Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

mesfer A.
Saudi Arabia
September 11, 2012
so simple yet so good
it all lies in its simplicity , breakfast, very quite
I guess in Phuket you need something near the beach and , for us, something quite at night to catch on sleep . the nap Patong was what we're looking for !! rooms were little bit tiny and mosquitos were biting me so bad when having breakfast , other than that hotel is very nice.

cheong C.
Malaysia
September 11, 2012
spacious room with large balcony
good location
hotel is quite new and clean. room are spacious with large balcony and the room I stayed in is facing pool which is windy and nice, but the only setback is the sun shine direct to the balcony is very hot in the afternoon (so virtually it is unusable during this time, unless for cloths drying). we do enjoyed the free wifi service provided in the room and it speed is reasonably fast too. a plus point for those with 'i' phone, where a charger / speaker is also provided. staff service and response is good and friendly, but don't ask for extended hour stay, they won't entertain...it's their policies (according the the front desk).

Man Y.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2012
Great Service with smile
Good services
The service was good, everyone there working with smile. The room was ok but the water pressure was too weak. When I raised out the problem and they free upgraded me. The hotel near to the beach( less than 3mins) but a little far from the shopping mall ( 10mins) . The lights in the room are not enough so a little bit too dark.

Warren T.
Australia
September 10, 2012
Beautiful hotel, flawless service, great breakfast
Clean, modern decor, great breakfast buffet and wonderful staff
the lobby and decor of the hotel is simple modern and beautiful - the front desk staff are lovely really helpful. the fresh towels and fruit juice on arrival is a fresh and welcoming touch. only problem was that they were completely booked out and only had a room with two single beds, oh well. the room is clean and has all the amenities (toothbrush, toothpaste, soap, towels, and bathrooms!). the buffet breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from fresh fruits and juices, eggs made to order, baked goods, cereals, toasts etc. also great was the free scooter parking the hotel provided for their guests such a convenient location as well, nice walkable distance from bangla road. would love to come back one day!

Stephen A.
Australia
September 07, 2012
Great hotel and lovely staff
Very clean, and great room service!
the nap for us was a very pleasant and safe place to stay for the entire family. located away from the main hustle and bustle but within easy walking distance it was an excellent base to be at and about 400 metres from the beach. patong beach itself isn’t the best of beaches but reasonable all the same. plenty of restaurants & shopping nearby, tuk tuk rides to and fro to local places are always around baht which if over refreshed can come in handy there is a very helpful tourist guide at the hotel that you should utilise for day trips…

Chris S.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2012
stylish hotel
great room / balcony space
great clean modern hotel with decent pool and nicely located away but withing walking distance of Bangla road. Fortunately for us we got to enjoy off season rates with a weekend of sunshine ! Chilling on the balcony watching the sun go down with a bottle of wine is the perfect way to start an evening.

David S.
Indonesia
September 04, 2012
Beatifull hotel with smiles
Great Location
It was a very nice stay and very nice shore excursion staff.

Sonja D.
Australia
September 03, 2012
Amazing!
The friendly staff, the restaurant and location.
The Nap Patong exceeded all of our expectations. Our check in process was quick and efficient on arrival. Our room was a good size with a lovely balcony which also had a fan! We were provided with a free mini bar which was a great bonus. The breakfast buffet was excellent- so much variety and the quality of food was unquestionable. The Nap is a five minute walk from Patong Beach which was convenient as we enjoyed going to the beach daily. The 76Bar restaurant was amazing; we attempted to eat at other retsaurants during our time in Patong however nothing compared. The quality of food and service was of high standard and affordable also. The bar tender also makes a great Mojito, in fact the best I had in Phuket. Thank you Nap Patong for mkaing our stay so memorable, we will definitely be coming back!

Ashraf I.
Egypt
September 02, 2012
Nice location but small rooms
Nightlife
Nice location but small rooms,, but it's ok,, nice Bar with some kind of nice music.

Wendy L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2012
Professional hotel services, smiling face.
Clean & comfortable room, good location.
I will definitely choose to stay in The Nap again on my next trip.