or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
3041 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3041)
Sort by:
Tsi W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great room but noise pollution within the room

Modern
6.3
I hv always like to stay at Mira when I go HKG. Price is getting expensive each year. This round of trip I had difficult time as I was given 17th floor where I heard foot steps above the ceiling. I was told the reason was 28th floor was a banquet hall. I asked for a change of room. End up on 8th floor. I also hear again foot steps in the ceilings but less obvious as before. I realize that the reason is the rooms are not entirely carpeted caused heels can be heard someone is walking.It's a shame that I paid sgd 400 a night and I can't have peace n quiet room. It's tiring to wake up due to the walking noise above. I may think twice now.
Steven H. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Stylish decor and typically small Hong Kong rooms

Decor, location
6.7
I was traveling with my girlfriend and specifically requested a queen-sized bed. Upon check-in, reception informed me that they only had rooms with two twin beds remaining. After a lot of complaining and hollering, they finally located a room with a queen bed, though the room only had a standing shower. The room was quite small, but typical for Hong Kong hotels. The hotel's location is quite convenient to MRT transportation, food and shopping areas in the Kowloon area.
Chayadol M. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Great location and beautiful

Room type
8.7
This hotel is such a perfect of living in urban city. I got standard room but it wasn't small as I thought, had a bathtub, bose sounddock, 3 steps of dimmer lighting. It's suit for couple or family as well. Location is too near MTR exit B. Especially there's Miramall and Miramar. If I have one more chance going to Hongkong, this place will be my first choice as I prefer.
Macristina T. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
modern hotel with comforable service

bed linens, location
8
The location of the hotel is very apt for our needs. Its amenities are classy. Hotel staff are courteous and attentive. There was just a lingering & intermittent noise above our room .
Kathy T. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2012
Good location

Nice facility
9
nice design hotel. it's in the heart of tsim sha tsui. easy access to many shopping malls, street and mtr. my kid enjoy the beautiful in-door swimming pool and the health club very much. we always stay at tis hotel every times we come to hongkong.
Restaurant Tip: Macau Restaurant. Nice local Chinese food. Value for money
Fong T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
strategic location for shopping and food

good place to shop and eat
8.7
1st time at this hotel. very good restaurant food and hotel room is impressive. but the distance to mrt might be a little further compare to admirality
Natthida S. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
good services

<3 breakfast
8
the hotel is very good. The room is decorated with a modern style
Shopping Tip: Many shopes arond the hotel
Yu F. Couples Hong Kong, October 20, 2012
Luxury modern design in the city center

great location, nice design, excellent food
8.3
Verna G. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2012
nice hotel ambiance ,but room is a little small

accessible to shops
7.7
we had a pleasant stay.Rooms are small.but very comfortable.free wifi which is good.close to shopping areas.we had a great time.
Bundarik K. Groups October 14, 2012
Design Hotel in great Location

Location, design, great restaurants, technology to make better service.
8.7
The hotel is in great location just few step to Tsimshatsui MRT and mega shopping area. The interior design of this hotel is remarkable, room is small but well set up and provide guest pleasant stay, including Nokia which we found it very useful especially if you travel with a group. No need to buy HK SIM card for your mobile phone. My friend loves Internet TV in room allow her to enjoy her favorite entertainment as well as work conveniently. We tried 2 Restuarant , Dimsum at Cuisine Cuisine and Whisk where both service and food are excellent. Most of staff is very kind and helpful, only a person at reception who is pretty slow and not be able to handle complaint.
Travel tip: Crispy bun with roasted pork and pineapple, custard bun are the must at cuisine cuisine. At the Whisk, every dishes we ordered were delicious. And you can enjoy shopping at many shops there after dinner until 11 pm! such as Uniqlo.....there is the passage direct from the hotel to shopping mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03