My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Mira Hotel

118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Miramar

The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70 The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Suite The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy Smartphone The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room
The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor pool The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Yamm The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room One The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine Cuisine The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk Restaurant The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance
Area: Tsim Sha Tsui Number of Rooms: 492
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
2791 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (2791)
Sort by:
Olivier B. Business travelers France, February 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice Room
8
The location of he hotel is great for me as it's near to my client's office.
Ashwani N. Couples India, February 12, 2012
Good Hotel but small rooms

Great location
6.3
The hotel is good but over priced, it still needs a bit more of re working to match up to popular international hotel chains / brands
Hotel Feature Tip: Very close to good shopping
Novie S. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel. Great location

The indoor swimming pool is superb
8.7
Check-in was a bit long than usual, but staffs were all very friendly. Food at the hotel is value for money.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at the restaurant. Food is good. A lot of good restaurants in Miramar Shopping Centre, i.e Sorabol Korean Restaurant(pl make reservation. The beef and chicken bbq are fantastic. Varieties of kimchi are excellent. Tried the seafood are so so. Yunyan Sizhuan Restaurant at Miramar Shopping Centre is also excellent
Jose D. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Many good surprises in this "mira-velous" hotel

Fantastic design, good room amenities, accommodating staff, unbeatable location
10
Entering the lobby, you are promptly greeted with a smile and led to the check in desk. I love the lobby design. Check in is a breeze with everything from agoda booking in order. Very helpful and cheerful check in person gives us our first surprise, mini-bar service is included in our agoda booking. As part of our room charges, we can drink everything in the mini-bar and it gets re-stocked every day! Another surpsise is the well stocked cupboard with beautiful wine glasses. Since a boutique wine shop is just across the road, this makes it possible to enjoy many fine wines in the comfort and lower cost of your own room. Third surprise, the gym/pool area has a great "floating lounge" where you can lie on a water bed after a sauna, jacuzzi or workout, and relax while reading the latest regional and international magazines.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ALways check out these two websites: TimeOut Hong Kong and Openrice. They have the best tips for the latest places to go or things to see. CNNgo is also a good place to get general tips. The Hong Kong International Arts Festival is also something you should check out; great international performers in town. Don't be afraid to take tours or see sights on your own; all it takes is a little research and you can put together a good itinerary and do it at your own pace.
Khaophot E. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2012
The new mira

Great service
7.3
The room is too dark, small, but stylish. Over price for the size of the room. Location great, near shopping place, and underground. The service is great, but lobby doesn't really have sofa and/or seats.
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2012
Great location for shoppers

locations for f&b
8.7
great hotel for those woho are looking for food, steamboats, restaurants, shops etc. great for shoppers too for the mid range to low end. everything you need is just meters away. i was sick, a clinic was just round the corner only 2 minutes. only unhappy. is the pillow. too flat.
Kanjana W. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2012
"Great location but small room"

Location
7.3
i always have the impression that while booking with agoda, the hotel tends to always give lesser quality room. is that just an impression ?
Richard M. Families with older children United States of America, February 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

everyone was so very nice and the service was very fast remembering everything that was requested from the previous time.
10
We loved the location we travel to Hong Kong once a year for the last 22 years, and if I may say this hotel does compare to many of the hotel we have stayed in the past that were much more expensive. It was a very nice stay.
Marcus C. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2012
Great place at great location

The best Hotel in that area.
8
If you like steam boat, they are all around the corners. If you like pubs is all around the corner, if you like spa? The best is in this hotel. Only mishap, the pillow is thin... sad...
Jiann L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great location, great food and great service
9.7
It's a wonderfully decorated contemporary hotel with great location, great food and great service. It caters well for both business travellers and wedding couples.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Mira Hotel Hong KongThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Parkview RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - Normal RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Suite 70The Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom - SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Spa SuiteThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - In-Room Handy SmartphoneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Indoor poolThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Mira Spar - Nail SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - SpaThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - YammThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Room OneThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Cuisine CuisineThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Whisk RestaurantThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomThe Mira Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Mira Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02