Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nai Harn

23/3 Moo 1, Vises Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 858 reviews

412 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Darren B. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Fantastic view and great beach

View, service, great seafood
8.7
I booked the hotel limosine to and from hotel and airport and was very pleased with the service. Although a long hour+ drive to and from hotel it was comfortable and pleasant. This was my first stay in this south western tip of the Island and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel location was fantastic with some of the most beaufiful views I have seen anywhere in the world from a hotel. All the hotel rooms looked straight at the ocean and surrounding beaches and the way the hotel had been constructed into the side of the hill was very clever. The hotel was a bit dated in design and if being critical the room (I booked a Junior Ocean Suite) did look a little tired and in need of a minor facelift. However, this in no way impacted my stay and the service in the hotel was very efficient and courteous at all times. The hotel is away from the main tourist areas however in immediate proximity were a number of local beachfront restaurants and local shops that offered variety and cheaper alternatives to eating in the hotel. Although the food in hotel is quite expensive the quality was superb and the seafood platter we had was one of the best I have ever had. The beach next to the hotel was beaufiful with crystal clear water and some nice snorkelling spots. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quieter location with fantastic views and beach. We will certainly consider staying in this hotel again when we make our mext visit to Phuket
Restaurant Tip: There is a lovely little Italian restaurant right behind the hotel with spectacular views over the bay. Would definitely recommend this if you get bored with the traditional local food or the sumptuous seafood at the hotel.
Report this review
Ernest Z. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
What a great Hotel ! Will definately be back !

Comfortable rooms, but the food, wow... congratulation to the Chef, will be back from Los Angeles for the cuisine
9.3
on our trip around the world, this was our favoured hotel. the complete package, great rooms, fantastique french cuisine, a descent wine-cellar, a beach to remember and landscaping second to none. the staff and especialy the management is to be praised for a job well done.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife is limited in this Hotel, but that's not what we came for. This Hotel is for Bon Vivant's to relaxe and enjoy!
Report this review
Hilary D. Groups Ireland, December 13, 2012
Nice hotel, not 5 star though

On the beach
6.3
Nice location on the beach but far away from town itself
Report this review
Gonzalo R. Families with young children Spain, December 9, 2012
Nice Hotel in a quiet environment

Rooms are very big, beach is great for children
7.7
We stayed there over a week end. We were looking for a relaxing 2 days out of our hectic lives and this Hotel was a great fit. My daughter loved the swimming pool that was almost empty and she also enjoyed the beach very much since it is war water and quite shallow. The only con is that there is not much to do outside the Hotel, dining and shopping is very limited.
Report this review
Sladjana T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
The Old Dame of Phuket

absolutely the best location, great service, excelent food even by Phuket's high standard
9
having stayed here many times over the years (not since 2005) i was concerned as people said that it has gone down. yes , some tlc would not go amiss, but.........the positon, the view (oh, the view), the warm hearted service, rooms the size (equal to small or not so small apartments) and quality of food, made my stay very special. cant recommend it highly enough. will be back soon.
Report this review
Christoph K. Solo travelers Germany, December 6, 2012
Lovley hotel close to the very nice beach

quiet, friendly and realaxed atmosphere
8.7
the stay was very pleasant, i stayed 2 nights only but felt very welcome from the beginning. on arrival the front desk helped me to organize a cooking school and she even compared 3 different options, phoned all 3 of them and worked out the best deal for me. the head of housekeeping was also very nice and helpfull and gave me some good tips of what to do around the area. the beach was very clean and the breakfirst nice and fresh.
Report this review
Shimon H. Couples Israel, December 4, 2012
This was our 4th visit to this hotel!

The view!!
8.7
This hotel was once a very upscale hotel. The atmosphere has changed, and they now seem to cater to a new surge of Russian tourists. It does'nt have that luxury feeling of the meridian but we love the place just the same.It is much cheaper then 10 years ago. The location is secluded but that suits us and the view from the balcony is what we love about the room. I can honestly say that we may even come back here again.
Restaurant Tip: We loved to eat cheaper good meals at the coconut cafe outside the hotel gate. The food here has gotten better each time and sooo cheap.
Report this review
Serge B. Solo travelers France, December 3, 2012
hotel by the sea

quiet , by the sea
5.7
hotel a bit hotel, need renovation , far from the city center and all attraction. Yet the location by the sea is great, the sea is wonderfull. Organise tour by yourself, with hotel every thing is too expensive
Report this review
Raymond S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2012
Romantic Gateway

Peaceful & Romantic
8
If you want a romantic gateway, this is the place to stay. However it's not near to town
Hotel Feature Tip: Try their SPA. Be early to book
Report this review
Rebecca L. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location at the beach.

Our room with a great balcony and view of the Andaman sea
8.7
Had a great stay at the hotel, very helpful personnel always with the smile. Very expensive though, charges you with everything. Breakfast/Dinner were very expensive in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with a huge balcony and an ocean view, it is worth it.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 412 reviews Next page
The Nai Harn PhuketThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Balcony/TerraceThe Nai Harn Phuket - FacilitiesThe Nai Harn Phuket - FacilitiesThe Nai Harn Phuket - Main EntranceThe Nai Harn Phuket - RestaurantThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Guest RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - ViewThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - ViewThe Nai Harn Phuket - ViewThe Nai Harn Phuket - ViewThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grill SeafoodThe Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom amenitiesThe Nai Harn Phuket - Mini bar coloursThe Nai Harn Phuket - Mix & DrinkThe Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom amenitiesThe Nai Harn Phuket - Beach time


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08