Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2937 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2937)
Sort by:
Richmond Y. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Chic, modern hotel in a good location

service is good, located near Tsim Sha Tsui Station, food and drinks on the city lounge, room size and amenities
10
we had a very nice stay in The Mira. This has been our second time. we love everything about it- the lobby, room space/interior/amenities, food, service, cleanliness, location.
Patrick H. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2012
Fantastic location ,friendly service

Close to subway,walking distance to shopping malls,plenty of restaurants close by
9.3
This was our fourth stay with this particular hotel. We just love it !
Hans T. Couples Philippines, December 8, 2012
nice upscale hotel

nice new rooms, high end feel
8
Third time at the Mira Hotel in Hong Kong. I think one of the best 5 stars hotel I've never seen in my life. It was a late afternoon after work and I invited a friend of mine to spend a couple of hours at the swimming pool at level B3 of the hotel. He, a local Hong Kong friend, joined me and both went downstairs. Already before entering we smell a good coconut parfum in the air. The huge and quiet swimming pool invited us to have a long relaxing bath. Beside there is a warm water pool where you can sit and talk with a glass a juice. Oh... what a wonderful sensation. Behind the pool there are showers, sauna, turkish bath and Jacuzzi. What a paradise of senses! In a few minutes you forget all your daily problems and your body feels like a baby in her mothers arms.... wow. Don't forget to try the funny tropical shower. For more information on Hotel services you can ask for Ms Gigi Poon. She is a nice and very kind girl, customer service manager. She'll take care of you.
Ming Y. Business travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Great Location close to MTR

Near to Ammenities
6.7
Room is comfortable, close to food and public transport
Yosuke A. Business travelers Japan, December 7, 2012
Perfect Location, superb service & clean rooms

Service, Hotel design, location
9
first of all i chose this hotel because i wanted to have easy access to the airport and the mtr station in order to take business trips to/from china. the mira was the perfect hotel for this purpose. traveling to/from the airport required taking the airport express to kowloon station and then either a taxi for $hkd30+ (depending on pieces of luggage/traffic) or if i was slightly less lazy i could take the free airport bus to one of the nearby hotels and walk 2 minutes to the hotel. in terms of access to the station, it's only a 3 minute stroll down nathan road to tsim sha tsui station. secondly the hotel is a boutique design hotel which is my preference for hotels, being a designer myself and appreciating well considered design layout & products in a hotel. the room itself was a standard studio room so i didn't expect it to be as fancy as the larger ones. for what it was it was clean, neat, and i liked the little details such as the nice tv with welcome message & internet, the cordless phone, the well designed water bottles they give you, the nice strong shower with optional built in 'rain shower' in the ceiling. the room itself wasn't exactly new (which i could see by looking at the floor boards & bathroom floor) but it was still well kept enough to not bother me - usually i am very particular about these things. thirdly the service at the mira was superb. one doesn't find this out until they need help and they were certainly beyond helpful when i had lost something & they did their best to track it down at all the locations i mentioned that it might be at (airport, taxi, train, etc). this they did without complaint & stepped even beyond the mark when i emailed them to check another location after i'd checked out of the hotel already and returned home. there is also a good selection of dining options at the mira, including their michellin starred restaurant. without a doubt if you can, please stay at the mira h
Shopping Tip: Cross the road to the Miramar and visit well known Japanese shops "Muji" and "Uniqlo" for high quality, everyday clothing.
Kan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
graet Hotel

best pool
9.3
great location, near all the shops and attraction. TST is where all the shops are so ideally placed for discovering all the various parts of hong kong
Donnie P. Couples Indonesia, December 5, 2012
Nice hotel but very small room

Clean, friendly staffs, good security
7
Quite pleasant hotel and warmed staff but the room was too small
Sirin T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 5, 2012
Modernized hotel at a great location

Nice room size & very modern bathroom :-)
8
This is the first time I stayed in HK (Kaoloon) and booked this room just in time before the trip started! Surprisingly it's one of the accommodations I'm most impressed by, considering the location, decor, and reasonable pricing. The room is quite spacious and interior was decorated in a modern style with necessary tools (such as iPhone dock..) and generous amenities. With a close look, you can see the materials of built-in items were not that neat, but overall it's compensated with the newness of the hotel (heard it used to be 'Miramar'). It's only about 5-7 mins walk from MTR: TST.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Perfect location with the right space & ambience!

The mirror makes the place looks bigger although everything is already cosy enough.
8.7
i am not able to find any fault so far with my stay at mira. right from the main entrance i felt the hospitality and the room was well-equipped with what i think were what most tourists requires. the coolest was the mobile used as an in-room telephone for communication. there is also a tv inside the bathing area to alternate between that and music!
King L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Good location for shopping

Centrally located, nice design hotel, impressive Ipad check in
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06