or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2823 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2823)
Sort by:
Ming W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great Location

Great location and walking distance to major business centres
7.7
Great hotel and you get what you're paying for. Would stay again whenever I visit for work purposes
Arceli G. Families with young children November 2, 2012
good location

new renovated hotel
7.3
clean room but the pillows were too soft, hardly cant sleep.
Restaurant Tip: dimsum anywhere
Shao Y. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Nice location and attentive staff

Centrally located, friendly service, good room service, close to MTR
9.3
stayed here for a couple of nights with my mum on a shopping trip - wanted somewhere close to the shopping district and boy did we get it right! the mira is really centrally located, right in the middle of tsim sha tsui, next to two biggish malls and surrounded by street after street of street shops selling clothes, shoes, bags, food, trinkets.. if you're up for a walk there's also good shopping along the way uptown towards the ladies' market (and of course in the market itself). the rooms were nicely newly renovated, clean and modern looking with really fluffy comfy beds and a city view. the room we had was on the small side but well-stocked, everything (safe, hair dryer, mini fridge etc) tucked away very compactly in drawers here and there. staff were really attentive, from reception to the guy who brought our bags up and gave us a little tour of the room, the guy who brought our room service, the cleaning staff, the concierge..all friendly and humoured our random requests for more soap/bedroom slippers, helping us store our bags after check out etc. there's lan and wifi in the rooms, but for some reason the wifi connectivity in our room wasn't consistent/great, and alot of the time we had to stand near the door to get a signal. food wise we had a late night room service binge of burgers and wan tan mee, which were pretty scrumptious! we also tried cuisine cuisine, their one michelin starred dim sum restaurant, but didn't think it was anything to write home about. probably better off getting your dim sum fix elsewhere.. all in all a good experience and my mum has already recommended the hotel to a few friends.
Peng K. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Awesome Experience

Modern Outlook
7
One of the best in Hong Kong, the location is so central, public transportation is extremely convenient, shopping centres are just nearby, not to mention accessibility to the CBD. The facilities are awesome, with modern amenities, free wi-fi , great view from swimming pool, and contemporary looks. However, it's quite costly compared to it's pre-refurbishment days.
Chi H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Chic hotel, conveniently located

Location, amenities
8.3
The hotel was modern and nice. Lobby is beautiful.
Adam H. Business travelers Denmark, October 30, 2012
Lovely hotel, service with a smile, Great location

Service was excellent!
8.7
The room is small but it is clean and the services are good. They provide a mobile phone which you can use outside the hotel. So you no need to buy an additional phonecard for your mobile. This is very compatible.
Nightlife Tip: Nearby there is a small street with many restaurants and bars.
Warren K. Business travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
A real find one of the best hotels I have stayed

great location well appointed
10
I would recommend this fine hotel to anyone looking for location, staff, style, design. Very comfortable great features restaurant's, gym, coffee shop.
Angeline T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Cosy clean hotel and service is the best

Clean, best service. Comfortable room
10
Very good location and the staff provided very good service with sincerity. Clean and cosy room like own home.
Shopping Tip: Very short distance to the harbor front city and avenue of stars. A lot of cafes and shopping malls are within walking distance around the same area. Less than 30 mins drive to airport or Disneyland. 5 mins walk to tsim sha tsui station.
Cheah R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Good services..
8
very good breakfast a lot of choices to choose. also dinner have very big lobster and food are so good. the hotel very close to the metro very convenice to go anywhere. i would like to recommend this hotel is good for both business and family
Yih K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Relatively spacious room at great location

Modern & sleek design
8
We compared The Mira with a few other 5 stars hotel. Given the room size and price, The Mira is one of the best choice we narrowed down. The hotel has modern and sleek interior design. Although the room is very spacious, it's comfortable for 2 people. The only draw back is that the wardrobe is so tiny that we can't hang up all our clothes. The indoor pool & spa is a must try if one has time.
Restaurant Tip: Cusine Cuisine has one of the better dim sum we have tried in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08