Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3744 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3744 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Lawrence B.
Australia
June 21, 2012
Great hotel with almost everything going for it
Very open atmosphere
Had a great 7 nights here. Perfect in almost every respect. Staff very helpful and friendly, room was clean and modern, pool was sunny & fresh, very close to the beach and close enough to the 'action' without being noisy. The hotel is only 3 years old and built so that there is a lovely open feel from the time you check in. The mini bar was free (water and soft drink only), the bathroom was beautifully done and plenty of storage space. If I had to give any - very slight - negatives they would be that the bathroom needs better lighting, the rooms are just a tad small & a couple of our friends found the breakfast 'boring' (it was fine for me. These are really just nitpicking though. I would be very happy to recommend this hotel and certainly very happy to stay there again.

Hussain A.
Bahrain
June 21, 2012
Amazing Hotel
nice modern style hotel
the nap is one of the best hotel i visited in phuket , it’s a modern hotel with amazing room style . its equipped with advance i-tv which links your tv to i-tune store i stayed in the pool villa which share a pool between 4 villas , the breakfast is good but the place gets soo busy as another hotel (the sea patong) share buffet with you the pool is not that nice , i expected it much better i will come back again next time i visit phuket i loved the idea of free mini bar that gets filled daily

Siti S.
Singapore
June 20, 2012
lovely hotel with a great service
the service, the room, the hotel
good hotel location and the hotel service is superb.

Tabitha J.
Singapore
June 20, 2012
Great location and rooms!
Location, cleanliness
The hotel is very modern with nice, spacious rooms featuring a balcony. It is located within a 1min walk to the beach, so it's very convenient. Quite a long walk to Bangla Road though, about 10min. It was a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was really great with a great spread and they change the fare everyday! It's my second time here and I'd definitely stay here again the next time I come.

Shirley T.
Malaysia
June 19, 2012
Great Hotel
Wifi, breakfast, location, complimentary can drinks
I've stayed for 2 nights in The Nap, it is a modern & open concept hotel. Upon arrival we were welcomed & quickly checked-in to our room. Staff are friendly and helpful, most importantly they can communicate in English. We stayed in the DayDream Deluxe room which it's comfortable & cozy with a private balcony of a view of the pool & sea view. Overall, the room is marvelous with nice wardrobe area & big spacious bathroom. Bed & furnishing are clean & comfortable. Complimentary wifi was good and fast (network connected to 1 iPhone & 1 iPad) Pool area was nice and wasn't crowded, comes with an inbuilt "jacuzzi" (but wasn't on when i used the pool. Morning breakfast was good & many varieties from local Thai to western food choices. The hotel is located at a quieter area of Patong, but it is still walking distance to the prime area - 3mins gets you to the beach, 10 mins+ to Bangla Road and Jungceylon. We even walk to Hard Rock. I would recommend The Nap to anyone and you bet I will stay there the next time I'm there.

TAMMIE T.
Australia
June 18, 2012
Great location, fabulous staff and superb rooms
Bright and spacious room with balcony. Staff are second to none
I thouroughly enjoyed my stay here and would give no thought in returning. The location is better than I thought it was. Its walking distance to everything but just far enough away from the main streets so you dont hear the noise. My room was beautiful and had a stunning pool view. The balcony with its day bed style couch was great to laze upon. The staff were all fantastic and very friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar served beautiful food and drinks and had great entertainment each night. I was very happy with my stay here and look forward to returning in the future

JIHA K.
Canada
June 15, 2012
Great hotel but decent location
Trendy, clean, lobby
This was our 2nd trip to Phuket and I wanted to stay at a newer hotel in Patong. The Nap was a clean, trendy hotel with a great lobby shared area (great for pictures) and the staff were accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. The only downside I can think of is the location of the hotel. Although its within walking distance of the beach and Bangla Road, it can get pretty old quickly to walk the same routes to Bangla/Jungceylon passing by the same massage/restaurants. After the first 2 days there, we took the Tuk Tuk to get around since I didnt want to rent a bike.

Colin B.
Australia
June 14, 2012
a beautiful hotel
Location
This hotel has got to be one of the better hotels in Patong. It is an oasis with very good facilities, and just a few minutes walk to the beach and Bangla Road. The beds were very comfortable and the AC was great and not noisy however dont leave the balcony door open or you will leave the walls dripping from the humidity. We really enjoyed the breakfast and there was always plenty. We found the free Mini bar of water & soft drink in the room, a thoughtful gesture. The Bar and Restaurant staff were excellent however I believe the reception staff could take a lesson in customer management. Staff in other hotels have always gone out of there way to help with any request and we found that in this hotel it was -here we will give you the info and you go and do it yourself we are too busy talking to one another behind the desk. An example of this is trying to post a parcel. Other hotels will usually help. This hotel makes you walk around in the heat and hopefully find the Post Office and then hope that you find someone that speaks English. This took us two trips and a full morning to eventually finalise what should have been a simple task.

ANDREW S.
Singapore
June 13, 2012
Quiet, clean, modern looking hotel
Quiet and modern looking, fast broadband.
It was a nice quiet hotel. The pool was not overcrowded with people. There was also a spa with a reasonable promotion going on while I was staying there. The therapist were much better than the commercial ones along Patong. Only disadvantage is its further location to activities around the Jungceylon area.

Yong C.
Malaysia
June 13, 2012
"Nice hotel with Thai hospitality"
Nice lobby
it was a great stay at nap. exceeded all my expectation with its nice room. nice and spacious. visited their spa. thumbs up ! breakfast was good. only thing is the pool a bit small. overall experience: excellent !