arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3700 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.3 Richard K.
United States
April 03, 2012
Nice location
Very clean
I have stayed at the Nap Patong on several occasion and have always enjoyed my stay. The hotel is in a nice location away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to. The rooms are nicely laid out with a large balcony to relax on. The bathrooms only offer a shower but are otherwise very nice. The pool and surrounding area is nice and usually quiet. The gym lacks equipment therefore I never use it. The breakfast buffet is nice but can be very busy.

8.7 Kong C.
Malaysia
April 01, 2012
Cool hotel with great location
Contemporary, friendly staff,
it's one of the few that looks trendy and stylish. the room is comfortable with sofa at the balcony. the balcony even has a pool right next to it as a barrier! worth the money paid, though expensive.

10 Cara Z.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2012
Great hotel, great service awesome breakfast
comfy beds, spacious rooms
Had a great time at the nap! Spacious rooms, friendly staff!

8.3 Adam L.
United Kingdom
March 30, 2012
Great modern hotel
Modern and clean
This is a great hotel offering clean rooms, good styling and great base to explore Phuket. The staff are on hand and the inclusive buffet breakfast and free wifi were a bonus. There are a lot of hotels to choose from in Phuket but the Nap Patong ticks all the boxes and you couldn't go wrong by choosing it.

8.7 Beng G.
Malaysia
March 29, 2012
Nice, Clean Room
Location, cleaniness and service
Nice hotel at a very good and quiet location with everything within walking distance. Beach is just a 5mins walk. Jungcelyon shopping centre is about 10mins walk. A number of massage place nearby and even rental of motor bikes near too. Room is spacious and clean however, there is a big lamp along the walkway inside the room that is a little in the way other than that, all is good. As for the service, staffs there are polite and nice only had an issue with them on the transfer to airport. We requested for them to arrange for a taxi to bring us to the airport as their hotel's own transport is a little too expensive. There were four of us and one infant with only one luggage and the rest are just small hand carry (one per person only). The staff initially called a taxi for us costing us 700baht only but after we came back from our dinner, another staff informed us that the taxi can only take two person but since we are a group of four, we need to take their mini bus which cost 1500baht and that is the only way. We told them that we came in a taxi as well with the same number of people and luggage without any problem. The reply was "You understand me? Car can only take 2 person". We request for a cancel of the taxi and we went over to a small hotel just next door and they gladly arrange for a taxi at 600baht even though we were not even their guest. This was the only problem we had there and has cost the rating that we are giving from a 10 to a 8.5 other than that, the trip was fabulous.

8.3 Guido B.
Germany
March 28, 2012
Nice Hotel but small pool and contruction noise
Room, Breakfast, Free Minibar
The Hotel is very nice, the stuff is friendly, the location is good. It is the perfect gateway for a weekend as we did, but for a long stay I would feel the pool area is not as good as what you can get for same price in other hotels. The Breakfast es excellent and the free minibar is nice, however in the morning we were woken up by construction noise

9 ROBERTO S.
Philippines
March 28, 2012
great location with very very friendly staff.
great service
i am extremely happy with my stay in this hotel The staff are very friendly and helpful.

10 Shin C.
Singapore
March 27, 2012
Great location and good service
the location is convenient. it is near the beach and convenient stall. the service is excellent.
i enjoyed my stay there as the staff were helpful, friendly and polite. the breakfast was good with a wide spread of choices.

9 DONG K.
South Korea
March 27, 2012
Very nice amenities & great bar
Location
as a couple we were initially shocked to find we had been booked into a room with 2 single beds. the next evening we were moved into a qs bedroom on second floor which was better. other than that inconvienience the staff were very lovely and the hotel was beautiful. would definitely stay again.

8.7 stella O.
March 26, 2012
Dream hotel
ambience
enjoyed every moment spent there. didn't even want to leave the hotel!