Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nai Harn

95/12 Moo 1, Vised Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 841 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
John S. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Rustic hotel with very pleasant staff.

Nice open breakfast area.
8.3
nice hotel with a lot of history. the manager introduced himself upon arrival and gave some information about the hotel. we were upgraded to a suite room which was nice with a very large balcony overlooking nai harn beach. unofrtunately the weather wasn't to good when we were there so that spoiled things a little bit, but the beach area is ideal for young children. the hotel and beach is a little out of the way from anything else so transport is essential but that wasn't a problem.
Report this review
Patrick M. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Quality gone down

ok view
5.3
We used to go there quite often but now it has gotten really tired - there was a nail sticking out of the bed so i ripped my calf on it. The Staff seemed to be always angry in the restaurant, the spa, the cleaners...Food in the restaurant not very good and very expensive. Ordered a car in advance to the airport one night before we leave but on the next morning there was no car to be seen, almost missed our flight...
Restaurant Tip: Go to the restaurants in Rawai
Report this review
Linda H. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2011
private location, relaxing, staff very attentive

all rooms have seaview,large balcony
8.3
enjoyed our stay here. we had a junior suite which was lovely lovely large balcony with two sun loungers. restuarant staff very attentive.housekeeping very good
Report this review
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, August 26, 2011
Old Hotel in need of Major Renovations

on a beautiful beach
4
Firstly where are the yachts? There isn't even a pier, maybe the outdated pictures on the walls? The beach was lovely and so where the views from the oversized balcony but I really cannot say anything else that is good. Breakfast was limited in variety and only changed juices each day? Maybe an odd hashbrown, pancakes, smoked salmon, French toast etc might be a welcome change on occasion, ppl get sick of eating the same things daily! Cleanliness? The carpet in our room was beige in colour and stained beyond belief, behind the bed was filth accumulated for a long time. The mirrors had a greasy film on them. Bathroom amenites were not always replaced. The linen used at breakfast (tablecloth) was turned over after people left to be used again for lunch? 5 star I'm sorry but that's not on! Wifi is hit and miss, sometimes doesnt work at all, and limited in rooms. The tv is 25 years old but at least they had 80 channels. The services directory in the room says things that don't actually exist and is written in poor english (maybe the manager who is english can proof read), like there is an adapter in every room but when I looked there wasn't and when I called housekeeping they said the book is new and they haven't done it yet. Admittedly they did bring one and when I complained about the Ned being too hard they put on a mattress topper. Thanks made it more bearable to sleep! The building is extremely shabby, in the week I stayed there I didn't see any maintenance being done to either the building or to the garden which was so overgrown you had to move large leaves to walk down the stairs! There are holes in the roofs and ceilings which have been there for some time I'd say years! No one was particularly helpful. Enough said, I would not recommend except for maybe 2 nights if you know the weather will be nice to enjoy the beach. There are stairs everywhere do not think you can use the lift as you need to walk up 20 stairs to get to it
Restaurant Tip: mamafood which is one of the huts on the beach, very clean, tasty fresh food. loved it. cheap as chips!
Report this review
Petrina C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2011
A little dated but still great service & views

Service and amenities were top quality. Views and proximity to the beach were great.
7.3
The hotel is a little more dated than the website photos would suggest. It feels like a hotel that was probably the epitome of luxury a decade ago. Regardless the amenities and service were still 5-star quality, and the rooms have been kept in great condition. The location is a little far from the airport, but once there, the views over the nearby beach are fantastic. One of the restaurants was closed when we visited, but the main restaurant has fantastic views and both the Thai and western food were of very decent quality. Overall not the choice if you want something very modern, but not bad package for the discounted price we got on Agoda.
Report this review
Brendan A. Couples Australia, August 23, 2011
Great secluded location and private beach

Amazing view of the beach and islands from Breachfast tables, quite with very little traffic past hotel
9
Had a great time, very friendly and helpful staff, secluded location makes it feel very private and relaxed. The Hotel is very old but well kept.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go here if you want to lye on the beach all day and relax
Report this review
Stefaan D. Couples Belgium, August 22, 2011
nice,beautiful,relaxed, ...just " top "

terrace at room , breakfast place
9.3
excellent, terrace att room is a bit hot , sheltered from wind
Report this review
Lydia H. Couples Singapore, August 22, 2011
Lovely view

Location was great, view fantastic
8.3
the room is pretty standard, nothing out of the ordinary. but bathroom is a mix of country and modern. there's a large terrace area (balcony) which looks out to the sky blue ocean. the beach is just a short walk away. breakfast spread was not bad too ... however, the room is very far from the reception ..... quite a distance .... it's a great place to stay considering the premium view you get.
Report this review
Rachel B. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2011
Amazing hotel with great views

view from every room, great breakfast, beautiful rooms
9.7
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were spectacular, bed was comfy and every room in the hotel has a view out to the water and, let's face it, that's why you're there right? The staff was very helpful and you can't beat the breakfast. It's far from everything, but still within distance that a taxi is reasonable and it's nice to be separate from the hustle and bustle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably best to book a taxi at the hotel. The hotel's taxi service costs 1500 baht and although you'll ride in a nice SUV, the return trip via local taxi only cost 800.
Report this review
Paul B. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location

Great location
7.7
Graet hotel if you are looking for a relaxing break, rooms are great and you are 2 minutes form the beach whch is fantastic. Hotel food is to a good standard, but as most hotels expensive.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Deluxe Balcony The Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Nai Harn, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08