Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

TAT W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
minimal decorated hotel with bad service
pool without crowds and kids
stayed two nights there because of quiet location in Patong. while checkin, nobody at lobby front to help luggage. the guy at counter first greeted us by "which hotel you looking for?". we reserved a king bed room but the receptionist gave a twin beds room without telling us upon arrival of the room. ok fine we were too tired to complain. second day came back in midnight and found the air conditioner was not working. called and technician came and tried to fix in and out for an hour but failed. finally the front desk called us and claimed unable to fix and asked us to move next door at 1:00am. woke up by a call at 10am from front desk, and a woman asked us to pack immediately and move back to previous room because they need to clean up this room for other incoming customers. what a surprise?and I asked why not cleaning up the previous room instead of asking us to pack all in sudden? in fact the hotel wasn't full at all! finally at checking out, a male front desk guy said sorry about that incident. but it's too late to do anything when the guest is leaving. anyway location is ok and takes 10mins walk to hot areas. but next to a new hotel site under construction. very noisy all day and you can see they are working right in front of the pool. room is small and mostly without bathtub. air condition is in controllable.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Altangerel D. from Mongolia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great hotel great rooms great location
Clean and comfortable rooms, Free mini bar, Swimming pool, and everything.
this hotel is really nice, its located almost on the beach. you can grab you towel and swimming suit and walk about 200m you will be at the beach. the mini bar was free you can drink everything in it without worry. wi-fi was really good, and you can use 2 imac located in library and do anything you want. breakfast was really good and delicious. and there is a travel guide located next to library you can rent a car or rent a taxi with driver, and you can find travels for tourists from it. i love this hotel and when i go back to phuket again sometime i will stay this hotel again.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

David A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel, Staff friendly and obliging.
very comfortable rooms, cleanliness, friendly staff, proximity to beach
I enjoyed the stay as the hotel was not massive and the staff were very obliging. The hotel is quite new and very well maintained. Breakfast was great every morning and as the hotel was not too big, you didn't have to queue for everything.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Chaturange A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel
Modern design, clean, friendly staff, nice pool
Loved this hotel. Highly recommended! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and in a good location. It made the stay in Patong worthwhile!
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Samuel G. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel
Location
new hotel,very nice rooms,small pool, breakfast menu very limited. no flexibility on hotel staff, wanted to stay another day and was told to accept a small room with twin beds even though hotel had many empty larger rooms.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Wong Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
New hotel in Patong Beach
New hotel
We booked this hotel because it is new and thought everything will be new. We arrived in midnight and the staff there are very friendly to help us with luggage. It is not a large scale hotel, the renovation is too simple for us. Maybe other traveller may like it, but look not grand. Patong beach is within 3 minutes walk, but too many people and restaurants or massage mat on the beach.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

June C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice
breakfast is nice, staff is nice.. must stay !
try to stay at the nap patong hotel, it is very nice! location is good, staff is so friendly and english speaking and the breakfast is nice !
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Rebecca C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
Fantastic, modern apartment-like hotel
Modern decor, clean, good-sized rooms, quieter than larger resorts, friendly and helpful staff
we loved the nap! a friend found this hotel by searching through the hundreds that were offered in phuket and i am so glad she found it! this hotel is perfect for people that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the larger resorts but still be offered good sized, modern rooms and 5 star service. our room was lovely and had a nice sized balcony also. the pool was smaller than the ones at the resorts but because there were mostly couples it was perfectly sized. it was about a 10 minute walk to bangla road aswell. i would definitely recommend the nap!
Reviewed April 27, 2012

scott B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Beautifully designed hotel at best spot on Patong.
The decor is beautiful and the staff are very professional and work hard to run a tight ship.
i wasn't going to stay at all in phuket, too many tourists. schedule issues had me stay for 2 nights. immediately i hated it. i later extended my stay for 2 more nights. it's important to love phuket on phuket's terms. the beaches are crowded, but beautiful and there tare unspoken systems to have your own space there. just a very short walk from the hotel. nap patong is in a perfect spot, just beyond the bars and craziness yet close enough to walk over. the food served out of the beach huts is really good and i had many good meals all over the main road, even at restaurants that didn't look especially encouraging.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Thomas A. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice quiet location - close to everything
Out of the main area of downtown nightlife
I enjoyed the stay as I found the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly, the location optimal, and the additional services (like the tour agency) very useful.
Reviewed April 25, 2012