Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3743 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3743 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Hyun J.
South Korea
April 16, 2015
Amazing hotel for stay
location, room, atmosphere
Really enjoyed my stay with Nap Hotel where they provided excellent atmosphere and experience. All the staffs gave us a warm greeting with their smiles and assistance. Thank you for giving us great experience throughout our stay

TA C.
Canada
April 15, 2015
Good contemporary design experience
location, design, staff friendliness
everything was good except for the weak and not-hot-enough shower

Joon C.
Malaysia
April 14, 2015
Cozy spacious room.
Spacious room, near to the beach and walking distance to shopping and food dining.
I love the spacious room and nice and peaceful at night. The only complaints were the water was not warm when having a bath and wifi is sporadic at times. The wifi was working fine during the first night but later I could not connect at all. I choose this hotel because I am attending Phuket Bike Week and so near the beach where it was held. Location to shopping and dining is nearby, just walking distance away. If you are going to Bangla Street it just walking distance. Staff is very helpful when I needed a taxi to the airport during the 1st day of Songkran. I hope the hotel will provide a small table for working the laptop because there was none in the room. No doubt we could use the balcony where there is a bench and table.

SHEE L.
Malaysia
April 12, 2015
Wonderful hotel, worth for the money
Cosy environment, great location & wonderful staffs
We are couples stayed at the hotel for 4 nights at the Day Dream Deluxe Room. The room is decorated in white & blue, giving us ocean feeling. The hotel is located just 2 mins away from Patong Beach & 8 mins from Bangla Road. It is quiet at night compare to those that located near Bangla Road. There are many eating places near the hotel, especially seafood & traditional Thai cuisine.

paolo C.
Italy
April 11, 2015
quiet location for a stylish cozy place
design, helpful staff, near to beach
Despite being Patong noisy and generally quite "cheap" as a level of service, I love the Nap: very well kept both in the room and public areas, a bit out of the nightlife kaos allows you to be in 5 minutes in the c4owd or on the beach. Staff is gentle, smiling and efficient.

Lancelot G.
France
March 30, 2015
Nice hotel close to the beach
Nice rooms, good location and facilities
It's the second time I stay at the Nap, generally speaking the hotel has remained in a very good condition after 4 years which isn't always common in thailand. The rooms are spacy, very functional and well equipped. The hotel has nice facilities including a good restaurant. The beach is less than 5 min walk. Great place to stay at in Patong.

Warren D.
United States
March 30, 2015
Staf is not trained in customer service
Entry. Initial greeting. Room quality
The rooks are not completely finished. There are shims under the cabinets and the shower has slats over the floor. The shower drain does not drain sufficiently and the water stands for some time. There is an odor constantly coming from the shower. The staff accosted me in front of my guest 4 times at breakfast about an internal issue. They would not stop until I went to the front desk. Then I got one more person approach me and I told them to go away. Worst treatment at any hotel I've experienced. No 4 star hotel would think of such a solution.

simon C.
United States
March 28, 2015
Worth the money
staff, bathroom, location
The front of the hotel doesn't look too attractive, my guess is it is close to the ocean and the exterior paint doesn't hold very well. But inside the room is nice. I especially love the bathroom design. I have some problem with the design of the electrical switches, sparse out too much. It will be nice if there is a central control for all.. Other than that no complaint. Helpful, friendly staff, nice interior etc..

marko K.
Finland
March 27, 2015
clean and nice hotel
location , clean rooms, far enough from Bangla but still close to have fun and shopping
nice stay

sherry W.
Malaysia
March 22, 2015
Super Bad Attitude
Breakfast and room cleanness are good and hotel towel is clean also
the front desk official are no manner!!!