Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3742 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Yang S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Good service
good room devices,
1. hotel staff have nice smile. 2. the room is clean and nice. 3. The hotel is closed to the beach, only about 3 minutes walk. 4. The swimming pool is a bit small.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

MANOJ T. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
great hotel
spotlessly clean rooms
this hotel is 10 min. walk from bangla road, so on a very peaeful location. beach is just 100 meters from the hotel. the rooms were fantastic and service too was very good
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Jodi W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012
Fantastic Hotel - I would stay here again.
Close enough to the action, but fair enough away to enjoy peace and quiet.
Our stay at The Nap Patong was sensational. We arrived at The Nap in the early hours of the morning, but regardless we were warmly welcomed and promptly showed to our rooms. The service at The Nap is excellent. All staff were friendly and eager to be of assistance. Our housekeeper named 'Aom' spoke exceptional English and ensured that our stay was very pleasurable. The pool at The Nap is not massive, but it never felt crowded. There is an attendant at the pool who takes food and drink orders. The Nap is located approximately two minutes walk from the beach and ten minutes walk from Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Centre. The Nap Patong is the perfect hotel for couples without children.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Trevor M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in February 2012
Loved this hotel
clean new rooms
We liked this hotel with its modern rooms and clean lines. Rooms are average size for thailand but bthe balcony area is large and we used this often. Breakfast was average hotel fair Happy hour coctails were good. Hotel staff were all really helpful Free internet in libary and we got free wifi with room. On the down side, the bathroom lighting in the rooms was beautiful but not practical, needs a bright light somewhere. And the seating in the restraunt area for breakfast etc is rediculous, again it looks good but not practical. Its a 3 minute walk to the beach and a nice stroll to Bangla rd We thought we got value for what we paid and we would stay there again.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Louise T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Very Trendy Modern Boutique Hotel
Lovely large balcony, free wifi, Great Staff
very hip & zen like boutique hotel, one of the best we stayed in over our trip in phuket, loved the free wifi, and free mini bar (soft drinks) its locations was spot on, 10 mins walk to bangla road. outside hotel 3 mins walk family mart, laundry bars eating, massage, market etc, but quiet location, 5 mins walk to beach. 10/10 for the breakfast, plenty of choice for all tastes (although the sets were a little low but you got the hang of them!) had a meal in hotel one night (which we never normally do) and it was excellent and not too expensive. happy hour was between 4-7pm, room was clean with a huge balcony and shower in bathroom which we prefer than a bath. quiet a new hotel, not many taxi drivers knew where it was. i also like that this hotel seemed to be for adults, so not tripping over pushchairs and screaming badly behaved kids! (well no kids when we went!) i would for sure go to this hotel again, 10/10 many thanks the nap hotel!
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Jansen T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely Hotel
It was quiet and peaceful. I really loved the bathroom
The breakfast was great only for a first try. On our second day, we were disappointed that the food served were almost the same. On the third time, it was almost sickening to have the same variety of breakfast.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Oded F. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Great hotel with friendly staff
Clean & nicely decorated, friendly staff, good breakfast, pool
this is my second visit to patong and both times stayed at this great hotel
Reviewed March 09, 2012

EUNHYE K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Clean, neat and friendly
Modern design, good drinks, not too crowded
i liked the design and cleanness of the nap. our room on the 3rd floor was quite enough for us two and our stuff. the only unfortunate thing about the room is that there's no bath tub, but if you don't care about taking bath every night, it won't be a problem. there's a pool on the second floor; it's not that big, but since most people go out to the beach, it doesn't seem too small. breakfast was okay with a variety of food offered, wish there were more fruit. waiters are friendly, so are all other staff. i liked the drinks, they were much better than those sold in other street restaurants. and cocktails were 110 each during afternoon, and i think it's a great deal for patong. it's about 10 minutes walk from or to jungceylon mall and 5 minute walk from the beach. i think it's better that it's in a way "far away" from the central area because it gets too noisy at night. if you prefer going to bed earlier than 12, this hotel is a good choice.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

Sarah L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Immaculate Hotel
Great Location, freindly staff and large spacious rooms
Best Hotel we have stayed in. Friendly staff, large spacious rooms with balcony and good pool and bar. Staff make you feel very welcome.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

Ivo S. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Glad it was away from the hustle and bustle
Location, Design, Staff, Room
when i arrived i was pissed off because there is a huge construction-site across the street. but the noise was quiet low and didn't bother me as the rooms are not right next to that area. good location to plan trips. don't stay in patong for a long time, it's horrible. well maybe you like loud, dirty, bad smell, crowded & too much traffic... if not stay for 2-3 days and move on.
Reviewed March 07, 2012