Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nai Harn

95/12 Moo 1, Vised Road, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Bathroom The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View Room The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Beach The Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 840 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (840)
Sort by:
Walter W. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2011
Best location in Phuket

giant balcony, great view, great location
9
The location alone will amaze you. The hotel is nestled on a cliff, and each suite overlooks the beautiful, unspoiled Nai Harn beach. We went during the off-season, and were able to get a great rate on the grand superior room. If you have the same oppertunity, take it! The room was spacious, nicely-decorated and clean. My favorite feature was the over-sized balcony. It's high walls allowed us to enjoy the view in complete privacy. There were a pair of comfortable lounge chairs [perfect for sunbathing] and an outdoor sofa, where you could go to relax in the shade. The hotel was remote, but still only minutes away from some fine restaurants and antique shops. The food at the hotel was good, but nothing amazing. Be careful where you step, because I did encounter a small king cobra on my way to breakfast one day. They are apparently numerous throughout Phuket, so be careful wherever you end up going. All in all, I loved the place and I 'll definitely return.
Nightlife Tip: If you are coming to Phuket to relax, but still want to experience some fun nightlife, consider splitting your stay between Nai Harn and Patong. If you like French food, try eating at the nearby restaurant, L'Orfeo.
William S. Couples Canada, June 17, 2011
What a great hotel! Location is fantastic.

Great views, rooms and service.
10
We loved the hotel. Great service. The room was spacious with a great outdoor living area and fantastic views of Nai Harn beach. Breakfast was on their open aired restaurant on the 2nd floor. The food was excellent, and the views were better.
John T. Solo travelers Ireland, June 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel for a quiet retreat.

Great view, good food.
8.7
I stayed for four nights in the off season and it was a quiet place to relax, read, swim, and go for massage treatments. The room had a great view of Nai Harn bay from the balconey which was both spacious and private. Most of the time I didn't want to move from there. The food was very good, though I would've appreciated a couple more vegetarian options. There was a low key bar scene in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel, and the more frenetic parts of the island were a 20 -30 minute cab ride away. Nai Harn beach has lifeguards and is a good place to swim. There were also people doing paragliding and surfing with some kind of parachute thingy. It was fun to watch.
Bruce S. Couples Canada, May 27, 2011
Amazing views from an exquisite balcony

Friendly staff, amazing views, clean rooms
9.7
the views from nearly any part of the royal phuket yacht club were amazing - looking out over nai harn, by far our favourite beach in phuket. the staff were very friendly. the breakfast buffet is delicious, but the balcony is resides on is again stunning. the always-smiling and easy-going beach towel attendant hands you two towels each, one for covering the chair and another for drying up. you can borrow a wind surfer and boogie boards, although they were old and worn. and the very best part -- the best chocolate cake ever!
Simon D. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2011
Unusual hotel design in a beautiful location

Great location, very helpful staff, great room and private balcony
8.7
Fantastic views from the balcony and a clean sandy beach at the foot of the hotel, this was an amazing place for a getaway. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The fixtures worked well and the bathtub is almost big enough to be a spa. The swimming pool is large, deep and set to overlook the ocean and beach. Being low season, the service at the poolside Cabana was sporadic at best but not totally missing. During mating season, the frogs are rather loud but soon become background noise, not interrupting sleep. Overall, I would be happy to return for another stay at this uniquely designed hotel in such a wonderful location.
Henrik H. Couples Denmark, May 10, 2011
Good hotel

Fantastic balcony
7.7
Good location, good rooms, good breakfast, great staff, limited dining options. Great beach,nothing else.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife, but only THB400 for a taxi to Kata
Nicola E. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel, just a little quiet

The Views
8.3
Myself andf my boyfriend had a lovely stay here. It was the end of the season so it was very quiet but we didn't mind this. The food in the restaurant is excellent. We had a fantastic fish platter than came with a bottle of wine. All in all a great stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Grand Superior rooms have amazing large, very secluded terraces which we loved.
Julie L. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2011
Old style luxury

Practically everything
9.7
fantastic...wonderful service, beautiful location, everything perfect. we were given an upgrade as soon as we arrived. beautiful and tasteful furnishings, very comfortable bed and large bathroom with private terrace overlooking the bay. the breakfast was enormous with very helpful and smiling staff, in fact all the personal were helpful and smiling, not a complain to make about one single member of the staff. the beach was clean. try a massage on the beach with the ladies who give excellent value for money or order a lobster\tiger prawns dinner from one of the local restaurants for 35€ each. book the meal the day before so you know they'll buy fresh from the market in the morning.
Shopping Tip: Fake bag, t-shirts, jeans everywhere in Patong or Phuket. Buy multiples and bargain the price down to 25% of the asking price.
Anastasia G. Solo travelers Russia, April 30, 2011
Excelent hotel

Huge balconies overlooking the bay - amazing view, excelent service, really nice rooms
10
Located in a very quiet place. Loved the breakfast terrace overlooking the bay. And again the belcony is probabaly what won me over. It is huge half-roofed place with a couch, table, arm-chairs, sun-lounges and even small palm-trees. And the view is perfect. The room is also very good. I really engoyed my stay there.
Claire A. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Great location, nice hotel.

Good service, nice location and beach, away from the main touristy areas
8.7
We had a lovely three day stay in a junior suite. The breakfast was good, the staff friendly and attentive, and the beach was stunning and not too busy. Free windsurfing/kayaking was an added bonus. It is a very nice hotel with a grand colonial 5* feel although some of the rooms and common areas are looking tired and in need of refurbishment. We weren't happy with our first room, but the manager was quick to move us to a much better room without hesitation - which is exactly the sort of service you would expect from a 5* hotel. We would definitely stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room on the lower levels - it took 5 minutes and many stairs to get to our room on level 8. (lift only goes as far as level 6. Mind you, it was a great view from the top! Also, Nai harn is perfect if you want to get away from the main touristy areas, but still have good options for eating outside the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Deluxe Balcony The Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BathroomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - Grand Ocean View RoomThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - BeachThe Nai Harn Phuket - Main Entrance

Customer Reviews - The Nai Harn, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06