arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3726 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Mable N.
Malaysia
October 24, 2014
Good Stay
location, food, comfort
Superb stay..will come back again..

Clement T.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Not near (yet) the 4.5 stars given
Value for Money (during off peak season) and Location.
Decided to book 3N (17-20 Oct 2014) after reading mostly positive reviews. However, less than impressed with the facilities. Booked the Dream Deluxe Package - balcony has a good view of the pool. Internet speed intermittent. No proper table in room for working on the laptop. Has a table at the balcony but you need to sit in a very uncomfortable hunch position. Has FOC mini-bar with just 4 cans of Soft Drinks (replenished daily). Asked for Bangkok Post but was told Hotel has only one copy in the Library. So you can't even read the newspapers while you enjoy a coffee with your breakfast or sun-tan at the pool. Convenient location with pharmacy across the road and many laundry services to the left of the hotel as you exit the lobby (Bt50 for 1kg, Bt100 for washing & ironing). Many massage establishments as well. 15mins walk to Jungceylon (turn left from lobby and make a right at the first junction. Walk straight. Staff generally polite and greet you (90% of the time). Housekeeping service disappointing. Staff cleared some plastic bags which I wanted to use for recycling and to wrap dirty clothes. However, the service recovery was swift. We received a letter of apology and a basket of fruits. I would give the Hotel an above average rating. If they iron out the kinks, it will be a good place to stay.

John C.
Canada
October 23, 2014
A pure delight in Patong
The room, the staff, the value
While initially annoyed that the hotel required an unnecessary 2000 Baht cash deposit I was won over by the size and quality of the rooms, the breakfast, the wonderful value of their evening set menus, and the warmth of the staff. Located close to the beach and the main shopping streets it is very convenient. It is close to money changers, ATM machines and all night convenience stores. While Patong is an hour away from the airport you would be best to arrange with the hotel for airport pick up and delivery - 25% less than the commercial providers. One minor complaint was their inability to fix the air conditioner whose thermostat did not work and left the room so cold. If I were to go back to Patong (unlikely) I would definately stay here!

Yap K.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
Great walking distance to the beach
Quiet and peaceful surrounding, close to the beach but far far away from Bangla road
Good sleep and better surrounding compare with Bangla Road

Yap K.
Malaysia
October 21, 2014
A distance away from the Bangla Road
Nearer to the beach, quiet and peaceful environment
Pleasant stay, and very delicious breakfast

hoyi W.
Hong Kong
October 21, 2014
it was fantastic
good service big room
everything is eonderful just becareful what is the type of your room.we book grand superio but actually is not in the nap.is a brunch of nap called the sea.there was next building and have to walj through the nap coz the sea was under renovation,its quite far a bit.but the staff n the room are amazing.

Christine T.
Canada
October 21, 2014
Great service but could be cleaner.
location, free upgrades, breakfast-to-go
we stayed at the nap at 2 separate occasions Oct 6 and Oct 8, 2014 and had very different experiences (booked and paid the same amount for both nights). Oct 6: were told we were upgraded at check-in, stayed on the 5th floor, not so clean. ants crawling around the minibar. washroom was dim and felt dirty. great breakfast provided. great service from the reception staff. Oct 8: also upgraded at check-in. stayed on the 6th floor. a much cleaner room than the 5th floor room we stayed in. the washroom was very spacious and bright enough. open concept but doors closed between living room and bedroom for greater comfort during sleep hours. no ants crawling around that we were aware of. notified front desk of our departure at 4am to catch our flight and the hotel packed our breakfast for us which was great! one problem with the taxi system: we asked the hotel to call for a taxi for us to go to the trickeye museum and there was a miscommunication. when we checked out, they asked us to pay for the taxi service used the night before but we had already paid the taxi driver. MAKE SURE to confirm with front desk beforehand who the payment should go to to avoid confusion. Not sure if we would stay her again. Phuket is a big city with many other hotels, I'm sure we could find something a little cleaner. Otherwise, service and location was excellent.

Andreas B.
Germany
October 20, 2014
Taxi Nightmare
staff, staff, staff
... to reach the hotel and go to other areas is a nightmare in Phuket. Choose another destination better, until they fixed the taxi problem.

Mark S.
Australia
October 19, 2014
The best yet
Room standard- Cleanliness, Staff, Staff, Staff!!!!!
The most beautiful hotel in an excellent location. The manager and his staff are the most accommodating I have experienced. Highly highly recommended. I have taken steps to contact senior management to praise the staff and management for their fantastic customer service.

Mark S.
Australia
October 19, 2014
What a great Place
Romm standard and condition, Location- STAFF!!!!
This is a beautiful hotel of a ver high standard. The manager needs an A+ for his customer service skills and I have his bosses email to send a personal message of thanks. Highly recommend this hotel and I would stay again without hesitation. Thanks Nap Patong, I will be back. Keep up the great work