Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Monarch

#54 Brigade Road,, Bangalore City Center, Bangalore, India 560001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 138 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Suresh M. Couples Sri Lanka, February 17, 2016
Well-located, well-run hotel

Location, room size, cleanliness
9.7
The hotel is bang on Brigade Road, which is the heart of shopping in Bangalore. Church Street, also off Brigade Rd, is where the bars and restaurants are. A short walk away is MG Rd, which is the main street of the city. The place teems with great little restaurants. Although the entrance and Reception is basic, and the views are non-existant, this 4-floor hotel has a nice, basic restaurant, which has a vast menu, and serves a great breakfast. The Room Service, Reception, House-keeping and Restaurant staff were all friendly and went out of their way to please us. We were amazed! We'll definitely return!
Report this review
Anubhav K. Business travelers India, February 17, 2016
Nice
4
The hotel setup is very confusing.
Report this review
Dirk H. Solo travelers Germany, February 6, 2016
It is not worth the money
3.7
It is loud, the view from the room is either to a construction site or behind bars. The service is slow. Dirty towels im the room. Won't come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Barbara M. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2016
great location, v. tasty food
6
A pleasant stay, although the room did not have a fridge as advertised when I arrived; but when I mentioned that, I was offered one straight away and it promptly appeared in my room. The staff were friendly, restaurant service was excellent except that one could not enjoy a refreshing beer or wine.. with it. A dry hotel! The surrounding area has a lot activity with metro station nearby.
Report this review
Ismail Z. Families with young children Maldives, December 26, 2015
Nice hotel, good location

Location
7.7
Good stay. Cam Lm and peaceful hotel
Report this review
Mohamed M. Families with young children Maldives, December 11, 2015
got only 3 rooms but paid for 5 rooms

Nil
4.3
Not happy
Report this review
Megumi S. Business travelers Japan, December 5, 2015
good location

location, room cleanness, calmness
7.3
The hotel located at convenient place. Though it is located on a busy road, the room is very calm. Good for business trip. The breakfast was not much quality though.
Report this review
Aryaa S. Couples Australia, November 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location

Great location - walking distance to many great shops, bars and restaurants. Also close to a prepaid auto stand making it easy to get anywhere. The staff are very friendly.
7.3
Great service and location. The room is basic but clean and safe and all you need assuming you'll spend most of your time out and about as we did. Our only complaint would be that there seems to be a drainage problem and the bathrooms both in the room and the lobby smelt less than pleasant!
Report this review
Ralph B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 19, 2015
Great location

Right in the heart of the busiest tourist street in Bangalore. Very clean and tidy. Room was comfortable and good value for money.
8
Staff were OK. A little less than genuine, but no problems.
Report this review
Pravin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Good hotel. Will recommend to all

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food
8
It was short but pleasant none the less. I needed a lot sleep due to my travelling and i must say I got a good sound sleep!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 124 reviews Next page
The Monarch BangaloreThe Monarch Bangalore - ExteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - ReceptionThe Monarch Bangalore - ReceptionThe Monarch Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bangalore - Meeting RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - EntranceThe Monarch Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - LobbyThe Monarch Bangalore - ReceptionThe Monarch Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bangalore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05