Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Nap Patong Hotel

5/55 Hadd Patong Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
3565 reviews

1888 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (3565)
Sort by:
Yueling C. Couples China, November 4, 2014
good location

Near to the beach. easy to find food within walk distance. provide free beach towels for us to take to the beach.
7.3
We first booked the grand superior room for 4 nights. However, it is found that this kind of rooms are not located in the main building. And our room is located in the first floor, which is dark and humid and has bad view, and definitely not similar to the photos provided by the hotel, and thus not worth the money. Nap should put clearly that this kind rooms are all not located in the main building. So we paid extra 3000 B to upgrade our room to the daydream Delux, which is located in the main building (with swimming pool view) and surely much better than the grand superior room. The breakfast is so so, just as most of the hotels. Overall, after upgrading to the daydream delux, we found it is comfortable to stay in Nap.
Report this review
Anton W. Couples Australia, November 4, 2014
Overal ok.

location, space, cleanliness
7.3
Hotel offers a good range 0f facilities however some gym equipment not working (treadmill) also tv channel selection limited to only a few English channels.
Report this review
Wing Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Good and convenient

Chic design. Close to night bazaar and eateries. Clean and friendly staff.
8.3
A plesant stay. The breakfast is nice with good varieties. The coffee needs improvement. The room is a little bit small.
Report this review
Michael N. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
Oasis of quiet tranquility next to absurd chaos!

-Architecture/Interior Design/Lighting, Gorgeous & gracious staff,
9.7
Report this review
Alysia N. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
Fantastic location, friendly staff, great breakfas

We were upgraded to a pool access room, which was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, rooms comfortable and loved the turtle decor
9.7
Fantastic - would definitely stay again. Was sad we had to leave. If you want a good base to stay in Patong, this is it.
Report this review
Gilbert C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Room for improvement

Friendly front of house staff.Excellent Breakfast. Comfortable Check in
6
The room was not up to 4 star standard and although spacious needs redesigning. Having a sink next to the bed is not acceptable. Also it's a shame the cleaners let the fantastic front of house staff down, our room was never cleaned properly
Report this review
Yee M. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2014
value for money

Quiet,location and friendly staffs
10
Fantasty wonderful vacation.
Report this review
Yee M. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2014
perfect trip

cleaniness, convenient and quiet
10
wonderful enjoyable trip to phuket.
Report this review
Sean J. Couples New Zealand, October 30, 2014
A haven in Patong

Size of room, Pool area, View from room
9.7
This hotel is an oasis in the rush that is Patong. I really can't fault the location as it's a short walk to the beach and not too far from Bangla Road. The room was big and had a great bed and soft pillows. We had an awesome view from the 5th floor and we could actually see the sea when laying on the bed. Nice large balcony area. The pool area was nice and all hotel staff very friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. It was on par with an average 2/3 star hotel with regards to beans, bacon, variety etc. I will book in here again!
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2014
Water Temperature needs improvement

Food, Staff's Service, Room Comfort
8
The overall stay was good. The hotel provided towels that can be used for water sports. However,once you reach back to the hotel, they will ask you to return the towel (cannot bring it back to your room). Also, the water temperature was quite extreme. It seems to be either super cold or super hot(cannot seem to go to the "warm" range). Since it was hot in Phuket, the cool bath was not too bad. The buffet breakfast was quite nice. There were slight changes to the selection everyday. I would think its an overall good stay in The Nap Patong and I will recommend to stay in the hotel again.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1888 reviews Next page
The Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink & DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Snooker cornerThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe One Bedroom SuiteThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Atrium Pool VillaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - SpaThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - 76 Bar Drink and DineThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - view from guest roomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - DayLight RoomThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream DeluxeThe Nap Patong Hotel Phuket - Day Dream Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05