Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 3742 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3742 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

CHOY S.
Malaysia
September 14, 2014
Relaxing stay
Location, Cleanliness, and Great staff
Good and relaxing. will come back again.

Angelien M.
South Africa
September 14, 2014
Comfortable stay during monsoon season
Location, breakfast, room
It was absolutely great! The staff are friendly. The hotel is well located and easy to find. Walking distance to the beach, Bangla Rd and Jungceylon mall. There are many restaurants nearby and no need to arrange transport. Our room was upgraded as we arrived and that was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast is good with a lot of different foods to choose from. The room was big enough and comfortable. Positives: Location excellent, clean hotel, modern finishes, aircon temperatures are true to the number, the hotel provides you with drinks (refrigerator) free of charge every day, swimming towels are provided, free high speed internet, great breakfast served from 6:30 to 10:30. Some of the negatives were: the movies are repetitive, cleaning staff might clean your room a little bit late. But all in all I will stay here again and definitely recommend this place to everyone I know.

Ching C.
Hong Kong
September 14, 2014
Excellent room
Room is fabulous.Nice view.Near Patong beach
This stay was celebrate our anniversary. my room i think is 1 bedroom suite, have a sea view. Room is fabulous, huge and clean.We can see the sunset if weather is good. Location Near Patong beach. This price can have this room its amazing. All the staff are very helpful. Only one thing should be improve, which is the breakfast just have a bit options. Overall i have a wonderful stay in here.

Wenty I.
Indonesia
September 13, 2014
nice, comfy and friendly staff
location, friendly staff, easy access
Awesome!

LAXMAN N.
United States
September 12, 2014
Frirndly Staff
clean, comfort and friendly
fantastic

Melissa C.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Really enjoyable
Location, comfort and cleanliness
Really enjoyed our stay here. It was a beautiful hotel, it good condition and was in a great location. The rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly. Highly recommend this place!

Ken L.
Malaysia
September 12, 2014
Highlight of the trip
1) The Service

Kate F.
Australia
September 12, 2014
Dissatisfied
Breakfast
Disappointing stay. We have been to Thailand over 15 times and it was the first time I've had to pay a bond (usually just give credit card no as surety) $250 required for two rooms for four nights, took approx 2 weeks to refund. Room was ok, breakfast staff were very nice. Our baby was sick and we were unable to leave the room, ordered room service and after an hour and a half and after several calls back and forth we arranged with the front desk that we would not be paying for the experience. The food finally arrived close to two hours later, when the staff member said if we didn't sign we won't be getting the food and promptly took it away again. The following day we received an apology letter from management. Thirty minutes later I received another letter stating they were charging us $50 as my husband got tattoo ink on the sheet. We didn't see the stain and the following day couldn't produce the sheet..... Expensive stay and not a positive experience.

CHEE T.
Malaysia
September 11, 2014
Good Location/Nice Room/Good Hospitality
1) Location-Easy to find, short walk to beach 2) Spacious resort feel room 3) Good Hospitallity Service
Pleasant stay! Short walking to 7-11 store,restaurant and beach. Room very spacious even though i booked the entry level room. Hot dishes in breakfast never repeat in my 3 nights stay, service good. Hotel provide shower facilities after check out, very good.

Qian X.
China
September 10, 2014
Decent rooms
Decent, simple and location