Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

ALVIN L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Affordable
clean, swimming pool, relatively good breakfast
Reviewed October 16, 2015

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
great staff
location was excellent, staff were top class, very clean hotrl
we had a pleasant stay there and the staff were excellent. great location and a very clean hotel
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Rahim K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent.
Service, clean, spacious room.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

graeme S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Relaxed Nap
Nice hotel .. Very clean.... Very good staff
Excellent very relaxed, good pool, very clean hotel, staff 10 out of 10👌.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Kathleen Z. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Value for money
price, cleanliness, staff
he Nap Patong is a cozy place with excellent rooms and excellent staff. They went above and beyond every time.
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Samson V. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Fantastic stay
Staff, pool and location to beach
We had a very enjoyable stay. Clean and nothing was a problem if you needed help or required something extra. Great pool. Thank you to all staff for making our time great
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Faezah D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Superb stay!
The location is excellent. The interior of the hotel is bright and cheery. Comfortable and beautiful rooms.
It was an excellent 3 nights stay there. Booked The Nap at the very last minute. Checked in pretty early but already got the room at 1pm which was okay. However they gave us a free upgrade to Moonlight Deluxe, which was really nice! The interior of the room is beautiful. The creative touch of adding a turtle soft toy for informing hskeeping if you wish not to change sheets is excellent!. Wish we spent more days at Phuket so we can just laze around in the hotel. We were out and about so much, we tried the pool for a short time only. The pool was small and not too deep but nice lounge area with a towel service whereby you can pickup a beach towel and just return it later. The open concept of the hotel is a nice touch and also the lounge beds and sofas at the lobby for weary guests who checked in at odd hours to wait for rooms or those who checked out and waiting for time to depart from the hotel. They also have a small library with 2 iMacs for your usage and books/magazine to read. Breakfast is good too. Humble spread. If you go before 8am, nobody is there to bother you. No hotess as well! No noisy crowds!BTW, its about 15mins walk to Jungceylo-great location! I love everything about the Nap and will definitelt recommed it to friends. Coming back for sure!
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Mandy L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Almost flawless stay
The friendly and personal service, the breakfast buffet spread, the cosy yet professional standards
This was our first trip to Phuket and we want to return, but we'll face the dilemma of staying at a hotel on another beach, or to stay at the Nap Patong again. From check in to check out, the service was absolutely impeccable. They were professional (we accidentally left our in-room safe open with passports and stuff inside - housekeeping locked it for us and left a note to contact them when we returned), helpful and sweet from start to finish. It is a beautiful hotel (we love the little touches like the whimsical white turtles everywhere) with spacious and comfy rooms (even with the basic Daylight rooms) and awesome breakfast buffet spread. Our only little peeve was the hot/cold showers which were a little finicky to get to the right temperature, but once we figured out how to tune it in, it was fine. We definitely recommend the Nap Patong for anyone wishing to stay in the happening Patong area - just steps away from the beach and the shopping, but far enough from the noise and bustle - simply perfect.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

HARISH S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
potong /phuket holiday
close to the beach / close 7x11 / walking distance to near by eating joints
pleasant stay, friendy staff . Nice mountain view from the hotel.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Cherry C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Not so suitable family travel with young children
1) It is a modern design hotel. 2) Near to the Patong beach but not as noisy like Bangla Street 3) Nearby got many cheap Thai massage
At first our room was located at The old block of the hotel, the room is still using a split unit air conditioner which smell stink and not as cold as central air conditioning system. I complaint to the front desk and asked for upgrade to a better room at new block and which got central air conditioning system, from day light room upgrade to day dream room charges THB1500. Although it's more expensive than I directly book from agoda, yet I still wish to change. The new room is not as big as the previous one, coz it's using a lot of space at the balcony. But it's better to stay at previous one which don't hv shelf for me to put my luggage which was very inconvenient for us. Breakfast is just so so for us, and the waitress never ask us for coffee or tea for 2 days. But they asked for some guests ( maybe they choose guests to serve ). The hotel should hv kids club and swimming pool doesn't suitable for my young children at all. Too deep for them.
Reviewed September 29, 2015