Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nai Harn

95/12 Moo 1, Vised Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 840 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Helen T. Solo travelers Sweden, June 5, 2012
Hotel with old charm

Location, great rooms and beach
8.7
Lovely large room with a seaview. Great beach but the beachchairs and towels are old and not nice, needs to be changed. Great breakfast. Grumpy Russian woman in the reception , not nice. Gym needs uopgrading too. And the wi fi is too slow. But I still recommend this hotel, it´s quiet and a really nice kind of old fashioned athmosphere,
Report this review
Marie-Louise M. Families with older children Sweden, June 4, 2012
Excellent hotel with a few flaws.

Terrace, view,
8
The Yacht Club is situated at the lovely Nai Harn beach at the very end of Phuket. It is situated just by the water and all rooms have outstanding sea views and big teracesses with chairs and sun beds. The rooms are tastefully decorated. The pool is nice with good sun beds and parasolls. Breakfast is fine. Nai Harn is a relaxed place and you do not get the feeking you are in overdeveloped Phuket. Now to the flaws: the service is not what you are used to in Thailand. When we checked in we were greeted by a grumpy Russian girl (Diana) who just dumped us at our room. The other staff is better, but there is absolutely room for improvement. The sun beds and parasolls at the beach are old and worn. The gym is quite dated and so are the electronics in th room. During the monsoon the weather was fine but very big waves and strong undercurrent. Anyhow, we had a great stay at a very good rate since it was low season, less than 3000 baht. We would like to return.
Report this review
Fatima A. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Enjoying the seabreeze and serenity .

The location,so quiet and serene
8.7
it was a very enjoying place to stay with because of not so crowded hotel,food is good and serve fast.
Travel tip: Stay at least 3 nights
Report this review
Toni N. Couples Australia, June 2, 2012
great location but very dated

location
6
we arrived late 11pm nobody at the entrance were car pulled the resort itself needs repair and updating no service around the pool had to move room air con no work toilet blocked etc overall there are much better resorts there rating need review
Report this review
Hui G. Families with older children China, June 2, 2012
great hotel with excellent ocean view and service

very nice people, good food, beautiful beach
10
we all enjoy our stay there very much and would like to go bac k.
Report this review
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Nice hotel but fairly quiet location

The view from every room
7
A nice hotel with every room having a lovely view over the sea. The pool was nice and clean although not huge in size. Staff are all wonderfully friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were also nice and well equipped. The area where the hotel is located is fairly quiet and although there are a lot of restaurants around, there is no buzzing bars that we could find. Having said that, it is easy enough to get transport to and from one of the nearby towns.
Nightlife Tip: Get a Tuk tuk to Patia for a bit of fun in the evenings
Report this review
Trevor F. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Very classy, good value, great food, attentive

Locale, views, room design, breakfast, a dream
10
Took our breath on internet. Reality exceeded expectations. Superb rooms and expansive courtyards. Great food, magnificent breakfast. chauffered trip to Phuket City very worthwhile. The warmth of the staff was genuine.
Travel tip: Pre arrange transfers at airport
Report this review
Fiona H. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
Superb views from your room

Views
9.7
friendly helpful staff, although we stayed in the low season all facilities were available and the service and standard was superb. although the rooms were starting to show signs of aging.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the big buddah, clean beaches with plenty of water sports to do.
Report this review
Mary C. Couples Australia, May 11, 2012
We keep going back

Beautifully sited on a hill overlooking a lovely bay with surf, excellent breakfast, great staff
9
we have now stayed at the royal phuket yacht club hotel four times and each visit has been a great success. we love the position of the hotel. you can walk straight out of the hotel onto a gorgeous surf beach. all the services in the hotel are good. excellent breakfasts, very good food for dining and very good room services. the rooms have large balconies, partly under cover, so you can sit on the balcony at any time whether it is raining or sunny, with great views across the bay. we find it a very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: At the south end of Rawai beach there are six very good , very reasonably priced, seafood restaurants
Report this review
Leonid F. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Nice property, but a face-lift could be due

Located on one of the loveliest beaches in Phuket
8
we’ve been in thailand and phuket island many times. this year we had to go there at the beginning of the low season for some personal reasons. however, apart of several days of seriously heavy rains, our stay at the royal phuket yacht club was not a disappointment in any way. their french chief was also really good with his culinary art (especially interesting was their friday seafood buffet). nice and cozy place with a touch of old charm!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss sunsets from Promhtep poin just a few minutes drive
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Deluxe Balcony The Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Nai Harn, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07