My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight Deluxe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Lobby The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Relax
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & Dine The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Interior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker corner The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
2585 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (2585)
Sort by:
Rebecca F. Couples Australia, February 13, 2011
Contemporary Hotel close to everything

Great open air atmosphere day and night
8
we were upgraded to a sea view room on the 5th floor. i'd definitely recommend asking for a room on a higher floor as the lower rooms have very tiny and dark balconies. the rooms are great - very clean and comfortable. the drinks in the mini bar are free and re-stocked every day, which was a nice feature. no alcohol, just soft drink and juice. great to bring to the beach and pool. breakfast each morning is good
Alvin L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2011
Excellent Hotel, Good Location, Friendly Staff

Stylish look, everything clean, great amenities, excellent service, great breakfast
10
Other travelers have commented that the staff service at the hotel was below par. On the contrary, we found the staff to be excellent - responsive, friendly, and helpful. Here are the best points we found about the hotel: - free wifi - breakfast was excellent: western, Asian, eggs made-to-order, fresh fruit, various fruit juices - room with fridge stocked with *complimentary* sodas/water every day - location at the north end of Patong Beach, far enough away from the raucous night life (but close enough to walk/taxi to, if that's what you're into) - pool is large enough and well kept (though they could use a few more umbrellas). - beach is just 5 minutes away walking
Shopping Tip: If you're looking for a Starbucks/McDonald's, walk southward along the beach road (out the hotel, to your right) about 10 minutes. If you're looking for a much larger mall (with Carrefour, 2 Starbucks, lots of restaurants and shopping), head towards the Jungceylon mall by turning left as you exit the hotel, then turning right onto the main street. Walk for about 15 minutes. Taxis will take you there for 200 baht (which doesn't seem worth it considering how short of a distance it is).
Tony G. Solo travelers Belgium, February 11, 2011
A real dream hotel

super slick design, succulent breakfast buffet, free minibar, happy hour, a bathroom and walk-in dressing to die for
9.7
The Nap Patong hotel stuns by its design. The rooms are big, have a comfy terrace, and the design is sober but modern. There is a walk-in dressing and bathroom that I could only dream off. So stylish. The balcony was ideal to lounge after a day roaming around or at the nice pool with jacuzzi corner. And happy hour ;-) Even a (small) gym, free of charge. Wifi included: in room, at pool, at reception... There was a free minibar with softdrinks in the room, a welcome drink and fruit plate on arrival and coffee & tea making facilities. But the best of all was the sumptuous breakfast buffet. It had different things everyday and i got frustrated that I couldn't taste it all - sooo much variety. Location is perfect: at 5 min walk from the beach, but in a quieter street away from the hustle and bustle of the commercial town center - but still within walking distance of restaurants and all happening places. Since I am a perfectionist: I would like to give Nap Patong the following feedback (so they could become the ultimate dream hotel): - the music at breakfast and pool is nice and jazzy and loungy, but they seem to have only one CD - so we heard the same songs half a dozen time in our 3 days there. - pool could be open longer than 19h - for a little refreshing night dip. - the extra services offered (laundry, taxi, trips, spa) are a few hundred baths more expensive than in town - but i guess that's how they make money But as i said - it is a dream hotel - close to perfect
Restaurant Tip: Just on the corner of the street of the hotel is the Patong night food stalls - fresh seafood, shakes, local (and international) food at good prices
Samuel L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2011
Modern, clean, near the Beach!

great location, clean, free mini-bar, awesome free breakfast, great pool, friendly staff
9.7
We loved our stay at the Nap! It was even better than we expected and wish we had planned to stay longer than we did. Upon arrival we were greeted with welcome drinks while being checked in. We loved the outdoor lobby and the decor of the entire place. Of course the decor might not be for everybody (very modern) but it is totally our style! The rooms are simple yet cozy. We loved the big shower and awesome balcony. Beds are comfy. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 15 minute walk to the Bangla Rd. We thought the location was perfect. We were more interested in the beach and less interested in the night life of Bangla Rd. The Nap is far enough from the night life that it's pretty quiet but close enough that you can walk (or take a tuk tuk). We also enjoyed many of the restaurants around the hotel. The mini bar in the room is free and they restock it everyday!! This was wonderful! We would load our bags with the drinks and take them to the beach. Then we'd have more for the next day. I've never been in a hotel where the mini-bar was free. Love it! We enjoyed the breakfast each day. There are options for everyone. Everything from Asian style breakfast, omelet bar, cereal, breads, fruit, etc. And many different juice options! The pool is nice. We enjoyed it almost everyday. It is clean and big enough. The staff at the Nap are friendly and very accommodating. Pretty much everyone we interacted with spoke English. Also, when we arrived we had some small ants in our room. It wasn't too big of a deal, but we mentioned it to the front desk. Someone was at our door to deal with the ants in less than 5 minutes! And he did a thorough job of getting rid of them too. We were impressed. We really loved our time here and felt the value for what we paid was well worth it!
Jonathan A. Groups Australia, February 9, 2011
Great hotel and fantastic service!

Friendly staff, new furnishings, great location
9.7
Highly recommended. The hotel is just beautiful and so many good things about it. The staff are so friendly and always provide service with a smile! Room size is decent but great features and definitely makes one feel welcomed! Great location too! Only downside is the lack of pool service. Not an issue at all as the pool area is just amazing!
Ashley S. Groups Australia, February 8, 2011
great hotel for how much you pay

modernised, roomy, good a/c ,bathroom and good breakfast
8.3
-genuine hotel staffs except some receptionist speaking poor english. (unable to handle phone calls) -spacious bathroom -nice breakfast (however did not like those artificial juices. instead of 8 different artificial juices, one fresh orange juice would be much better for me)
Michael M. Families with young children Singapore, February 7, 2011
everthing is good

the design.and the locaion
6.7
hotel is clean and nice,but the rooms services is very bad,,ask 4 times to fix the problem still cant fix it probally,and the cleneer is lazy ,,we stay there 4 days in the bath tub got rubiish still there,,,and the manager always black face,,like whole world own his money...usually thai people always smile in their face but the manager show his bosy and black face all the time.
Pushan M. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2011
luxurious modern hotel

Modern Furnishings, bedroom & bathroom.
10
Excellent hotel room. Big private balcony, plus nice large bathrooms. Breakfast was very comprehensive, full american. Really enjoyed the pool and Jacuzzi spa in the evening, plus all the pay tv channels and internet mean you have enough in the hotel to just stay there and relax. Walking distance to the Patong beach is a plus. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong Beach, Kata Beach and Karon beach are all great beaches. Worth spending the day at at least one or two of them
Steven M. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2011
Great hotel and nice location

Staff, Location
8.7
Nice location about 2 blocks from the beach and about 5 minutes from the bar scene and music if that interests you. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing extravagant. Rooms were good sized and very clean. Decorated in the "thai minimalist style", they look great, but sacrifice some of the "creature" comforts of other hotels for stylistic reasons. Free WIFI was nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful renting jet-skis on the beach; make sure you take inventory of any prior damage so you don't end u the victim of a scam artist trying to bilk you for 100's of dollars of "damage" that you really didn't do.
Gong J. Couples Hong Kong, February 4, 2011
overall is good

modern and new, clean room, staff is helpful
8
The stay in the Nap is generally good. The hotel is close to the beach. The staff is helpful and nice. Only thing is that there were some smells coming from drainage, although no blocking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Nap Patong Hotel PhuketThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - MoonLight DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RelaxThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Grand SuperiorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool Villa -BathroomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Nap Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08