or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
3196 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3196)
Sort by:
Wong K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Good

Clean comfort convenience
10
Good
Lai L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2015
Good location, free mobile data/phone usage

Location, free mobile phone usage, stable wifi connection
9.3
I enjoy my 4-night stay here. Room is clean and there is a list of pillows to choose from. I especially impressed that they provide a mobile phone with unlimited data, local and selected international calls! My room on high floor is overlooking Kowloon Park. Wifi connection is stable and you could also use the TV to surf the internet. Location of the hotel is good which is near to MTR, shopping malls and some good restaurants. I'll definitely choose to stay in The Mira again.
Yihong Z. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2015
it is a a nice choice to stay in hk with the mira

nice service, nice food and location
9.3
Paul D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2015
Excellent hotel, if only Agoda were on the ball

Location, comfort & restaurants
9.3
Hotel was great as always just wish Agoda had informed the swimming pool was closed for maintenance a day would have been ok but 2 months come on Agoda get yourself updated.
Jack C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 1, 2015
nice weekend getaway

friendly service, clean rooms, thoughtful touches
9.7
Adam F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2015
Great place, but not everyones taste

TST Location, Modern Feel and Perks
8.3
I stayed here twice for business and really enjoyed it as I like the modern style hotels - although this one is [just about] 5 star is might be a bit too trendy for everyone to like (It is a close, but not quite, version of the Ian Scheager hotels in the USA e.g. Hudson, Royalton etc.) - PROS: much larger rooms than you would get for staying on HK Island. In this area of TST you are in the quiet of the park area but still close to all shops and transport. The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. Even though I only returned once they made a genuine effort to reward my loyalty - which is a great touch and will ensure I return next time. Treat yourself and get the Tesla car transfer at least one way - it's a fun experience. Nice staff, free phone calls, strong wifi, excellent breakfast buffet and so on... - CONS: There are a variety of bars, restaurants, ballrooms so my 2nd room was not so quiet until about 11pm. My 1st room was fine though. I tried the Cantonese fine dining restaurant and found the simple meal both bland and outrageously expensive. In one of the rooms I stayed in the fittings weren't great; handle fell off, toilet smelled bad, shower taps were either boiling hot or ice cold etc. But nothing major and/or could have been an isolated thing.
Teeraphan H. Groups Thailand, January 25, 2015
Perfect place to stay in HK!

1) Convenient location. 2) Great restaurants in Mira. 3) Good & helpful service.
8
This is my second time staying at Mira and will definitely return again whenever I visit HK. Always enjoy bar & Dimsum in there. Lots of shops to shop there & lots of good restaurant big & small.
Patrick W. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2015
Best choice of hotel in Hong Kong

Staffs helpful, staffs effective response, overall environment,
9.3
Excellence experience for staying in Mira
Margie C. Business travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
Accessible

location, friendly staff and clean
7.7
Jing H. Families with young children Singapore, January 13, 2015
Clean and modern hotel. Central location

hotel provide mobile phone for free local and international calls. Mobile Phone has free data for google map. free wifi included too
8.3
We arrived Mira Hotel at around 11am which is earlier than their check in time at 3pm. Wanted to try our luck for earlier check in but was told that only upgraded room was available. Paid another 1000 hkg dollars. Location of Mira Hotel is quite central. Just 1 min walk to shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05