Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2872 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2872)
Sort by:
Kim J. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great hotel with stunning electronics

Electronics, dimming switches/buttons,
9
my expectations were met staying at the mira hotel. its a great place. the pros are: - tv, ipod dock, pc were highly integrated with the remote - the bathroom with only glass window to the bedroom (privacy can be controlled and a blind comes down) - very comfortable bed - location, location, location - free drinks from the mini-bar! beers, ice teas etc cons - for what ever reason, our main door became stuck and could only open half way, but a phone call to the operator and within 5 minutes it was being repaired. not great, but good to see they are very responsive
Chee W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location and value for money

Location and free wifi!
8.7
Great location at the heart of Tsim Tsa Tsui. With many eateries around and the airport bus stops within a stone throw away. The front desk staff was efficient handling my needs. Room is ok with excellent hardware and amenities. This is better than I had expected and shall return for my next visit to Hong Kong
Scott R. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Excellent room and great service

Excellent service, central location. pool and gym
10
Our stay at the Mira hotel was fantastic. From the well appointed room all the way to the location which is very central. You only have to walk outside the hotel and be walking distance to a variety of restaurants and the star ferry is only a 15 min walk away. We had some one from overseas meeting us and the staff arranged a great table at a local restaurant and even paid for the first round of drinks. I will be staying here again.
Hannah B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Fantastic modern hotel in the heart of the city

5 star service, modern rooms, excellent hote facilities
9.3
This hotel was a breathe of fresh air after a long flight - upon arrival all of the staff went out of their way to be as helpful and accomodating as possible. The room I had was for single occupancy but more than adequate with a queen size bed and view over Kowloon Park. The decor is ultra modern and the hotel has a good range of facilities - restaurant, bar, pool and so on. I ate dinner in the restaurant and really enjoyed my meal. The location is great too - you are in the heart of the ciy on Nathan Road, a few minutes walk to the Metro station and 10 minutes walk to the Harbour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not to be missed is the light show from Victoria Harbour at 8pm (on every evening). If you are only in Hong Kong a day or two I would advise booking a half day tour.
Michail T. Business travelers Greece, April 30, 2012
Ideal Location, English speaking and helpful satf

Location and facilities
9.7
my 3 days stay were satisfactory, accommodating staff, elaborate buffet breakfast, cleanliness. My only reservation is for the low ceilings on the floors.
Restaurant Tip: try the Michelin award winning restaurent, worth a visit
Soh L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Great Location

Enough manpower to support your needs
8.7
It's been a great pleasure with their ever helpful service team, especially the entrance staff who always greet you with a smile. There's always a helpful staff with good manners to meet your needs at the main lobby. The receptionist were helpful and gives you a full detailed introduction of the hotel upon your check in. The rooms are reasonably big for Hong Kong hotels but most importantly it has very comfortable beds and pillows to soothe your tired body after a long day. The only demerit is that 2 apples are complimentary on the first day but when we requested the following day, they said it's only for first day check in, even though we stayed for 6 nights.
Restaurant Tip: A few "Char Chang Teng" around the area with fantastic food is a plus point for family as we don't have to go too far to find good local delights.
Selina Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 29, 2012
Facade & ID of hotel is nice

Near the main road - Nathan Road, convenient location
8.7
Everything was good except I had a room just beneath the Grand Ballroom. Did not sleep the whole night. It went from bad to worst. From late night Karaoke to even later night packing & cleaning of the Grand Ball room... However, hotel staff change my room & upgraded the following night due to my numerous complaints.
Shopping Tip: Smack in the middle of Tsim Tsa Shui, Nathan road where you find everything you need. Practically can shop till you drop.
Yu-Wei Y. Business travelers Taiwan, April 29, 2012
Great location

convenient location and fancy hotel
8.7
when doing business in hk, this hotel is a great one to stay with couple of nights. very convenient and fancy.
Sarju M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Modern, funky, cool.... but expensive

Decor, location
8.7
Really nice hotel, funky looking and a very modern feel to it. The location is fantastic in the middle of Nathan Road. Many food places around. Underground is just a few mins walk. Can go wrong with this one... book it
Cheng A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2012
luxurious hotel near tst station.

Clean, facility, decor, restaurants, bathroom.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay very much. The hotel is clean at all times and housekeeping is very quick with requests. I also slept really well all three nights here. Will come back as usual.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05