Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Monarch

#54 Brigade Road,, Bangalore City Center, Bangalore, India 560001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
134 reviews

120 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Ismail Z. Families with young children Maldives, December 26, 2015
Nice hotel, good location

Location
7.7
Good stay. Cam Lm and peaceful hotel
Report this review
Mohamed M. Families with young children Maldives, December 11, 2015
got only 3 rooms but paid for 5 rooms

Nil
4.3
Not happy
Report this review
Megumi S. Business travelers Japan, December 5, 2015
good location

location, room cleanness, calmness
7.3
The hotel located at convenient place. Though it is located on a busy road, the room is very calm. Good for business trip. The breakfast was not much quality though.
Report this review
Aryaa S. Couples Australia, November 24, 2015
Great service, convenient location

Great location - walking distance to many great shops, bars and restaurants. Also close to a prepaid auto stand making it easy to get anywhere. The staff are very friendly.
7.3
Great service and location. The room is basic but clean and safe and all you need assuming you'll spend most of your time out and about as we did. Our only complaint would be that there seems to be a drainage problem and the bathrooms both in the room and the lobby smelt less than pleasant!
Report this review
Ralph B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 19, 2015
Great location

Right in the heart of the busiest tourist street in Bangalore. Very clean and tidy. Room was comfortable and good value for money.
8
Staff were OK. A little less than genuine, but no problems.
Report this review
Pravin B. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2015
Good hotel. Will recommend to all

Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food
8
It was short but pleasant none the less. I needed a lot sleep due to my travelling and i must say I got a good sound sleep!
Report this review
Ashish M. Business travelers India, November 3, 2015
EXCELLENT

LOCATION, ROOM SIZE, CLEANLINESS
9.3
VERYY MUCH COMFORT
Report this review
Panrapee R. Families with young children Thailand, September 26, 2015
Good location

location staff comfy room
8.7
Report this review
Ameena M. Solo travelers Mauritius, September 13, 2015
warmth and courtesy

location,service and cleanliness
9.7
It was a very friendly and warm place and I had a wonderful stay and wanted to stay longer.
Report this review
Ahmed F. Couples Maldives, August 11, 2015
The only problem is that it's a bit noisy.

location
7.3
its a nice small hotel. Noisy and sometimes difficult to sleep. Not b'coz of traffic but from the machine dies which are operated inside the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 120 reviews Next page
The Monarch BangaloreThe Monarch Bangalore - Coffee ShopThe Monarch Bangalore - Executive RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bangalore - Coronet HallThe Monarch Bangalore - Reception AreaThe Monarch Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bangalore - ReceptionThe Monarch Bangalore - Meeting RoomThe Monarch Bangalore - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05