arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3704 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3704 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Will Y.
United States
August 08, 2012
One of my best hotel experiences!
the decor, design, colors (torquoise & offwhite), the sea turtles!, the staff, the location
Honestly, I am very happy to be writing a review for the Nap. I stayed here because I saw it had won an award through TripAdvisor, and I wasn't disappointed. My ten hours of flying and standby time had me in a fatigued mood. I hadn't slept an hour the night before either, so when I arrived, I wasn't in the best mood. When I checked in, however, they had upgraded my room, and that was a great start. THANKS GUYS! I was shown to my room, and that's when I started to discover how charming this little 'hip hotel' was. There is a considerate attention to detail that makes this hotel really standout in my years of travel experience. You really get the feeling that the people that own this hotel are not merely trying to turn a profit. There is heart behind this hotel and that's what ultimately won me over. I don't wanna give away the little details, but I will point out one thing I really liked. There is a little stuffed sea turtle in every room by the mini bar. It is made of white cotton fabric and it has a message written on it's shell. It reads "Help me save this world" . These turtles seem to be very popular because when you flip it over, it says 'if you'd like to take me home, please contact front desk'. I did take the little guy home and I'm happy I brought back something with such heart and meaning from Phuket. The location of the Nap is also great. It is about 200 meters away from the nearby beach. I forgot the name, but boy is that beach wiiiiiiiiide!!! It's so amazingly wide, and that is the beauty of it. Just standing in front of that huge beach and watching and listening to the waves calms the soul. I dined in their restaurant on the second night of my two night stay and the food and drinks were good. The music they played was good too. Overall, my experience at the Nap was memorable. I would like to stay there again. I now know why it won an award from TripAdvisor. I hope it remains in good shape when I go there in the future!

8 Martijn B.
Netherlands
August 06, 2012
Nice, clean, new
I liked the hotel but the only think I saw was my room so I cannt comments on breakfast or pool. The hotel is very clean and new. Rooms a bit small, not enough electricty and no place to put my notebook. Downside also was people layin at the pool can directly look into my room. Had my best holiday ever though. But next time will look for a bigger room.

7 Vincent C.
Singapore
August 06, 2012
Great Hotel and lovely setup
Nice decorated Lobby front
The stay was good with complimentary Drinks throughtout the stay. Like the room decoration and nice comfort bed. The only thing that they can improve is to have more english or foreign channels, especially entertainment and movies programs. The Swimming Pools is nice but would be better, if they have regular cleaning and maintaining.

8.7 Benny M.
Malaysia
August 06, 2012
Great modern stylish hotel
Like the design and facilities
all good except for washroom with design deficiency on the louver screen air cross contamination.

8 Carl C.
Singapore
August 05, 2012
Modern hotel wit great facilities
Location n service
Second time there and still very happy with the place wouldn't hesitate to come back.

8.7 Huixian Z.
Singapore
August 05, 2012
Great location and lovely staff
Location, size of rooms, free mini fridge and assessibility
The hotel is about 40 mins drive from the airport. There are plenty of restaurants, street hawkers, massage, spa outlets and etc. within the vinicity. The Patong beach is only 3 mins away and the hotel provides free beach towel in the rooms. You can choose to have the buffet breakfast at the alfresco area where you can feel the sea breeze and simply laze around.

4 Gun H.
Thailand
August 05, 2012
Razzle Dazzled
Big Balcony, Nice Ambiance
the design of the hotel was nice and most of the staff were helpful. the hotel is only a short walk to the beach, it was also not too near or far from the center of patong beach. there was also free!! pool table service, a very cosy library with new computers. it was all very nice however upon greater observation i noticed the lack of attention to details. the rooms were nice and cosy, but the walls and especially the bathroom lacked the needed scrubbing - fungus covered the corners of the bathroom and sink. the pool had a nice design but it needed cleaning. the big part - the breakfast buffet. the first morning there was fungus on the tarts, the staff were notified and that was that. however the next day my girlfriend grabbed a tart and it still had fungus on it. not to mention that the vegetables were not fresh.

9 MEI G.
Malaysia
August 04, 2012
Friendly staff and great location!
clean, friendly staff.
We have no reservation to recommend this hotel to others! That was our first trip to Phuket and finally picked The Nap Patong Hotel for our stay and we're glad that we've made the right choice! The hotel staff have been very approachable and they particularly show great welcome on babies, been talking and playing with our lil daughter over the days of our stay. We felt the warmth and friendliness. Very near to the beach, quiet location especially the rooms facing the seaside. Take about 15-20min to walk to the town center, e.g. Jungceylon Mall and others. But we flagged a tut-tut, which can be easily found one infront of the hotel, as we were with a baby. One great selling point would be its location, it's just near to many things incl. shops, beach, markets, eateries and etc! The only shortfall is that the hotel doesn't seem like giving good high-chairs. They do have one but it comes without the security strap/belt which baby might easily slip off during meal times. We would have to carry our baby on the lap while eating. That's rather a bad impression on the baby-safety awareness. Also, the baby cot comes with a rather hard mattress, perhaps you may need to request an additional quilt to put on top for the lil oje to sleep better. Mine couldn't sleep on the first night.

9 Jason C.
United States
August 04, 2012
Beautiful Hotel Almost Don't Want To Leave Room
Close to the beach, very nice staff, clean rooms
Only stayed one day but had a great time. Rooms are so relaxing. The sea blue decor really makes you feel at ease.

8.3 Lye W.
Malaysia
August 04, 2012
Great Location With Lovely Hotel Service
Location, Big Room and good view
This is my 1st trip to Phuket, It's awesome!!! I Love this hotel very much, they provide a very good service. And the location is very near to the Beach. You can pay a visit to the shop near by and restaurant, there just a walking distance. If you love Night Life, there is just just 15 min walking to the Bangla Road. The hotel room is very big, and the view is ok. Very comfortable stay.