Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
3530 reviews

1985 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3530)
Sort by:
Chin Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2014
comfortable

clean, nice ambience and comfortable
8.3
This was my first time staying in Mira Hotel, the ambience and surrounding was great. My room was constantly taken care of by their diligent housekeepers which impressed me most.
Report this review
Sokha C. Business travelers Cambodia, December 1, 2014
Best location I would say for business stay

location , convenient and easy
9.7
Report this review
Ammar A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, November 30, 2014
موقع قريب من شوارع التسوق

الموقع و المظهر العام للموظفين
6.3
I travelled as a family with 4 years baby and 3 months indent. The hotel is very well located near the shopping streets and you may visit various malls within walking distance. Service is acceptable. We requested additional sheets and blankets and were provided instantly. I noted that they clean the room only once a day. Therefore, expect the room service to deny additional Room Clean requests if it was already cleaned. In addition, level of clean was not up to 5 stars hotels. Upon the check in, they were urging me to up grade to Sweet Room with a discounted price on the basis that the executive room does not have a space for baby cot. I did not accept. They requested 2,600 HK Dollar as a deposit and this was very high in comparison to other 5 stars hotels where I stayed in HK. Staff were to some extent amicable. Check in was at 3 pm though we reached the hotel at 10 am. We requested them to place our passports at the safe box at the reception counter so that we go shopping and come back at the check in time but they rejected. If you have babies then do not let them sleep near the curtains since they may start coughing. Probably the curtains are not being cleaned well from dust. Overall, the hotel will suite those who will spend the time shopping around. For me, I will not visit this hotel again. Other nearby hotels like The Penensula and Holiday Inn could be other alternatives.
Report this review
Leong S. Business travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Don't Expect Too Much and Expects the Unexpected

Handy mobile phone in the executive room that you can make unlimited international call to 25 countries and local calls for free, cool looking bath tub and locations
6
I was not greeted by any staff during my stay after my check-in counter interaction even the one at the door or bell boy did a poor job and almost not there most of the time when I came in. There is no Chinese movie channel like HBO which is a bit disappointing, no welcoming fruits or chocolate even though it is an Executive room. The lobby is too dark and also the concierge staff does not look very pleasant when asked about where I could get nice hotpot, not a customer orientated and friendly hotel
Report this review
Moye K. Solo travelers Myanmar, November 29, 2014
Great Location

Location, convenience, style
9
Great location for shopping
Report this review
Michael T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Pleasant and stylish stay

Location, design, Comfort
9.7
It was a pleasant and memorable stay at the MIRA hotel. First and foremost, it's strategic location makes everything so convenience. Surrounded with shopping malls, restaurants and pubs, and it takes only five minutes walk to the tsim tsa zui MTR station! The design of the hotel is so nice, right from the lobby to the hotel room. It has nice restaurants too in the hotel itself. One of the best things about the hotel is each room come with a mobile phone, which you can make free unlimited IDD call to 25 countries, and go on line all day long! It really makes things so much easier and convenient for tourist. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Calvin C. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 25, 2014
Great location, but too expensive

location, transportation, chic
9.3
The stay was good, the location is nice. Transportation is easy with many shopping malls around. Hotel is normal, nothing special except great location.
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Ming S. Couples Hong Kong, November 23, 2014
One of the best Hotel in Hong Kong

Guest Service , Atmosphere , Location
10
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1985 reviews Next page
The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club City Room with Lounge AccessThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club City Room with Lounge AccessThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club City Room with Lounge AccessThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club City Room with Lounge AccessThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Studio RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Studio RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Studio RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Studio RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Studio RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 - Living RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bose Speaker in Club & Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room - Coffee MachineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite BathroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room & Suite Bathroom AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor PoolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - VIP couple suiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Wi-Fi device


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01