arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3702 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3702 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8.3 Chen R.
China
February 22, 2012
fabulous hotel
morden & fashion decoration
very morden & fashion decorated hotel with blue & white colour. The staffs there are very kind. There is mini bar for free drink and complimentary welcome fruit. Very recommend!

10 Katherine B.
Canada
February 20, 2012
Modern , clean , freindly staff
Very clean
Great location just minutes to the beach and two streets over from the main action on Bangla Rd. Waterfall alongsdie restaurant and front court yard was very soothing ad off set the local traffic noises to a minimum.As of this writing they are rebuilding thte hotel directky across the street but you wouldn't know much was going on . Great local food shops.

10 lai L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2012
The staff friendly and service with smile.
The interior of the hotel was nice cool.. excellent
When we reach at the hotel,look around view was feel relax .. Our room was nice clean Nice bar,and good interior,and quite,good to sleep at night,the location was good enough for us 10mint to beach,15mint to jungcelyon shopping,all was nearby.

9 Michael K.
Singapore
February 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Location not easy to find because of the l-way street.
Hotel is clean and modern, staff are ever ready to assist. Breakfast is good, freshly squeezed fruit juices of my choice. Ala carte lunch was good. Room size is ok, except that there is no desk or any form of table to work on.

9.3 Matthew K.
Australia
February 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly service.
Very clean, excellent room, friendly staff.
We had an extremely enjoyable stay at The Nap. When you get there the lobby is clean and the staff are smiling. The room was spotless and well laid out and the balcony was clean. The food and drinks were reasonably priced and quite good. Breakfast is the standard western style you will find through out asia and not bad, I recommend the omlette and if they are demonstrating, try the crepes! The only down side is that one morning they ran out of large plates so we had to use the smaller serving plates (no real drama though). The location is good. It's close to the beach and a lot of good local eating places. Bangla road is about a 5 minute walk. There are also plenty of shopping stalls in the area, if that's what you're after. We spent 2 days lazing by the pool, drinking cocktails and listening to music. It was great! I would definately stay here again on my next trip. PS. There is construction going on across the road but we didn't even notice it from our room.

9 Seow L.
Singapore
February 16, 2012
Nice hip hotel with friendly service
Very clever and user-friendly features designed within the room
Fantastic cool, clean hotel away from the maddening crowd on Patong Beach yet within close proximity to the beach (5 mins walk); numerous restaurants & eateries, shopping outlets & Juncelyon Mall and Walking Street. Staff are helpful and friendly. Best hotel I've ever stayed in Phuket. Strongly recommended.

9.7 Poon H.
Malaysia
February 16, 2012
Memorable Sawadeekap trip
comfortable, easy access, friendly, good special arrangement that i had my marriage proposal during my stay
special thanks to the reservation and check in crew during my stay. i had everything well communicate via email before my arrival. plus credit to the local tour arranged by their designated tour company. nap patong should apply for 5 star hotel as worth, but keep your price rate under that ! j if i granted for second chance for coming back and i definitely for the only one signature pool villa. although there are hundreds of branded and wide range of hotels available, but this one will be the hidden gem amongst. two words to describe this country: amazing thailand !

8.3 Cyrus G.
United States
February 16, 2012
good location
center of action
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great breakfast, wonderful comp mini bar drinks

9 Kristy L.
February 15, 2012
Great location lovely rooms
Central location, very clean
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was centrally located and very clean and tidy. We highly recommend this hotel.

9.3 Teow L.
Singapore
February 14, 2012
Hotel with a different expectation
Proactive Service
This is the first time we are trying The Nap Patong as we were unable to get a room with their sister hotel - Sea Patong (just next door). Awesome! Here's why - 1) free daily mini bar, 2) 5 mins walk to the beach, 3) 15 mins walk to Jungceylon, 4) helpful and accommodating staff, 5) fresh juice n yoghurt corner for breakfast, 6) free wifi, 7) free shuttle to phuket town, 8) relatively new hotel. It is slightly over our budget but given the location, service and facilities, we thought it is still relatively acceptable