Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3680 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3680 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Li S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
new clean with great location
cleaniness, location, easy access to mall, live music
was great, 50m away frkm MTR station, attached to the mall, great for both working or holiday. live band was good in the lobby lounge.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Lord N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Business in Hong Kong
Dinner at Whisk, Breakfast in the Club Room
FINE, always a bit of a language problem.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

RESHA A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best Five Star Hotel in Hong Kong
Luxury, Impressive, and Comfort
The Mira Hotel is one of the greatest hotel in around the world with many special things, great supporting facility, and very strategic location. The services and facilities are very good with so many miscellaneous things. such as : large bathroom, huge room, fully entertainment, and the special thing is cellphone for residents with unlimited international phone calling, high-speed internet access, and we can bring it around Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Dianne C. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good stay, Good location
Close to Mtr, Close to attractions, Close to nightlife
The location was good, but i visited during the rainy season so it was still a little walk in the rain to get to the mtr
Reviewed September 18, 2014

BENYAPA P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
THE BEST
Location, comfort, value
It's like other 5-star hotels. The service was quite nice, pretty friendly. I booked 3 rooms in total, they were all perfect except we could not get to see the view perfectly. They provided us a mobile phone with GPS perfectly for tourists. We are definitely coming back to this hotel for sure.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Tang M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
FRIENDLY
FRIENDLY, GOOD SERVICES, NICE
PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY AND VERY CONVENIENT FOR ME TO GO ANYWHERE.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

kunche C. from Taiwan
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
nice trip
nice service
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Phaiboon A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Disappointing at Whisk
location, free wifi and free phone calls, chinese food
I stay at the Mira few times a year in the last several years. The hotel is excellent as to location, foods and service. We love Chinese food at Cuisine Cuisine restaurant; it's one of the best in Hong Kong. But we were very disappointed at Whisk restaurant this time. There are very limited selection available; only one page for a la cart menu and two pages for set dinner. I ordered 7m Wagyu beef in medium rare preference but it came in medium-well cooked. The beef was so tough and I don't think that it's Wagyu. The bread was over-baked; it's burnt.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

nattinee E. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
awesome trip
restaurants, bar, and room.
It was the great trip to hong kong because of the hotel. My gf loves every single things about the hotel. The radio and tv fufnction that connects to the bathroom was so cool. We will definitely go there again for holiday.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Chua H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Check-in experience
Location, Facilities, Room
Check-in experience was a bit unpleasant. I admit that it was my mistake for the typo of guest name while making the reservation. However, the hotel reception insisted that the name could not be revised due to less than 24-hr notice. Upon calling the Duty Manager and reporting the problem, it was actually not the case. It was a waste of time dealing with such administrative issues.
Reviewed September 13, 2014