arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3704 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ashraf I.
Egypt
September 02, 2012
Nice location but small rooms
Nightlife
Nice location but small rooms,, but it's ok,, nice Bar with some kind of nice music.

Wendy L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Professional hotel services, smiling face.
Clean & comfortable room, good location.
I will definitely choose to stay in The Nap again on my next trip.

Philippe W.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
a thumbs-up hotel
The amneties of the hotel, service was great, hotel buffet was good
the nap is a great hotel with excellent service. their buffet breakfast provided many choices and it was good. location wise, it was within walking distance to patong beach. the only thing that was not too my liking was the unstable temperature of the shower (it was either too cold or too hot). other than that, i've enjoyed myself and would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

ling L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Modern Hotel and clean
Very clean and free wifi internet
A new and modern hotel, hotel food very nice, most important clean and comfortable and relax. Near patong beach and patong town. hotel services are okay and wow free wifi and all beverage in the frigerator are free. it is dificult to find from other hotel. welldone Nap Patong.

ABDULLATIF A.
Bahrain
August 29, 2012
lovely hotel and very good location
i like every thing in the hotel
Very well priced,close to beach and shopping,excellent buffet breakfast,staff extremely friendly and professional,rooms and hotel very "hip" with even a docking station for ipod in the room.

Fiona G.
Australia
August 29, 2012
Modern hotel with friendly service
Service, appearance, rooms, location, facilities
We had a very pleasant stay at the Nap which was enhanced by the very friendly and obliging staff. It is a modern and fresh looking hotel that offers great facilities.

Timothy C.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
Bad Service/Attitude
None
I wanted to request for late check out as my flight was 7+pm. However, the counter staff did not allow any extension. I tried to speak to the manager as I have 3 kids so extending 2 to 3 hours will be much appreciated. Counter staff informed there is no manager on duty and asked the asst manager to assist. The Asst Manager was very rude. He insisted the hotel was fully booked and hence unable to extend anything for us. When I told him that there was still rooms available for booking and hence it is impossible that the hotel was fully booked, he said that it is not possible to extend anything for me even though there is rooms available. I asked if any exception could be made as I have 3 kids (with a baby). He insisted on his stand and said he had the authority to make the final decision as he was the highest in rank for this hotel. He insisted no way for any extension and I had to check out at 12. Very disappointing with the service and the way the guests are being treated.

Grethe H.
United States
August 28, 2012
Beauty, location, and service!
Location to beach and nightlife
The staff was incredibly helpful. We asked for recommendations on restaurants, and they not only talked through different suggestions, but when we decided on a place, they called to make reservations for us and got us a ride to the restaurant! The morning we checked out, we also did a day trip to Phi Phi island. We came back all wet and dirty, and the hotel gave us a room to shower in before getting to the airport (even though we had already checked out!) The breakfast spread was incredible--there was an omelet station, crepe station, fresh squeezed juice, and different selections each morning. This was a great hotel--I would absolutely stay there again!

Thomas M.
United Kingdom
August 28, 2012
Great Modern Hotel
Modern Style, Great Service
My partner and I only stayed at the Nap for one night but were really impressed with the whole concept and style of the place. The hotel is ultra-modern with a bright and clean feel to it. The lobby oozes with style and I was particularly fond of the very subtle looking waterfall that cascades down a black slate wall running through the whole lobby and restaurant area. You can really see that a great deal of creative thought has been invested in the design of this hotel. We arrived around 1pm and were a bit disappointed to be told that our room was not ready and that we would have to wait until 2pm. This I thought was excessively late for a check in time although the explanation given was that the hotel had been fully booked the night before. We decided to get some lunch whilst the room was prepared. Upon our return, our luggage was carried up by the bell boy and we were shown the hotel's amenities and the features in the room. The room was designed in the same way as the rest of the hotel, clean, bright and airy with lots of pale colours and light woods. In some ways it was almost a little clinical like being in a private hospital but I have to say, overall we thought it was really cool. The hotel is reasonably well appointed with all the usual features however we were not there long enough to try them out so I won't comment on them here. We were pleased by the kind gesture of a complimentary welcome platter of fruits which my partner enjoyed very much. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast which was included in the price of the hotel. We found the service to be really excellent, they really went out of their way to be helpful and kind however the food quality was a little average I'm afraid. There is free Wi-Fi available in the rooms in this hotel which was also a useful thing to have as I wanted to check in online for my flight the following day. Overall, we came away feeling more than satisfied with our hotel choice.

Ian M.
New Zealand
August 27, 2012
beautiful
clean fresh
As always the nap is a top place to stay,great staff top food quite location