arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 Julian W.
Canada
May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel to stay in Patong, Phuket
Modern look, great customer service, cleanliness and quiet location
The stay at the Nap Patong was great. The hotel is very modern looking and is kept very clean. Every time I walked back to the hotel from going out I felt a great sense of comfort when walking into the lobby. As cheesy as that sounds, that is truly the vibe I get from the decor and manners of the staff. Overall a great stay. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were very nice. Customer service was great and everything was very clean. Especially the pool!

6.7 CHEN N.
China
May 13, 2012
good loacation but so so service
free drinks in mini bar
the hotel use blue and white as its style, but the white sheet, white closet, white balocony chairs etc. are not that clean with different dirtymarks, which make the room not tidy and clean enough.

8 Gerald H.
South Africa
May 12, 2012
Good, modern hotel helpful staff
Clean, good restaurant well located
A really good hotel although our room was a little on the small side. Can be very noisy at times as there is a huge resort hotel being constructed opposite The Nap. Bathroom is good with a fab shower however very badly lit. beds are low to the ground with razor sharp corners on the base that managed to rip both our shins! Nice bar although the nightly cabaret was far too loud. The décor in the main restaurant is ridiculous. The table and chairs would only suit a six year old. Its virtually impossible to sit and eat properly. The interior decorator should be shot!

9 Nuttapol P.
Thailand
May 12, 2012
Great...!!!!
Clean and Good Service
Good Service from reception officer and everybody. Climate is excellent even the hotel isn't close the beach, very clean room and beautiful.

8.7 R S.
Australia
May 11, 2012
Nice hotel, Nice location, Nice service
Well appointed and great location
We found this hotel one to stay in again. The location is just a short walk to the beach. Its just central enough to be in the heart of the shopping yet quiet enough to be peaceful. All the little details like friendly service accommodating restaurant staff and hotel amenities were spot on.

7.3 NG K.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2012
Great location
Close to Patong Beach
The location is good, it's close to the beach and so many restaurants can be found near this hotel. In addition, the hotel room is confortable, however room cleaning can be better (dust was found near the desk lamp). The services provided by hotel are good too, the staff are nice and professional.

7.7 Jeanette L.
Singapore
May 09, 2012
Clean hotel
Love the private balcony and short distance to the beach
friendly staff and cosy room. love the comfortable bed and private balcony. choices for breakfast is quite limited so it will be great if there are more options.

9 patricia W.
Singapore
May 07, 2012
service with a smile
clean, well-located
friendly service - from reception to restaurant staff. breakfast was more than adequate although the coffee could have been better. my room was lovely although i could not see the sea; still, there was a very comfortable balcony with plush cushions to loll about on and read on a quiet afternoon.

9.7 Felina W.
Singapore
May 05, 2012
A Contemporary Hotel
Good location, lovely room and wonderful service
The room is spacious, fully equipped, free mini bar and free high speed wifi. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location is great, walking distance to everything you need.

9.7 Harry A.
Denmark
May 05, 2012
Top quality hotel in Patong
.
my wife and i stayed 7 nights at the nap hotel from april 9th to 16th 2012. we stayed on the 4th floor in a deluxe room, which was spacious and modern. free minibar and a well-working wifi. the gym was not spacious – but the equipment there was ok. we enjoyed the pool and the area around so much that we didn’t go to the sea. the buffet breakfast had a great variety and was of high quality. very good idea with juice-station with fresh squeezed juice, a delicious yoghurt corner and always smiling staff. the check in and out was smooth and quickly. we stayed at the nap on april 12th when a tsunami warning were issued. we were impressed to see how the staff and the hotel management handled this - for all – very uncertain situation with professionalism – and again 5 days later a smaller earthquake. as for the staff – everyone was polite, friendly and helpful to us. we love (and miss) the smiling faces – and the polite ‘ sawadee – greetings’ . we can recommend this hotel - and if we return to patong for our future holidays we would enjoy to take a nap at the nap again.