arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9 asad H.
Pakistan
July 18, 2012
modern architecture good location
modern architecture, location, pool access, courteous staff
beautiful hotel located near patong beach. wonderful rooms. direct access to pools, courteous staff. need to increase lighting in rooms, the road to patong beach gets a bit deserted and dark.

7.7 Chun C.
Singapore
July 18, 2012
Clean and great location
Near to beach and Bangla Street
the stay is very relaxing, it is one of the best resort hotels around with good, clean, spacious rooms without the high price tag. The added perks of free minibar everyday sweeten the deal a lot. however we still think there is rooms for improvement. the English standard of the staff should improve and the Spa quality is not worth the price paid.

9.7 Mehwish K.
Pakistan
July 14, 2012
Excellent hotel with good service
Restaurants nightlife
I stayed only 1 night but Excellent customer service hotel is damn nice overall 10 rating

8.7 Joshua H.
Australia
July 14, 2012
modern and chic
tidy rooms, nice tv
arrived to welcome drinks and cold towels. room upgraded and front desk service was good. rooms are rather small but cosy. complimentary mini bar was awesome, everything free ( no alco beverages) .. CON - multiple power outages PRO - prompt staff reaction however, still annoying overall would stay again and breakfast selection is huge

8.7 Troy G.
United States
July 13, 2012
Mixed Review -- prioritize your preferences!
Clean and modern furnishings
Pro's -- Rooms are really modern and extremely clean. Hotel staff, in general, is super friendly and tries hard to deliver good service. Loved our maid, she really took care of the place for us when we were out. Con's -- Single key issue is a bust for couples. If one is sleeping in and the other wants to head down and get breakfast, you have to wake your roommate up to get back in the door. One suggestion -- Have the hotel staff run you up to your room about 6 times to "let you in" the room. After the 7th time, they will cut you a second key card. Con's -- NOT Patong beach visitor friendly -- we got charged about $50USD to have someone up to the room for about an hour. This is about 4x the rate of other competing hotels. Didn't leave a good impression. Almost like we were getting hustled for a tip or side payment. Neutral -- Water when raining -- we visited during the rainy season and saw earlier comments about the design of the hotel and the incessant water that is everywhere. The hotel has remedied this issue by installing "exterior curtains" with sumbrella fabric which acts as a barrier to shield walk ways and public areas from run-off and overspray. It's clear the original architect had never been in a tropical environment when they designed the place. Really wasn't an issue - by that time it had rained during our entire stay -- a little more water wasn't a big deal.

7.3 Pei L.
Malaysia
July 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location
New and Clean Rooms
Beautiful Rooms but my bathroom drainage blocked and flooded.

8.3 Pascal S.
Germany
July 07, 2012
Nice and clean brand new Hotel easy near beaches
Brand new Hotel
Brand new well designed Hotel quiet location good service and friendly staff very clean about 100 meters from the beach

6.7 William L.
United States
July 06, 2012
Hotel looks good in photos, is not so comfortable
Location- 3 blocks from beach.
A little difficult to find, even for the taxi drivers. The photos look good...very modern and stylish. Seems they were more interested in good photos than guest comfort. Restaurant seating is big and soft, but you can't reach the back of the seats, so you end of hunched over and awkward. Floorlamps in the rooms are too big and in the way... Restaurant food was just ok, buffet was spread illogically, and the plate/food/guest flow was awkward. The most comfortable spot in the hotels was a big bed in the lobby where you lay out while waiting for the taxis or tour guides to find the hotel.

9.3 FEIMIN Y.
China
July 06, 2012
Good location with great service and a balcony
Easy access to Patong Beach, Complimentary Minibar drinks, Roof top Pool, Big Balcony
this is a trip i took with my family and a friend's. the surrounding of the hotel may not stand out but the features do. we were welcomed with towel and tropical fruit drinks. rooms are clean and has great layouts, with great design to every detail. patong beach is just in walking distance of 5 mins.

5.3 Lai T.
Hong Kong
July 06, 2012
Nice hotel but average service
New and clean
Phuket is one of our stop for our honeymoon. We've informed the hotel about it and they didn't do anything special for us. We were put on the lowest floor which is basically half floor below the swimming pool level so that we overlook the wall of the swimming pool. We stayed for 4 nights and the 3rd night, the power went off in the middle of the night (meaning no air con!) I called the reception for assistant and turned out to be a blown fuse some sort. Thus I didn't get to sleep much that night. No apology was given. The gym aircon was very weak. Breakfast was average.