or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nam Hai Resort

Hamlet 1, Dien Duong Village,, Ha My Beach, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An -  4 Bedroom pool villa- dining & living The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 1 Bedroom villa The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 1 Bedroom pool villa The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 3 Bedroom pool villa The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Balcony/Terrace The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beach The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Sunrise The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beach The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beach The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Lobby The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beach The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beach The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Spa
The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Spa The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Villa The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Main pool The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Spa reception The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Romance by sea The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach Restaurant The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Romance by sea
Area: Ha My Beach Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Winston T. Couples Canada, December 10, 2011
A complete washout

Great service but is that enough?
5.3
Great resort high end boutique feel with great attention to detail. unfortunately we were hit by a cyclone so it was like prisoned in a well furnished jail. Yet we were told it was the dry season. I think that when unexpected weather events occur, the resort should try their best to compensate by giving us discounts on meals and spa treatments. They just looked at us like we were the biggest looses in the world. A completely miserable week . I would never return. Skip and fly to Phuket it is cheaper and a lot more fun. At least u r guaranteed a true beach holiday trust me, without the sun, it is like prison no matter how great the resort is. I never saw so many miserable people in one enclosed space
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go to vietnam from nov to march unless u luv the cold and prefer to spend the holidays in your hotel room
Katherine C. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2011
Best hotel I've ever stayed at...

decor, service
9
Best service we've ever experienced. Would stay here again if ever in the area. As an example of the service quality, they checked with airline before our departure to make sure all was in order and came across an issue where my husband's booking wasn't found. We didn't have the reservation code but they somehow got access to the records and were able to sort it out so we were all set to depart smoothly. Not sure any other hotel would go this far, particularly without being prompted to do so!
Katherine C. Groups United States of America, December 9, 2011
Most amazing hotel...

Hotel room was the most relaxing environment
8.7
Very comfortable beds and room layouts, could have stayed in the room the whole time and had an excellent time. Close to beach. Breakfast buffet was good although it could have a few more options and better quality champagne. Food was expensive but good.
Lindsey K. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2011
luxury villas in a meticulously landscaped setting

very upscale villas, excellent service, calm and restful
9.3
The Nam Hai is comparable to those international resorts that you find in Hawaii, Bali, etc. It's large and sprawling, with maximum privacy for each villa type. The setting is dramatic, right on the beach, with the wide horizon and crashing waves. The landscaping is superb...there is so much greenery that it seems tropical. All the facilities are modern, strikingly designed, and well maintained. The service from all the staff was prompt, efficient, and courteous. We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every minute of it. Were reluctant to go back to the hustle and bustle of busy Hanoi!
Hotel Feature Tip: The Villas are beautifully furnished and dramatically designed. However, the interior has many levels and steps, many where you would not expect them. In dim light, it's easy to miss a step and risk tripping or falling. Use the small flashlights that are in the walk-in closet drawer.
Roddy B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Fantastic hotel

Setting, Spa, friendliness of staff
7.7
This is a very special hotel and must be one of the best beach resorts in the world. The staff were friendly, the service always efficient and the food was good. 3 swimming pools, a library, two bars and wonderful villas make this a destination not to be missed.
Ngoc T. Couples Australia, September 25, 2011
Magnificient Resort

Stunning architecture, amazing place to stay.
9
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. We've never seen such a beautiful place like this before. So much swimming pools and huge as well. The resort is just a few steps to the beach. It's a pitty that we didn't get to enjoy both the beach and the swimming pool here as it rained all day long and every day during our visit here. We absolutely love everything here except for the food. The resort's restaurants are extremely expensive. We paid $70US for our lunch where we can easily pay only about $10US for the same amount and quality of food elsewhere in Hoian.
Restaurant Tip: Try to pick a restaurant that doesn't have the word 'restaurant' at the end. Restaurants that have 'restaurant' at the end are expensive, the food prices are at least 5 times more expensive then restaurants for the Vietnamese locals. The food is also not as delicous and authentic compare to the restaurants that are not aimed at foreign tourists.
Simone T. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Heaven

Great service, food and so peaceful.
10
After two years without a holiday this is exactly what the doctor ordered! A stunning resort where we woke up to the lapping waves every morning. Staff were exceptional and could show Australian service staff how it is REALLY done. Spa treatments are essential and just incredible. If you miss the shuttle only AUD$5 to get into the town of Hoi An in a cab where food and cocktails are fabulous and cheap, cheap, cheap!
Travel tip: Would not pay rack rate but Agoda price definitely value for money.
Bella L. Families with young children Singapore, August 30, 2011
Great location

Fantastic pool
9.3
Steps in the room can be challenging for families with young children and elderly
Toader S. Couples Romania, August 6, 2011
stuning location, relaxing place

excelent service
9.3
one of the best resorts, modern accommodation,excellent services,beach unbelivable(no crowd, gold sand), food very expansive, cosmetics/amenities not as high quality as you expected, spa/massage one of the best in the world
Restaurant Tip: secret garden, a very good restaurant in hoi an. good prices, delicious food( local and international). an interesting experience their cooking class:)
Alice L. Groups Canada, June 19, 2011
Gorgeous resort

the pools, the beach,
8.3
Had a blast. It was alot of laying by the pool, on the beach, going into the water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Main PoolThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An -  4 Bedroom pool villa- dining & livingThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 1 Bedroom villaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 1 Bedroom pool villaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - 3 Bedroom pool villaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Balcony/TerraceThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - BeachThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SunriseThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - BeachThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - BeachThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - LobbyThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - BeachThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - BeachThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - VillaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Main poolThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Spa receptionThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Romance by seaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Beach RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Romance by seaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The BarThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The BarThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Center AreaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Center Area at nightThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Kids ActivitiesThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Nam Hai Guest RoomThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Beachfront pool villaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Bedroom VillaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Indoor & Outdoor ShowerThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Bedroom VillaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Pool VillaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Main RestaurantThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - FitnessThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - The Nam Hai transportationThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - SpaThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - LobbyThe Nam Hai Resort Hoi An - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B02