Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Poon Y.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2012
Cozy and Chic Resort hotel in Phuket
nice location, nice breakfast, free wifi, free drinks
just 5 mins walk to patong beach, the nap is a very comfy resort hotel though her swimming pool is tiny and entertaining facilities are not much. free wifi and refilling drinks at room fridge are just considerate to residents who wants to make a relaxing holiday. a nice balcony of each room provides a good design for handing own laundry. weak areas are that there's only shower in daydream room and a short suspension of water supply in one of a mid-night during our 4-night stay. stay in the nap again? answer should be positive.

Yang L.
China
April 12, 2012
Great location, good service, and nice environment
Location, service, environment
There is essentially no pick-up service. So basically you need to take a taxi or minibus from the airport yourself.

emma G.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2012
Stylish boutique hotel,outstanding value for money
x
The Nap Patong is a stylish boutique hotel. It is fairly new and this is reflected in the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. The reception area in particular is very nice. We arrived after a 29 hour (!) flight and the staff were very helpful. Our room was not ready on our arrival so they allocated us another room that was better located. There was a good choice of breakfast and breakfast is served in the bar area. The bar also has happy hour every evening and I would highly recommend the cocktails. The pool area was clean and well kept and the pool staff were very attentive. The rooms were spacious, the bathroom was very nice and the balcony area was a really lovely space. We paid £68 plus tax per night and it really did represent outstanding value for the service that we received. I would definitely recommend.

Chantelle S.
South Africa
April 10, 2012
Great Hotel, very friendly!!
Very close to everything
This hotel was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The location was fantastic, the hotel was new, neat, clean and very modern. The service and food was great and the free mini bar which was filled everyday a great touch. Our room was a perfect size with a luxorious bathroom and huge balcony over looking the pool.... all in all i suggest this hotel to everyone as my husband and i would definately stay there again.

Johannes N.
South Africa
April 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent service.
Price, cleanlyness, excellent service and friendly folk.
Not to be faulted on any level. Excellent rooms at the price, friendly folk and very helpfull people. I will be back!

Pei N.
Singapore
April 08, 2012
Great location
New and Clean
Overall, the stay was great! The only comment will be the water temperature. You can never get to adjust and make sure the temperature stays the same. But I realized is a common problem in most of the hotel. Hotel is new therefore everything is very clean. Love the complimentary mini-bar which is replenish on a daily basis. Best part will be the happy hour (4 - 7 pm & 10pm - midnight) at the bar. Beer is dirt cheap!

Yuin Y.
Singapore
April 08, 2012
Lovely and Relaxing Hotel
Clean room, free wifi and minibar, excellent service, good location
The Nap Patong Hotel is an excellent hotel to stay if you want peace and quiet yet not too far from the bursting night life of Patong. The famous Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping center is just 10 minutes walk away. The hotel service is excellent too. As our flight is at 10pm and we have to check out at 12 noon, the hotel allowed us to store our luggage with them while we go shopping. They even allow us to use the bathroom of their sister hotel to freshen up before we leave for the airport. We totally enjoyed our stay in The Nap Patong.

Christina Y.
Singapore
April 08, 2012
Awesome hotel with great service
complimentary mini-bar and great location
The Nap is amazingly awesome. The service was good. Staff were very friendly. It is just a 3 mins walk to the beach. the location is good as it is away from the nightlife street. At night, can still walk out for those small food stalls around the area.

Ng M.
Hong Kong
April 07, 2012
Nice boutique resort at Patong Beach
Warm hotel staff
We booked the regular room but it was overbooked when we checked in. We got free upgrade to the room with rooftop, which was really nice. The hotel is at the quieter side of Patong, around 3-5 mins walk to all the bars and shopping malls. Room was nice and with clean design, most surpising was that all drinks were complementary.

Dian M.
Singapore
April 06, 2012
Designer hotel with great staff and rooms.
Free canned soft drinks in fridge, awesome breakfast buffet, bigger and beautiful rooms then expected.
we arrived very early thursday morning 8.55am in hkt. about an hour journey to the hotel. and was really amazed by the exterior of the hotel and how it looked exactly like it was in the website. we were greeted by a staff that offered to carry my heavy backpack. it was only about 1030 then. at the reception, we were given our welcome drinks but the only setback was that i had requested for early check in as we arrive very early in the morning. and was hoping to be offered a ready room at least. but they said the rooms were not ready. were told to come back at 2pm to check-in even after we had registered. so we decided to find breakfast and walked to jungceylon which was about 10-15mins walking distance. wasn't that far if you don't mind walking. had arabic pita and the mall was huge. plenty of food places to choose from. after taking our time to eat, we walked back. checked in. and we really2 loved our room. we had a 5th floor room, which i suggest rooms for couples who want a romantic room and ambience. view was perfect from the balcony, direct view of the ocean. each room in the hotel faces the lovely pool on the 2nd floor. the hotel is a very boutique and modern hotel. what else can i say that the rooms were just perfect. no problems at all except for that you had to pay 50thb for a bucket of ice. breakfast buffet was varied. good food and good staff. hotel was 5mins walk to patong beach. it was nice because it was the quieter side of patong beach. so it wasn't overcrowded and dirty. clean and clear waters. oh one more thing, the hotel staff are really personable, as they really remember your name and always greet you whenever they see you. clean and beautiful hotel. i recommend for couples. we ordered finger foods by the pool and it was served real fast, taste was awesome and food presented beautifully.