arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3700 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3700 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

9.7 wai H.
Malaysia
November 20, 2014
Fantastic hotel without regret
Cozy environment, spacious room, strategic location
It is strongly recommended for travelers. Environment is cozy with comfortable color theme of blue & white, room is spacious & clean especially the bed and floor, location is just 150 meters walking distance to Patong beach and near to food street, breakfast is unforgettably tasty, certain staff extended their best service which i cant forget in life (i have lost and found my wallet with their help, staff volunteered to help us to call travel agent when pick-up time for tour packages are over, etc). Besides, i would like to extend my thousand thanks to Andrew from Phuket Travel Company who helped to found my wallet as well, and their tour packages are recommended too comparatively.

10 James D.
Australia
November 19, 2014
The best hotel in Patong
Fantastic design, spacious, awesome staff
Had a very enjoyable stay at the Nap Hotel I love the design of this hotel, Very spacious, very clean, great swimming pool The breakfast buffet was excellent, staff are so helpful & friendly I enjoyed listening to the band in the bar every evening I would stay here again on my next visit to Patong Highly recommend this fantastic hotel !

9.7 Janet L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2014
Awesome stay!
Design, size and location
It was really a good stay her and food is so delicious.

9 john R.
United States
November 16, 2014
Best place in Patong for the money
Fantastic breakfast, great location, luxurious room
Our initial hotel in Patong wasn't cutting it for our standard of cleanliness so we checked all the online reviews and walked up and down the streets physically checking out rooms. The Nap is just a block from the beach and a 10 min walk from the really busy section and as we walked up we loved the atmosphere with an open lobby and huge couches to relax. We checked out the rooms and they looked great with our own patio to relax on and the pool looked great too. They were forecasting rain for most of our time in Phuket so it was great to have a hotel that was so relaxing, clean and spacious. The breakfast was included and was probably the best breakfast buffet I've ever had. Everything from fresh fruits and juices, to cereal to an omelette station to hot plates of chicken or noodles or other meals I would normally associate with lunch or dinner. Everything was fresh, covered and heated or on ice as appropriate. I heard that the other meals were overpriced but the free breakfast was wonderful. Also, every other night there is an amazing duet singing at the bar area. We ended up in the non-renovated side but the room was still excellent with a comfortable bed, couch, and patio area. I will admit though that our patio didn't have a great view. The renovated rooms generally have better views. The only down side to the room was that the water in the shower sometimes was hard to get warm but it wasn't too bad at all. Definitely come here!

10 Brian E.
Canada
November 16, 2014
Great Value without hurting the wallet
fabulous breakfast, extremely helpful staff, location could not be better!
The staff at the Nap act as if they really cared about the happiness of our group from the recommendations of where to go to going out of their way to ask us how their recommendations from the previous day went. I will go out of my way to return there and encourage others to do the same

9.7 Faisal A.
United States
November 14, 2014
Just perfect
location, dining and comfy

10 Natasha W.
Canada
November 14, 2014
Fantastic Stay
We really enjoyed the huge variety at the Buffet Breakfast. Lots to choose from and everything tasted delicious. The staff was super friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Rooms were very clean!
The Nap blew us away. The welcome we received when checking in was awesome and anytime we passed the staff in the hallways they always said hello so cheerfully. We loved how close it was to both the beach and Bangla Road. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Phuket. We really appreciate the hard working staff for making our visit that much more enjoyable. Thank you!

7.7 jackson B.
Malaysia
November 14, 2014
Good
Food, room and friendly
Is a nice hotel. Everything is good

5.3 Christopher M.
Germany
November 14, 2014
OK considering you are in Patong
Nothing really great about this place, staff let us down as they were not able to order a taxi in a busy town like Patong. Had to book the cab ourselves.

9.7 Sean J.
New Zealand
November 13, 2014
A haven in Patong
Size of room, Pool area, View from room
This hotel is an oasis in the rush that is Patong. I really can't fault the location as it's a short walk to the beach and not too far from Bangla Road. The room was big and had a great bed and soft pillows. We had an awesome view from the 5th floor and we could actually see the sea when laying on the bed. Nice large balcony area. The pool area was nice and all hotel staff very friendly. The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. It was on par with an average 2/3 star hotel with regards to beans, bacon, variety etc. I will book in here again!