Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 - Living Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor Pool
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 3425 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (3425)
Sort by:
Yih K. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2012
Relatively spacious room at great location

Modern & sleek design
8
We compared The Mira with a few other 5 stars hotel. Given the room size and price, The Mira is one of the best choice we narrowed down. The hotel has modern and sleek interior design. Although the room is very spacious, it's comfortable for 2 people. The only draw back is that the wardrobe is so tiny that we can't hang up all our clothes. The indoor pool & spa is a must try if one has time.
Restaurant Tip: Cusine Cuisine has one of the better dim sum we have tried in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great location, newly renovated rooms

Located in the heart of a major shopping area. Easy access to everywhere.
8.3
The hotel was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, we'll appointed and very comfortable place to sleep, but not hang out in. The facilities in the hotel were also excellent. Not a hotel you would choose to "relax" in, as it is basically a very nice bedroom. Easy place to stay and get around the Hong Kong area, with easy access to subways. The breakfast selection was excellent and the food clean and tasty. Too bad it was not included in the price and a little on the expensive side.
Report this review
Bordin T. Business travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Stunning hotel and good service

Very technological, helpful staffs, very close to MTR
9.3
This hotel is very good for all reasons. The room is very clean and very nice. Internet is good and also the TV system provided in the room where you can access the internet through your TV. Restaurants are great especially, Cuisine Cuisine. Buffet is spectacular; food and services. Staffs are very helpful. What I don't like is the chekcing in process as the process is very slow. There are only 2 -3 staffs available to check in which is not enough. Location is very good.
Report this review
Tsi W. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great room but noise pollution within the room

Modern
6.3
I hv always like to stay at Mira when I go HKG. Price is getting expensive each year. This round of trip I had difficult time as I was given 17th floor where I heard foot steps above the ceiling. I was told the reason was 28th floor was a banquet hall. I asked for a change of room. End up on 8th floor. I also hear again foot steps in the ceilings but less obvious as before. I realize that the reason is the rooms are not entirely carpeted caused heels can be heard someone is walking.It's a shame that I paid sgd 400 a night and I can't have peace n quiet room. It's tiring to wake up due to the walking noise above. I may think twice now.
Report this review
Steven H. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Stylish decor and typically small Hong Kong rooms

Decor, location
6.7
I was traveling with my girlfriend and specifically requested a queen-sized bed. Upon check-in, reception informed me that they only had rooms with two twin beds remaining. After a lot of complaining and hollering, they finally located a room with a queen bed, though the room only had a standing shower. The room was quite small, but typical for Hong Kong hotels. The hotel's location is quite convenient to MRT transportation, food and shopping areas in the Kowloon area.
Report this review
Chayadol M. Families with young children Thailand, October 23, 2012
Great location and beautiful

Room type
8.7
This hotel is such a perfect of living in urban city. I got standard room but it wasn't small as I thought, had a bathtub, bose sounddock, 3 steps of dimmer lighting. It's suit for couple or family as well. Location is too near MTR exit B. Especially there's Miramall and Miramar. If I have one more chance going to Hongkong, this place will be my first choice as I prefer.
Report this review
Macristina T. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
modern hotel with comforable service

bed linens, location
8
The location of the hotel is very apt for our needs. Its amenities are classy. Hotel staff are courteous and attentive. There was just a lingering & intermittent noise above our room .
Report this review
Kathy T. Families with young children United States of America, October 22, 2012
Good location

Nice facility
9
nice design hotel. it's in the heart of tsim sha tsui. easy access to many shopping malls, street and mtr. my kid enjoy the beautiful in-door swimming pool and the health club very much. we always stay at tis hotel every times we come to hongkong.
Restaurant Tip: Macau Restaurant. Nice local Chinese food. Value for money
Report this review
Fong T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2012
strategic location for shopping and food

good place to shop and eat
8.7
1st time at this hotel. very good restaurant food and hotel room is impressive. but the distance to mrt might be a little further compare to admirality
Report this review
Natthida S. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2012
good services

<3 breakfast
8
the hotel is very good. The room is decorated with a modern style
Shopping Tip: Many shopes arond the hotel
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Club RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Courtyard RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - City RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 - Living RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor PoolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness CentreThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - VIP couple suite

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08