Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nai Harn

95/12 Moo 1, Vised Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 841 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
Leonid F. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Nice property, but a face-lift could be due

Located on one of the loveliest beaches in Phuket
8
we’ve been in thailand and phuket island many times. this year we had to go there at the beginning of the low season for some personal reasons. however, apart of several days of seriously heavy rains, our stay at the royal phuket yacht club was not a disappointment in any way. their french chief was also really good with his culinary art (especially interesting was their friday seafood buffet). nice and cozy place with a touch of old charm!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss sunsets from Promhtep poin just a few minutes drive
Report this review
Jochen M. Couples Germany, May 6, 2012
No flexibility

Pictures on the we page
2
Because of buisness problems not able to enjoy the location. Inflexibility of hotel policy led to loose a lot of money...! Cannot recommend this location, even beautiful located.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lay down Buddha
Report this review
Minh H. Couples May 5, 2012
Great view+beach but a bit far from everything

Nice beach, strong wave that you can enjoy
8.3
I booked on Agoda. Got great deal for Ocean view room. Huge room with beautiful view. Wifi is free but signal is very weak ... you cant not even connect to it but luckily they have free wired internet (free for us). Location of the hotel is far from everything but not really a big deal if you book tours, they will come an pickup you (2 ways). Transfer from hotel to Chalong (seafood area) is 500Baht, outside is 400Baht. If you can rent a bike, do it with a map. Overall, good hotel for relaxing. Enjoy it!
Restaurant Tip: Walk out the hotel about 100m, turn right you will see some restaurants. The food is nice and cheap.
Report this review
Ricky S. Couples Indonesia, May 4, 2012
far from the airport

big room
8
the hotel is located very far from the airpot. it cost us 800 bath to get to the hotel by taxi. when we got there is already late so we just have a rest in the room. We are happy because the room and the balcony are huge. The breakfast food are pretty good as well. what we love the most about this hotel is the view. we give two thumbs up for it.
Report this review
Mimi Z. Groups China, April 24, 2012
Wonderful

good seaview and breakfast
9.7
the balcony is so big with a real seaview without any obstruction. the breakfast restaurant is directly on the cliff of the sea, which provides tasty porridge and sliced mango, very sweet. the most shinning advantage is the clean sand and see without pollution. hotel owns a plot of the beach, not big but neaby the lobby. some cute dogs are wondering on the sand .it was said the beach is the only one with "beach dogs".
Report this review
Hans-Jorg F. Families with young children Brazil, April 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Private location and great staff
9.7
The hotel was great. Despite being old the hotel is perfect mantained and very well conserved. All the needs that we had were solved very well. The room is perfect and big, with a good balcony and lot of space. The internet was slowly in the room, we complained and they installed a rooter in our room in 5 min, then the internet worked very nice. The breakfast is also great and also the restaurants. The private beach is perfect and not full as others in Phuket. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Stephen T. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2012
Initial difficulties well resolved

The staff tried hard to make our stay very pleasant
7
initially there was a problem as the hotel only has adjoining rooms and not connecting rooms (not pointed out at any time prior to arrival) and the staff were less interesting in helping out than they were in doubling the cost of our stay. eventually things were resolved and we moved from our two adjoining rooms into one slightly larger normal room, with one of the children on a day bed and one on a temporary bed. pool staff and restaurant staff were very keen to make our stay very enjoyable ensuring that the children had shaded areas around the pool reserved for them early in the morning. the food was very good and very reasonable.
Report this review
Paul T. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Still excellent but tired in places

location ,, staff , breakfast
8
Stayed 7 times now . Just looking a little worn around the edges - dirty carpet and worn towels /parasols on the beach . Still a lovely place
Restaurant Tip: all the seafood restaurants on Rawai beach are a most visit
Report this review
Ahmad A. Couples Qatar, April 14, 2012
Great location, unbeatable views

Food was excellent and great staff
8.7
we loved our stay in the hotel but it was the attention to detail and the the wonderful service of the ops manager, mr. who made our stay and will ensure we will return. the hotel is in need of refurbishing, it is beginning to show its age but it still has a great ambiance.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Quarterdeck restaurant has a really good menu and the food quality was excellent
Report this review
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Superb location, lovely hotel to stay in.

Close to Naiharn beach, very tranquil location.
8.7
Enjoyed a very relaxing stay. Kindly attentive staff.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Deluxe Balcony The Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Nai Harn, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06