Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3739 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3739 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Shawn P.
South Africa
May 15, 2015
feedback
location, room, pool

Mark W.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2015
Disappointing - standards have dropped.
the people working here are nice
There was a smell of stale smoke every time I entered my 'no smoking' room and the pillows slips smelled of damp, even after I asked them to be changed. The TV selection was very limited and even in the bar you could not watch a football match, like Man U or Liverpool - these teams are the most popular in Thailand and the fact that you have to leave the hotel to watch a match shows how out of touch the management must be. This used to be my favourite hotel in Thailand, but no longer. Standards have dropped markedly, in my opinion. Take the breakfast, for example. On my first visit the food was delicious. The chef would come around offering signature dishes. You could have any kind of coffee, eg, expresso, cafe late... now there is just one choice - 'industrial stewed'. The bacon on offer had the texture of Tarmac, the eggs were stodgy and tasteless... you get the idea. It didn't help that the hotel now seems to attract people who shout across the room and have little concept of civilised behaviour. Sorry, NAP you really disappointed this time - your standards have dropped to 'ordinary' - there is a lot of competition out there - I doubt I will be back. :(

Mark W.
United Kingdom
May 12, 2015
Hotel standards are slipping
nice staff
This used to be my favourite hotel in Thailand, but no longer. Standards have dropped markedly, in my opinion. Take the breakfast, for example. On my first visit the food was delicious. The chef would come around offering signature dishes. You could have any kind of coffee, eg, expresso, cafe late... now there is just one choice - 'industrial stewed'. The bacon on offer had the texture of Tarmac, the eggs were stodgy and tasteless... you get the idea. It didn't help that the hotel now seems to attract people who shout across the room and have little concept of civilised behaviour. Another disappointment was the room. There was a smell of stale smoke every time I entered my 'no smoking' room and the pillows slips smelled of damp. The TV selection was very limited and even in the bar you could not watch a football match, like Man U or Liverpool - these teams are the most popular in Thailand and the fact that you have to leave the hotel to watch a match shows how out of touch the management must be. Sorry, NAP you really disappointed this time - your standards have dropped to 'ordinary' - there is a lot of competition out there - I doubt I will be back. :(

Gulbin G.
Turkey
May 12, 2015
Tastefully Decorated Hotel
Location, Food, Cleanliness
Nice and tastefully decorated hotel. It is clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Definitely recommended!

Pohkhee C.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Clean and Spacious
Clean, spacious, quiet
I am very satisfied with my stay. The staff are helpful and the room are very clean which is very important to me.

lin J.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Awesome Hospilatilty, will come back for sure!
Stuff, room & location
Very satisfy and best hotel for the price. Totally no complain! Cheers!

Sook L.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Satisfactory Stay
Location, room condition, hotel staff service
Hotel location was convenient. Room was simplistic and modern. Service provided by hotel staff was excellent too. Buffet breakfast standard could be improved though.

Mandy B.
Australia
May 09, 2015
Relaxing at the nap
The cleanliness of the hotel, the staff and the fantastic service
We have stayed at the Nap previously and decided to stay again. It is clean and modern and the staff are wonderful. It is in a convenient location but nice and quiet. the Nap is the perfect stay and we were once again impressed with the wonderful stay we had.

DAK L.
Malaysia
May 07, 2015
Room nice and clean
Room clean...staff good and king bed
Nice and room clean,staff good..but abit disappointed is me reach hotel around 245pm..room still not yet ready and check in..need wait

Abdul M.
Singapore
May 07, 2015
awesome n vakue for money
free drinks n wifi
Awesomw