Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 3669 reviews

1936 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3669)
Sort by:
Ng F. Groups Hong Kong, May 7, 2012
Great location

Close to Patong Beach
7.3
The location is good, it's close to the beach and so many restaurants can be found near this hotel. In addition, the hotel room is confortable, however room cleaning can be better (dust was found near the desk lamp). The services provided by hotel are good too, the staff are nice and professional.
Nuttapol P. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2012
Great...!!!!

Clean and Good Service
9
Good Service from reception officer and everybody. Climate is excellent even the hotel isn't close the beach, very clean room and beautiful.
Jian L. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2012
Chic hotel and good service

Contemporary furnishing and decoration, and friendly staffs
8.7
It's a pleasant stay at this chic hotel, with friendly staffs and good food and cocktails. I like the simplistic and contemporary design and furnishing. The room is big with all the comfort amenities. There is a spacious lounge alike balcony, where you can drink and relax.
Aini A. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2012
Friendly services

Good location..walking distance to Patong Beach
8
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staffs there are all friendly and helpful. During the stay I encountered power failure in my hotel room, when I reported the incident the maintenance staff provide a very prompt respond. I am very pleased with that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must watch the Thai Boxing Match held every Monday and Thursday night.
Theng L. Groups Australia, May 4, 2012
Great location, staff are friendly

Breakfast was good
8.3
Great location! Close to shops and beach! Very nice and friendly staff, they were helpful. Breakfast was good!
Jason Y. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2012
Lovely staff, right by the beach; Balconies!

Super nice staff, helpful and accomodating. Free WIFI! In house travel service very helpful
9.3
had a lovely 1 night stay; we spent most of the first day walking around the beachfront, which is a short 2min, 200m walk away. i went swimming in the pool, which is a reasonable size though not large. the gym also looked pretty good although i didn't use it. i really enjoyed hanging out in the covered balcony that came with the room. very comfortable upholstered sunbed type setup. free wifi was great for doing some email/online shopping stuff. day 2 we mostly spent on a trip to the phi phi islands, arranged by the travel service located right in the hotel - super convenient. beds were reasonably comfortable, the whole hotel is clean and cheerful. would happily return.
Chen N. Couples China, April 30, 2012
good loacation but so so service

free drinks in mini bar
6.7
the hotel use blue and white as its style, but the white sheet, white closet, white balocony chairs etc. are not that clean with different dirtymarks, which make the room not tidy and clean enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: theres cheep but tasty sidewalk snack booth at night very close to the hotel, direct east to the main road then turn left, fresh seafood at good price compare to other places around Patong.
Felina W. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2012
A Contemporary Hotel

Good location, lovely room and wonderful service
9.7
The room is spacious, fully equipped, free mini bar and free high speed wifi. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, walking distance to everything you need.
Tat H. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2012
minimal decorated hotel with bad service

pool without crowds and kids
5.3
stayed two nights there because of quiet location in Patong. while checkin, nobody at lobby front to help luggage. the guy at counter first greeted us by "which hotel you looking for?". we reserved a king bed room but the receptionist gave a twin beds room without telling us upon arrival of the room. ok fine we were too tired to complain. second day came back in midnight and found the air conditioner was not working. called and technician came and tried to fix in and out for an hour but failed. finally the front desk called us and claimed unable to fix and asked us to move next door at 1:00am. woke up by a call at 10am from front desk, and a woman asked us to pack immediately and move back to previous room because they need to clean up this room for other incoming customers. what a surprise?and I asked why not cleaning up the previous room instead of asking us to pack all in sudden? in fact the hotel wasn't full at all! finally at checking out, a male front desk guy said sorry about that incident. but it's too late to do anything when the guest is leaving. anyway location is ok and takes 10mins walk to hot areas. but next to a new hotel site under construction. very noisy all day and you can see they are working right in front of the pool. room is small and mostly without bathtub. air condition is in controllable.
Chen N. Couples China, April 30, 2012
just feel so so

convinient location
6.7
when we check-in at 2pm, the room still not ready, then we waited for half an hour, disspointly found that the room is smelly, and the sheet is dirty with some bloody things. the hotel is just ok of the clean and tidy. the location is a bit far from the malls but not far from the beach. the land right next to the hotel is busy with construction which made loud noise for a whole day except late at night.
Travel tip: the oly one thing i feel very good is the spa at hotel, though the price is a bit high. the environment of the spa is comfortable and the staffs are nice and with great skills.
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 1936 reviews Next page
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - view from guest roomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04