arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.3 mark S.
Australia
August 26, 2012
contempory, friendly and good location
beautiful decor, clean.
thoroughly enjoyed our time at the nap patong. rooms, balconies bathrooms and wardrobes were spacious and clean. staff were friendly. food was nice but dining areas although attractive were not particularly comfortable to eat in. loved the location, quieter street just off a very busy road which was great shopping/ massage etc. would come back to this hotel in the future.

9.7 John A.
Australia
August 25, 2012
Modern hotel with excellent freindly staff .
Lose to beach, transport,food is 5A quality, Can't fault
From the time we arrived until sadly the time we left, this whole complex is run to make you feel you are on the perfect holiday. Thank you all at The Nap. The only item that is in question is the Stainless Steel Bar Stools. They look great but very uncomfortable. Everybody seemed to bring this up in conversation. ( Need Cushion to keep bums on seats.)

7 Khuram A.
Pakistan
August 24, 2012
Good location
Nice interior
Hotel is very nice and near to beech. The breakfast is good and the staff is also cooperative.

5 ROBIN S.
Australia
August 22, 2012
Great hotel but not ideal for solo travelers
New rooms
I strongly feel that this hotel is designed for couples. For families - I feel that the pool is too small and has limited facilities for children - also some children were having fun and screaming in the pool and were told to be quite by staff!! I thought this was not adequate! For solo travelers - the hotel has this crazy rule that they will charge you 1500 baht if you take someone into your room! They constantly police who is going to visit you - even if it is just your friend. So if you want to have local Thai people visit you,this place is definitely not for you! I was charged 1500 baht for having a Thai friend from university days visit my room!! I could not belive this! Also, don't use the laundry service. They lost one of my t-shirts and tired to cover it up by saying "they never received the t-shirt!".I remember sending this to them so this was a complete lie. Furthermore, the breakfast buffet is very average -they seem to only change 3 or three dishes everyday! I won't be staying here again!

8 DAVIDTJAHJONO L.
Indonesia
August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Modern and Clean hotel.
Very good location, not in the hustle area but only walking distance to beach, market/shopping area, food, any point of interest in Patong. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room is very clean with balcony for relaxing. Internet wifi connection is also good. Value for money. I will stay at this hotel again for the next occasion.

10 alan E.
United Kingdom
August 21, 2012
the most amazing hotel in phuket
service was brilliant, the room was awesome, the location great
I really loved this hotel, I was so pleased I chose it.Everything about it was brilliant.

9 Yong S.
Malaysia
August 21, 2012
Great Place for a Nap at Bustling Patong
Nice Looking Hotel with Great Location!
the nap patong met all our expectations from the reviews we read earlier prior to our booking. like the simple contemporary design of this hotel. a clever use of water feature at the reception front (also where the coffee house and bar are) that give it an immediate beach resort feel even though it's not a beachfront hotel (the beach is only about 2 minute walk once you turn right from the hotel front). great location; located on hadd patong road, a quiet road without the bustling shops/bars of the famous patong... but just take a short walk to the right or left of the hotel and you'll be at the main busy roads (rat-u-thid road and thaweewong road). our 'moonlight deluxe' room on the 5th floor was big with a walk-in area to the closet/bath. room feels airy with a substantial balcony area that overlooks the pool. the best part of the balcony area is that there is a spiral staircase that take you to your private rooftop terrace on top of our room... enjoy some complimentary cool juice/non-alcoholic drinks from the mini bar (replenished daily) from the 2 deck chairs on your private rooftop... or coffee for the night sky! noticed there are different room types/configurations to maximise the location of each room; the ground floor rooms on our block opens immediately to a wade pool from their balconies... a long wade pool shared by the 8 units in a row at the ground level unit (facing the main hotel pool). breakfast was decent and sufficient although you can't compare to the full spreads of the 5 stars. basic gym facilities. nice pool layout/design... like the touch of the big white turtle sculpture cleverly laid on the greens and wooden pool deck. encountered friendly hotel staffs during our stay. the same piped in vocal jazz music throughout the common areas (coffee house, bar and pool) is just the right touch to put you in a beach holiday vacation mode/mood... a place to have a good nap after a great time out at bars or sun... we will be ba

9.3 WANG Y.
China
August 20, 2012
Good hotel, highly recommended
great location, nice breakfast, good facilitates.
We had great time living in the hotel. it is a new hotel, the facilitate is great, the breakfast is very nice and room is big. The staff is helpful and friendly.

9.3 Lijuan W.
Malaysia
August 19, 2012
Great hotel with good location and great service
free mini bar, good breakfast, spacious room and great service
upon arrival at the airport, we were greeted by our taxi driver which we pre arranged with the hotel. nap patong staff actually allowed us to check in earlier which was great! the room view was facing the pool, and the room is quite spacious. we were amazed by the free mini bar! break:fast is good! comfy bed! the only downside we can find is the lighting of the room at night, but since we are here for a vacation we don't need a very bright room and the stain on the sofa...

9 See L.
Malaysia
August 19, 2012
Great getaway hotel with Gf
Nice staffs, beautiful rooms, good location
Went on Phuket trip with girl friend and she likes this hotel a lot a lot a lot compare to another one that we stayed...nice and friendly staffs and beautiful room with balcony, outdoor sofa, big bathroom, complimentary drinks and wifi...walking distance to shopping area and beaches...hotel bar also sells cheap drinks. Breakfast was decent with fresh fruit juice :)