or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2928 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2928)
Sort by:
Sitthiporn N. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2014
Location!

Location, customer service, amenities
9.3
It's always a pleasant stay. I came to HK twice a year and lately I select only this hotel because of its location! They always professional on what they do. Try to help there best and try to work things out. The location near Mira mall, The one, iSquare.. It's practically walking distance to SoL. All in all, great hotel and will stay here again, see you next time!
Ian C. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Very modern rooms with excellent amenities

Modern rooms, free wifi, free phone calls
8.7
This hotel is conveniently located near the shopping areas of Tsim Tsa Tsui. It is within walking distance to the Ocean shopping mall on Canton Road. The rooms are nice and very modern albeit smallish. I like that the wifi is free and so are phone calls. The hotel also has a nice range of restaurants. The hotel Chinese restaurant which is on the Michelin's list of recommended restaurant is quite good.
Samnang S. Couples Cambodia, January 17, 2014
Comfortable, easy acess to shopping centre

clean, great service, and friendly staffs
8
Overall the stay at Mira was great, the hotel was close to shopping centre, Habour City and there are plenty of restaurant the area. Good location i would say. Highly recommended
Luke J. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2014
Best stay I've had in HK.

I have stayed in most of the top hotels in HK and while each has its own bennefit, the Mira has by far the best overall offering.
9.3
Brilliant all round. The overall experience was very good. I only booked this hotel last minute and would never have chosen it. Now I will try to use it every time I am in HK and will recommend it to everyone who visits the city.
Vince T. Business travelers Singapore, January 16, 2014
Below my expectation...

Location, Location, Location
5.7
Below my expectation. Was deciding between Icon or Mira as i had stayed at both before, and both were good in my past experience. However, this time it was not..... Check in was a problem, had to queue for registration and then come back and queue again for the room card. The staff were not friendly at all, strangely when you greet them, they do not response. They avoid taking the same lift as you so they do not have to greet you. Room had a stinky smell and room was still litter with rubbish after room service..
Qiaoling C. Families with older children Singapore, January 14, 2014
very poor service

nice environment, good location but poor service
2
when i asked for extra bed. A person at the reception speak to me at a very sarcastic tone," Your room is the smallest room therefore you can't add on a extra bed' followed some more sarcastic words .. The environment and location is very good but the service is very poor..
Pornchai V. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2014
Convenience Hotel in great location

location, WIFI speed, design
7
Mira Hotel always win our choice due to its strategic location and reliable internet connection. The checkin process can be more stream line, or may be they cab just added more staffs to accommodate number of peoples during the peak hour. The room are nice in term of design but some section such as restroom started to show its age. The choices of free soft drinks can be more diverse.
Jenny K. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
awesome stay

close to subway, shopping malls and sight seeing places
6.3
no small towels on the 2nd day, bathroom water could not flow out on the 3rd day too. apparently cleaner did not clean the bathroom properly. there was hairs stuck there causing this serious matter. bathroom was filled with water half way bathing.
Peter L. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Cool Place to stay

Location. Price. Service
10
Very Comfortable. Fantastic location. Excellent service. The pool and gym are very modern and well equipped. The Samsung phone was very useful. The rooms are clean and large. The bar is really cool. The service is on par with the best hotels in Hong Kong. The staff are very friendly and helpful. All in all, made my visit to Hong Kong very memorable. Thank you Mira
Howard P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
Absolutely Top Class

Location, Facilities, Service
9.3
The Mira is not cheap; even with a good deal from Agoda! However, this hotel does deliver top-notch quality and service in every respect. The location is also great. This is Hong Kong, so the normal rooms are not big; but they are not small either. The excellent design really does make the most of the available space. I loved staying at the Mira!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03