or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Monarch

#54 Brigade Road,, Bangalore City Center, Bengaluru / Bangalore, India 560001 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Restaurant The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Coronet Hall The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception Area The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel Exterior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Interior The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room The Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room
Area: Bangalore City Center Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Anuruddha A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, October 25, 2014
great location

clean, location and staff
8.3
it was excellent...the room was very clean...the location is excellent...the breakfast buffet not much choice but for a 3 star hotel it was good....the staff is very friendly and helpful...i recommend this hotel to any one...who wants to stay at the best location in bangalore..
Mujthaba M. Couples Maldives, May 3, 2014
Great stay

Friendly Staff Speedy room Service Good breakfast
9.3
Nothing to complain, it was very good, the staff was always very helpful
Taylor A. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Average, due to staff

Internet, concierge and 24 checkin
6
I got the feeling this hotel should have been better than my stay, thanks to a few rogue staff, so I'll focus on the pros. 24x7 checkin, good conierge and room service was great. They won't ring you a taxi to go to the airport, you need to use their car - which is twice as expensive... but at least it's air-con and they'll carry your bags.
Hussein A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 29, 2014
i do not like it

near centrally locate-close to shopping areas-close to major atractions
6.3
Vicky R. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2014
BAD HOTEL WITH BAD SMELL

Nithing was good.
4.7
Relly not a good hotel at all due to the smellly conditions.The rooms are all run down.No proper maintaince has been carried out.The food in the hotel restaurant was not great. The only good thing is it is centrally located.
Ranlaul D. Couples Mauritius, November 22, 2013
pleasant and very intersting

nice breakfast pleasant atmospher centally locater
7.3
very good and friendly atmosphere and pleasant staff
Kosala A. Business travelers Sri Lanka, July 28, 2013
Not the best this time

Room was smelly, Elevator not operated to 3rd floor
6
Vimala K. Couples Singapore, July 26, 2013
Comfortable

Location, clean, and nice
7
It was convenient and clean. It was easy to get to main shopping areas.
Gooroosawmy K. Business travelers Mauritius, June 22, 2013
great

convenient ,nice location
8
Niels D. Couples Netherlands, April 20, 2013
2nd time around was just as good

friendly, good location, nice rooms
7.7
When we came back to Bangalore after 2 weeks we went back to the hotel (without a reservation). Eventhough they were fully booked they made it possible for us to stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Some of them even recognised us after 2 weeks. We wanted to stay here again as we liked it alot the 1st time. The location is really good and they arranged a taxi to the airport which was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Monarch Bengaluru / BangaloreThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Executive RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - RestaurantThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Coronet HallThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Reception AreaThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Hotel ExteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - InteriorThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest RoomThe Monarch Bengaluru / Bangalore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02