or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Monarch

#54 Brigade Road,, Bangalore City Center, Bengaluru / Bangalore, India 560001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Restaurant The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Coronet Hall The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception Area The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Interior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Interior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room
The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
108 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (108)
Sort by:
Vicky R. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
BAD HOTEL WITH BAD SMELL

Nithing was good.
4.7
Relly not a good hotel at all due to the smellly conditions.The rooms are all run down.No proper maintaince has been carried out.The food in the hotel restaurant was not great. The only good thing is it is centrally located.
Ranlaul D. Couples Mauritius, November 22, 2013
pleasant and very intersting

nice breakfast pleasant atmospher centally locater
7.3
very good and friendly atmosphere and pleasant staff
Kosala A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 28, 2013
Not the best this time

Room was smelly, Elevator not operated to 3rd floor
6
Vimala K. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
Comfortable

Location, clean, and nice
7
It was convenient and clean. It was easy to get to main shopping areas.
Gooroosawmy K. Business travelers Mauritius, June 22, 2013
great

convenient ,nice location
8
Niels D. Couples Netherlands, April 20, 2013
2nd time around was just as good

friendly, good location, nice rooms
7.7
When we came back to Bangalore after 2 weeks we went back to the hotel (without a reservation). Eventhough they were fully booked they made it possible for us to stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Some of them even recognised us after 2 weeks. We wanted to stay here again as we liked it alot the 1st time. The location is really good and they arranged a taxi to the airport which was nice.
Niels D. Couples Netherlands, April 10, 2013
Great place to stay

Goo dlocation, friendly and attentive staff and good food.
8.3
We arrived in the hotel after the airport taxi dropped us off. The staff at the check in desk was very friendly and did everything to make us feel welcome. After a quick check in they showed us to our room which was very nice. It was spacious and clean with a safe and all the other stuff you'd expect. The first night we had dinner in the hotel and even though we were the only ones in the restaurant the food was amazing. The staff was very friendly and were willing to help us in any way possible. The location of the hotel is good as you are close to shopping streets and parks. MG road is just around the corner. If you want to go somewhere else there are loads of tuk tuks around to take you around town. The guy from the travel was pretty persuasive as he wanted to arrange the rest of our holiday for us. But when we told him we just wanted a taxi to our next destination he helped us with what we asked him for. When we came back to Bangalore after 2 weeks we went back to the hotel (without a reservation). Eventhough they were fully booked they made it possible for us to stay.
Hwee L. Groups Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Generaly good and convenience.

big room, good location and it was clean.
7
Overall it was good besides one of the receptions was ridiculously rude and unhelpful for all our enquiry made. Very disappointed, particularly on that disgusted 'eye expression' he gave us!!!
Manohar K. Couples India, March 21, 2013
NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS IN MANAGING THIS HOTEL

QUICK & EFFICIENT 'TOURIST CAR' SERVICE. AT AN AFFORDABLE/COMPETITIVE PRICES.
5.3
NOT UP TO THE MARK. NEEDS LOT OF EFFORTS TO IMPROVE 'MANAGEMENT'
Irfan B. Business travelers India, March 20, 2013
good hotel centrally located

location,price and access
10
i found the stay a very pleasant one. Good for a business traveler however if you are travelling with kids and family some other hotel,outside the main city area would be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Monarch Bengaluru / BangaloreThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Coronet HallThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception AreaThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel InteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel InteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05