until the very end.
Restaurant Tip: I stopped by Al's Bistro, which is a 10-minute walk from the hotel, for a late-night dinner. The food is quite unique and the environment is very relaxing.
Archival H. Business travelers Philippines, December 1, 2011
Small, but decent stay

Great service, cool view
9
I stayed here for a business trip last November for 4 days Though I'm a bit skeptical when I booked here due to the little bit high price of the room despite it is a studio room, but to my surprise, they delivered pretty well. Service was great. I came early from my flight (9am) where the usual check-in was 2pm, but they extended my request if I could get a room a room that early and they did without hesitation. What more is I was given a great view of the park in TsimShaTsui. The room was a little bit small, overall clean and they make sure of it because aside for the room attendant who make sure the room was ok to be cleaned, a hotel supervisor also doublechecked if it was really done. they also leave me with more than two complimentary water bottles, as well as, more coffees as they observe that I drink a lot. Also, I compliment for their handy mobile service phone (My Mira) that you can carry around in HK because you can use it to do local calls without any charge, as well as, ask the operator directions to go to places that you need. Location wise, it is in the heart of city so you can easily access their MRT, go to the malls, etc. Overall, a well deserved 5 star hotel.
Joseph L. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2011
space really small but with great amenities

great amenities and great location
9
space to tight but a very well designed and planned hotel
Charlene J. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2011
lovely hotel

newly decorated rooms
8.3
i loved our stay at the mira. aside from the good location which is near the mtr station, there are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. the rooms are excellent. very clean and comfortable. they also happen to have a two michelin starred restaurant inside the hotel. thumbs up! recommended hotel!
Allen S. Business travelers Canada, November 29, 2011
Great location, spacious rooms, fast elevators

Contemporary decor, not too expensive, good service.
7.3
Having stayed at the Miramar several years ago, before they became the "Mira".

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07