or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2987 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2987)
Sort by:
Wilson N. Business travelers Philippines, November 5, 2012
Great location but hotel is not well lit

Location near ferry terminal, mtr station and shopping district of tat
5.7
The entire hotel is dark everywhere ( room, lobby, hallways ). Front desk is really rude. Though location is near shopping district, ferry terminal and mtr station. Travelers who would like to shop would likely appreciate this hotel because of its location. Rooms are rather small. toilet and shower area have a glass partition similar to those botique hotels and washing area are "inside" the room separate from toilet/ shower area.
Jake M. Business travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Great Hotel in a Great Location

Everything was great.
9.3
the location is action packed, the rooms are beautiful, food options are awesome. only negative is the buffet was pricey and good selection of food, but not great.
Jason, C. Solo travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Posh modern Hotel

Retrofited to look clean and modern
6.3
The Mira is a fairly new hotel and the setting is very posh and stylish. Location wise it is pretty average, a pro is that there is a mall attached to the hotel which is great when bored. Over all a nice clean hotel but just a tad overpriced.
Jose B. Business travelers Venezuela, November 4, 2012
Good Hotel, Great location

The Spa is comfortable, solve problems ASAP,
9
It is a modern hotel, Mira 80 rooms are ideal for honeymoon, they have very good service, the rate value in some seasons are expensive compared to other hotels in the same category
Pauline D. Solo travelers France, November 3, 2012
Very good hotel, modern and well located

spa, outside restaurant and bar
8.3
I had a very good time in MIRA Hotel even if rooms are not so big. This Hotel is very well located, with a lot of features. The service was very good.
Ming W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2012
Great Location

Great location and walking distance to major business centres
7.7
Great hotel and you get what you're paying for. Would stay again whenever I visit for work purposes
Arceli G. Families with young children November 2, 2012
good location

new renovated hotel
7.3
clean room but the pillows were too soft, hardly cant sleep.
Restaurant Tip: dimsum anywhere
Shao Y. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2012
Nice location and attentive staff

Centrally located, friendly service, good room service, close to MTR
9.3
stayed here for a couple of nights with my mum on a shopping trip - wanted somewhere close to the shopping district and boy did we get it right! the mira is really centrally located, right in the middle of tsim sha tsui, next to two biggish malls and surrounded by street after street of street shops selling clothes, shoes, bags, food, trinkets.. if you're up for a walk there's also good shopping along the way uptown towards the ladies' market (and of course in the market itself). the rooms were nicely newly renovated, clean and modern looking with really fluffy comfy beds and a city view. the room we had was on the small side but well-stocked, everything (safe, hair dryer, mini fridge etc) tucked away very compactly in drawers here and there. staff were really attentive, from reception to the guy who brought our bags up and gave us a little tour of the room, the guy who brought our room service, the cleaning staff, the concierge..all friendly and humoured our random requests for more soap/bedroom slippers, helping us store our bags after check out etc. there's lan and wifi in the rooms, but for some reason the wifi connectivity in our room wasn't consistent/great, and alot of the time we had to stand near the door to get a signal. food wise we had a late night room service binge of burgers and wan tan mee, which were pretty scrumptious! we also tried cuisine cuisine, their one michelin starred dim sum restaurant, but didn't think it was anything to write home about. probably better off getting your dim sum fix elsewhere.. all in all a good experience and my mum has already recommended the hotel to a few friends.
Peng K. Business travelers Singapore, October 31, 2012
Awesome Experience

Modern Outlook
7
One of the best in Hong Kong, the location is so central, public transportation is extremely convenient, shopping centres are just nearby, not to mention accessibility to the CBD. The facilities are awesome, with modern amenities, free wi-fi , great view from swimming pool, and contemporary looks. However, it's quite costly compared to it's pre-refurbishment days.
Chi H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Chic hotel, conveniently located

Location, amenities
8.3
The hotel was modern and nice. Lobby is beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03