Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

INDRA C. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Excellent hotel at an excellent place
clean and large room,excellent food, friendly and courteous staff
definately recommend this hotel to anyone and we would almost certainly stay here again although only by booking through agoda as the hotel rates are far too expensive. the hotel is situated right on the beach with loungers and towels etc provided free by the hotel. the food in the hotel was very good,nice breakfast and lunch was very tasty and good value. we tended to dine out on an evening with many fine restaurants within easy reach if you want a nice quiet ralaxing holiday then this is the place,if you require a bustling nightlife then choose patong or kata beaches
Reviewed September 05, 2011

Roberto M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Old charm in the best location.
location and staff's friendliness
Enjoyed the location of the hotel.Our room is big with enormous veranda overlooking the beach.The hotel is far from the airport but the journey is worth it.If you don't like going to Phuket town shopping, there are shops around and plenty of local restaurant along the beach.If you like Italian food there is an Italian restaurant at the back of the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2011

Abeer S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
great rooms with great service
hotel balcony
It was rainy for the first three days, but we really enjoued our stay. We stayed at the delox sea view room with balcony and it was great view.the staffwas really frindly. the food was good. Not too crazy about the beach area too closeto the road andhave gogsrunnig around the chairs, but the pool area is nice and come and relaxing. it is a bit far from patong beach, but with a taxi you can still reach it within an hour. Hotel resturant androom service are good. the hotel lobby has a nice view of the sea, so ob rainy days, we played cards and enjoyed some drinks.
Reviewed September 03, 2011

Lorraine F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Old Hotel in need of Major Renovations
on a beautiful beach
Firstly where are the yachts? There isn't even a pier, maybe the outdated pictures on the walls? The beach was lovely and so where the views from the oversized balcony but I really cannot say anything else that is good. Breakfast was limited in variety and only changed juices each day? Maybe an odd hashbrown, pancakes, smoked salmon, French toast etc might be a welcome change on occasion, ppl get sick of eating the same things daily! Cleanliness? The carpet in our room was beige in colour and stained beyond belief, behind the bed was filth accumulated for a long time. The mirrors had a greasy film on them. Bathroom amenites were not always replaced. The linen used at breakfast (tablecloth) was turned over after people left to be used again for lunch? 5 star I'm sorry but that's not on! Wifi is hit and miss, sometimes doesnt work at all, and limited in rooms. The tv is 25 years old but at least they had 80 channels. The services directory in the room says things that don't actually exist and is written in poor english (maybe the manager who is english can proof read), like there is an adapter in every room but when I looked there wasn't and when I called housekeeping they said the book is new and they haven't done it yet. Admittedly they did bring one and when I complained about the Ned being too hard they put on a mattress topper. Thanks made it more bearable to sleep! The building is extremely shabby, in the week I stayed there I didn't see any maintenance being done to either the building or to the garden which was so overgrown you had to move large leaves to walk down the stairs! There are holes in the roofs and ceilings which have been there for some time I'd say years! No one was particularly helpful. Enough said, I would not recommend except for maybe 2 nights if you know the weather will be nice to enjoy the beach. There are stairs everywhere do not think you can use the lift as you need to walk up 20 stairs to get to it
Reviewed September 02, 2011

linda H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
private location, relaxing, staff very attentive
all rooms have seaview,large balcony
enjoyed our stay here. we had a junior suite which was lovely lovely large balcony with two sun loungers. restuarant staff very attentive.housekeeping very good
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Rachel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Amazing hotel with great views
view from every room, great breakfast, beautiful rooms
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were spectacular, bed was comfy and every room in the hotel has a view out to the water and, let's face it, that's why you're there right? The staff was very helpful and you can't beat the breakfast. It's far from everything, but still within distance that a taxi is reasonable and it's nice to be separate from the hustle and bustle.
Reviewed September 01, 2011

Roberto M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Beautiful hotel lovely location and good ambiance
lovely location good ambiance
Good size room with enormous veranda that overlooks the beach! Elegant breakfast setting with crisp white table cloth with ocean view.Walking to your room feels like you are walking through a rain forrest with those lush plants on eighter sides of the walk way.If you don't like to eat at the hotel, there are plenty of local restaurants by the beach which is just a walking distance from the hotel.The only down side for us is the distance to the airport but the trip is worth it.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Paul B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
Lovely hotel and Great location
Great location
Graet hotel if you are looking for a relaxing break, rooms are great and you are 2 minutes form the beach whch is fantastic. Hotel food is to a good standard, but as most hotels expensive.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Paul B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2011
Great location
Great location
Great location, quite and the beach and views are amazing. the hotel has its own beds on the beach which are free and you get beach towels
Reviewed August 27, 2011

jin S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Very nice hotel but a little far from patong beach
breakfast, views, staff, private balcony overlooking beach.
Very nice hotel to stay in, very friendly staff and the breakfast was very nice. Nice location and the private balcony is also very nice though a little dirty. The room smelt also a little old. Shower is the biggest i've seen. A little far from the main Phuket area (patong beach) and there is no airport transfer and it cost 700B to get a pickup from the bus station.
Reviewed August 27, 2011